Refreshed Mahindra Verito Launched @ Rs.5.27 Lakhs

^^ Verito now looks good, and the interiors have been furnished well, i like the position of power windows placed in the driver seat. Kudos to M&M [thumbsup].

Mahindra has surely put in a great effort to remove the Taxi image Verito has. My wishlist included armrests both at the front and at the rear seats. Anyway , let us see whether the facelift will have an impact on the sales figures or not.

I am not disappointed with the facelift. The Verito is a boring car and there is little you can do with it.

The best part is the interiors now. The power windows are in the right place now, the dash looks good and I like the Verito badge on the dash.

It gets ABS with EBD, electric ORVMs and even driver Airbag. Though I would not buy one, I feel it will look good in grey, black and brown.

I liked the facelift but seriously they must let go off their love for roof rails I mean seriously it spoils the new good look

Interiors are great, looks really pleasing to me. Over all I liked it. [:D]. Nice work on interiors M & M.[clap]. Top end for 7.14 ex showroom so it comes around 8.5 lacs with all good features. It is a good buy for people who are stuck between fully loaded hatch or base model sedan. Here they can get fully loaded sedan at somewhat similar price to top model hatch.

great pics and the interiors looks refreshing...people should like it this time, also the change in the wipers was a must needed change. looks good overall.

I think the petrol models are not priced right spending just 40 grands more you get a sunny base model with safety features whereas the verito have none
Have they launched cng models too ?

Thread Starter #55
Job well done from Mahindra the effort put to refurbish the interior's has to be appreciated as they have done a great job,and the pricing too seem's right need to see next month's sales figure for this model.

Excellent effort by Mahindra. This is a real refresh. Well its not 100% on target but the effort is recommendable.
In the exterior, the biggest positive is the old wipers are history. The old design was really atrocious.
Interior looks good, only the center console (music system & AC) looks like the front of a computer cabinet (personal opinion).
Price wise would have expected it to be a little lower. Mahindra should keep in mind that its no Dezire and has a taxi image too. Also ABS+EBD in the D4 models could have been at least optional.
I expect to see some marginal increase in sales, but nothing to write about.

Some how I like this face lift and it looks that it is leaving its Taxi feel now.

I like the front face lift very much with the Mahindra logo it is similar like the front of XUV and also some times I remember the Skoda front with Logo !!

My personal feel is that they should have limited the royalty only upto the 1.5L K9K engine and then design the sedan with a contemporary shell.
The scope in redesigning it are pretty limited with the current and if given an option i would opt the sunny to this even with the price difference.