TAI Member's New Car & Bike Directory

Area of Purchase: Pondicherry / Puducherry
Cars considered: Honda City, Ford Ecosport, Volkswagen Vento, Hyundai Verna, Ford Classic
Car booked: Honda City
Variant: V, Manual Transmission
Fuel Type: Diesel
Color: White
Date of booking: 21/Jan/2014
Date of Delivery: 09/July/2014
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Nil
Name of the Dealer: Capital Honda, Pondicherry
Dealership Experience: Good 7/10
On Road price: Rs. 10.9 lacs

Area of Residence: Bangalore, KA-04
Cars considered: Datsun Go, Alto 800, Hyundai EON
Car booked: Hyundai EON
Variant: ERA+
Fuel Type: Petrol
Color: Pristine Blue
Date of booking: 19th July,2014
Date of Delivery: 26th July,2014
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Bennetton Hamper worth 10k, upgrade to ERA+ for the price of DLite+, offered some basic freebies like mudflaps, perfume, idol, mobile charger, steering grip
Optional Accessories: Keyless entry, Car Cover, Art leather seat cover, Door Scuffs
Name of the Dealer: Trident Hyundai, Sankey Road
Dealership Experience: Good.. would rate them (7.5/10)
On Road price: 3.85Lakhs

Area of Residence: Bangalore, KA-04
Cars considered: Datsun Go, Alto 800, Hyundai EON
Car booked: Hyundai EON
Variant: ERA+
Color: Pristine Blue
Date of booking: 19th July,2014
Date of Delivery: 26th July,2014
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Bennetton Hamper worth 10k, upgrade to ERA+ for the price of DLite+, offered some basic freebies like mudflaps, perfume, idol, mobile charger, steering grip
Optional Accessories: Keyless entry, Car Cover, Art leather seat cover, Door Scuffs
Name of the Dealer: Trident Hyundai, Sankey Road
Dealership Experience: Good.. would rate them (7.5/10)
On Road price: 3.85Lakhs
Congrats for your new Eon, but the photo is missing, what was the price difference between ERA+ and DLITE+ and what additional features did you get?

Area of Residence: Chennai, Tamil Nadu.
Bikes(scooters) considered: Honda Aviator, Honda Activa, TVS Wego.
Bike(scooter) booked: TVS Wego.
Variant: Non-disc / drum brake variant.
Fuel Type: Petrol.
Color: Midnight Black.
Date of booking: 8-10-14.
Date of Delivery: 21-10-14.
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Nothing![anger]
Name of the Dealer: Ramkay TVS, Adyar.
Dealership Experience: Very good! (4/5)
On Road price:
~55,000 ( I dont know the exact price because my dad has took the delivery ).

Area of Residence: Chennai, Tamil Nadu.
Bikes(scooters) considered: Honda Aviator, Honda Activa, TVS Wego.
Bike(scooter) booked: TVS Wego.
Variant: Non-disc / drum brake variant.
Fuel Type: Petrol.
Color: Midnight Black.
Date of booking: 8-10-14.
Date of Delivery: 21-10-14.
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Nothing![anger]
Name of the Dealer: Ramkay TVS, Adyar.
Dealership Experience: Very good! (4/5)
On Road price:
~55,000 ( I dont know the exact price because my dad has took the delivery ).
Photo:

Area of Residence: Bangalore
Cars considered: Santro, i10, WagonR, Ritz (my basic necessity was the ingress-egress comfort)
Car booked: WagonR
Variant: VXi
Date of booking: 19th Dec 2014
Date of Delivery: Expected-1st Jan 2015, but I am planning to take on 14th Jan 2015
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: 30k cash discount, 20k exchange bonus (additional cash discount of 5k bcoz I had actually booked LXi but they didn't have LXi, thus forcing me to upgrade to VXi)
MudFlap, FloorMat, Idol, Perfume, Steering Cover
Old Car Exchange: Eon Dlite+ for 2,33,000
Name of the Dealer: Kalyani Motors
Dealership Experience: Awesome
On Road price: 4,88,904 (excluding insurance, extnd warranty and auto-card)

Yeaaaaaaaa .
Hi Guys just got a call from my SA. My Honda city VMT petrol Golden brown metallic has left the factory on 17th Feb, I had booked the car on 21st October 2014 and was promised delivery in Feb, so the the dealer Magnum Honda Bangalore has kept their word. Eagerly waiting to see my golden brown Angel. Let the sleepless nights begin.

Here most of friends are telling that, they are offered by freebies like mud flap, floor mat, idol and Steering grip while booking the new car. I think the dealers are including this cost in the head of basic accessories for 2k to 3k. Am I correct friend?

Since I got quote for Alto 800 from 3 dealers in Coimbatore, and they included this as basic accessories.

... offered by freebies like mud flap, floor mat, idol and Steering grip while booking the new car. I think the dealers are including this cost in the head of basic accessories for 2k to 3k. Am I correct friend?
Yes the dealer does try to charge for this but do not pay it since all these items are for free.

PS: Buddy, simply refuse to take all these items from them if they force you to pay. In my uncle's agency here this basic kit is always discounted.

Area of Residence: Valsad, GJ-15.
Cars considered:Swift VDi,Wagon R, Alto
Car booked: Swift
Variant:VDi
Date of booking: June 2007
Date of Delivery: Oct 2007
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Mudflaps & Mats
Name of the Dealer: Kataria Motors, Vapi
Dealership Experience: Good
On Road price: INR 5.96L

Area of Residence: Valsad, GJ-15.
Bike considered:Royal Enfied Classic 500, Hero Impulse
Bike booked: Hero Impulse
Variant:ES & DB
Color: Black
Date of booking: Dec 2011
Date of Delivery: Dec 2011
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: None
Name of the Dealer: Shanti Motors, Valsad.
Dealership Experience: Avg.
On Road price: INR 0.75L

Area of Residence: Chennai
Cars considered: Linea, Manza, Ford Figo, Vista
Car Finalized : Manza
Variant: Aura ABS
Color: Monarch Red
Date of booking: Apr 2010
Date of Delivery: Apr 16 2010 ( Akshaya Thiruathai)
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Mud Flaps, Floor Mats, Sun film, Perfume and Rs.2000 discount.
Name of the Dealer: TAFE Reach, Mount road, Chennai.
Dealership Experience: Good
On Road price: INR 7.10L. Insurance taken by me and saved Rs 9500, from 50% NCB

honda city VX(O) urban titanium my midas prince

Hi friends,
I have booked honda city vx back in march 3 and now the car has got a new top end vx option, i changed my booking to that.[:)]

Area of Residence: RAIPUR - CHHATTISGARH
Cars considered: SWIFT ZXI, GRAND i10, DEZIRE, XCENT, ZEST
Car booked: TATA ZEST
Variant: XT
Fuel Type: PETROL
Color: DUNE BEIGE
Date of booking: 16.10.2014
Date of Delivery: 27.10.2014
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: NIL
Name of the Dealer: NATIONAL GARAGE, TATIBANDH, RAIPUR(CG)
Dealership Experience: SOUR THEN SWEET
On Road price: 6,90,832

Area of Residence: Pune - Maharashtra
Cars considered: WV POLO TSI, FORD ECOSPORT, TATA ZEST, WV POLO TDI
Car Purchased: WV POLO TDI
Variant: HIGHLINE
Color: Night Blue
Date of Delivery: 21-Mar-2015 (Gudi Padwa)
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Floor Mats and Mud Guard.
Name of the Dealer: VIDYUT MOTORS, Pune
Dealership Experience: GOOD
On Road price: 8,62,XXX