TAI Member's New Car & Bike Directory

This Guy joined in our family last Saturday(25/05/2013).

2013-05-26 09.00.00.jpg

2013-05-26 08.59.01.jpg

He is the replacement of my Dad's Super Splendor.

Here are the Details:

Area of Residence: Vellore
Cars considered: Splendor Pro, Dream Yuga
Car booked: Splendor Pro
Fuel Type: Petrol
Color: Black with Red sticker
Date of Delivery: 25/05/2013(just went & Brought the bike)
Name of the Dealer: Ganesh Motors, Vellore
Dealership Experience: 6/10
On Road price: Rs.56,200

Nice bike for the comfortable ride[:)]

Area of Residence: UP
Cars considered: Hyundai EON, ALto 800, i10, Chevy Beat.
Car booked: Hyundai EON
Variant: D-lite plus
Color: Dark Grey Metallic
Date of booking: 2 April 2013
Date of Delivery: 15 April 2013
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Mudflaps, Idol, Perfume, Seat cover, car cover, no. plate
Name of the Dealer: Vasu Arjun Hyundai.
Dealership Experience:Very Good 9/10
On Road Price: 3,54,000

Area of Residence: Hometown - Shimla, Himachal Pradesh. workplace- Gurgaon, Haryana
Cars considered: Swift VDI, Amaze, Etios and Chevrolet Sail
Car booked:Chevrolet Sail
Variant: LS ABS Tcdi
Fuel Type: Diesel
Color: Linen Beige
Date of booking: 20th April, 2013
Date of Delivery: 26th May, 2013
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Foot mats, coffee sipper and mud flap.
Name of the Dealer: Rajvir Motors Pvt LTd.
Dealership Experience: 3/10
On Road price: 702770 ( SHowroom price) +21523 ( Insurance) + 22500 ( Road tax with choice number) = 746793

Area of Residence: Kuwait
Cars considered: Toyota Land Cruiser, Fortuner, Pajero
Car booked: Toyota Land Cruiser Prado
Variant: 4x4 TX-L
Color: Diamond White
Date of Booking: 2011
Date of Delivery: 2011
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Teflon Paint Protection.
Name of the Dealer: Nasser Al Sayer
Dealership Experience: Excellent
On Road price: 10,500KD

My Ownership Thread: My Land Cruiser Prado

A couple of pics:

Finally fell in LUV. Booked Ertiga ZDI!

Guys,

After one year of search, almost covering all cars (Indica, Figo, Beat, Dzire, Amaze, Safari) finally decided it is Ertiga [:D] !

Colour - Dusky brown
Variant - ZDI w/o alloys
Dealer - ABT Maruthi, Guindy, Chennai

Thanks a TON to all the Ertiga owners in our forum for helping me to make the decision.

Delivery expected by last week of Dec'13, Booking experience to follow!

Re: Finally fell in LUV. Booked Ertiga ZDI!

Great decision. We have a big group of ertigans on TAI who are very much impressed with their Ertiga and proud of their ride. Congrats on becoming a part of them. Any mods planned?

Re: Finally fell in LUV. Booked Ertiga ZDI!

Vanakkam and Welcome to the LUV family SMK!
LUV every mile and journey!
Share pics and experiences!
Planning to do some mods? accessories?

Great decision. We have a big group of ertigans on TAI who are very much impressed with their Ertiga and proud of their ride. Congrats on becoming a part of them. Any mods planned?
Thanks tai_newbie for your regards. in fact it is the existing owners' review and info that helped me to take an informed decision!

@SMK you took a right choice. Congrats being ertigian happy miles ahead buddy
Thanks K!NkY for your wishes.

Vanakkam and Welcome to the LUV family SMK!
LUV every mile and journey!
Share pics and experiences!
Planning to do some mods? accessories?
Vanakkam DJ bro. thanks for your wishes

Congrats SMK on the decision. I too have booked Ertiga Brown and waiting for delivery next week.
thanks and congrats sgajjala. wish you happy and safe miles ahead

Regarding accessories guys, i have following in mind as immediate ones,

1. Reverse parking camera
  2. Seat covers
  3. Replace stock Headlamp
  4. Side beedings

Reverse parking camera - ABT Maruti quoted 10.5K for camera. and promised to check if GPS inclusive system is available with them. price seems to be on a higher side. thinking it will be good if done by dealer as it is related to electricals

Seat covers - ABT quoted 6.5K. Recommendations welcome and places too

Replace Stock headlamp - No idea. is stock ok for highways?

Any suggestion guys? (especially Chennai guys for places recommended)

Congratulations 'SMK' for your new ride.

Here are a few suggestions i'd like to make for your above query:
1. Reverse Parking Camera: Worldtech is a good option if you want to buy it from somewhere outside.
Features: No need of a device that blocks your front view, as it gets fitted on your RVM.
Inbuilt bluetooth.(you can see your calls on your RVM itself)
Inbuilt Speaker.(for answering and recieving your calls)
For camera you get two options. One is the normal daytime camera and second one is an infrared camera(you can use it at night also).
It also comes with a card reader.(you can also enjoy your music)

Price: 5200Rs. Approx(for infrared you have to pay around 600 extra.) Installation charges extra.

Just ask the dealer if he can fit this thing for you. there will be no warranty issues if he does so. (Poochne mein kya jaata hai)

2. Seat covers: Well this is also a thing where the dealer gets good margins. Try not to buy from them.

3.Stock Headlamps are good enough for highways. Just make sure you get the fog lamps installed, they are really useful. Go for the Galio one's. This is an O.E.M. for Suzuki and many other brands also.

4.Side Beadings: Go for Galio (told you the reason above)

Sorry Can't recommend you the places to buy the stuff from.

Congratulations 'SMK' for your new ride.

Here are a few suggestions i'd like to make for your above query:
1. Reverse Parking Camera: Worldtech is a good option if you want to buy it from somewhere outside.
Features: No need of a device that blocks your front view, as it gets fitted on your RVM.
Inbuilt bluetooth.(you can see your calls on your RVM itself)
Inbuilt Speaker.(for answering and recieving your calls)
For camera you get two options. One is the normal daytime camera and second one is an infrared camera(you can use it at night also).
It also comes with a card reader.(you can also enjoy your music)

Price: 5200Rs. Approx(for infrared you have to pay around 600 extra.) Installation charges extra.

Just ask the dealer if he can fit this thing for you. there will be no warranty issues if he does so. (Poochne mein kya jaata hai)

2. Seat covers: Well this is also a thing where the dealer gets good margins. Try not to buy from them.

3.Stock Headlamps are good enough for highways. Just make sure you get the fog lamps installed, they are really useful. Go for the Galio[/B] one's. This is an O.E.M. for Suzuki and many other brands also.

4.Side Beadings: Go for Galio (told you the reason above)

Sorry Can't recommend you the places to buy the stuff from.

SMK, GalioIndia's dealer A.H. Enterprises in Woods road (Not exactly on woods road) pls find the address and map ff you need

ah enterprises.PNG
woods road.PNG

Just stumbled upon this thread. Though not exactly new, being in first year of ownership qualifies for posting here, I guess.

Area of Residence: Chennai, Tamilnadu
Cars considered: XUV 5OO, Fortuner, Safari Storme
Car booked: Safari Storme
Variant: VX 4x4
Fuel Type: Diesel
Color: Pearl White
Date of booking: 05/FEB/2013
Date of Delivery: 23/FEB/2013
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery:
Name of the Dealer: SCHAKRALAYA MOTORS
Dealership Experience: EXCELLENT [thumbsup]
On Road price: INR 16,50,000