Tata Aria (Indicruz) Now Launched

According to Tata Motors Official, Aria is going to launch somewhere in coming May or June.

well, after all hatchback launch mania, Aria is next car for which everyone is waiting eagerly,atleast i am. all i am doubting is just its pricing. wish if Tata prices it near to Innova base (say rs.8 lakhs or so?) It will surely be a shocker for everyone.

I agree with umang. There wont be many buyers at above 12 lacs. Pricing in between xylo and innova would make it sell in big numbers, or atleast par with Innova.

Tata's pricing is good, Sure, and that is also one of the reason they have been volume players in market but the cause of worry for most of us is that speculation has been Aria will be priced above Safari, That is Rs.10+ Lakhs where a few buyers may opt for it but of-course depends on what Tata offers for the price.

Yeah and i also read reports that it is going to bridge the gap between Innova and Fortuner(diesel engine SUV segment) . So i expect the top-model to be something around 15-16lakhs and i believe this car will be lot better than Safari on features , Interiors and i expect the comfort to be on-par with Safari!!:wink:

I’ve just came across a very interesting information. The name “Aria” was originally given to the Tata’s concept Mini Sports car coupe and now eventually, the car which wear Aria badge would be the upcoming MUV. Here are some pictures of the coupe I'm talking about.

2.jpg

1.jpg

wow nice dig out...hope this was also in production and now Aria owners can be happy that their car is named from a sports car. but when is aria muv launching guys?