Our First Automatic! Honda Brio VAT

Based on bReeze AkA brIo and jaixons feedback I bought a Tafetta white honda brio automatic.

For my seat cover design i Used jaixons pics.

In addition to this I have gone in for rear gate spoiler, side protectors, front and rear parking sensors with mirror indicator, chrome exhaust finishing, chrome door handle protector, car cover, rubber mats, mirror lock, perfume bottle, leather tissue box, 2 key chains, 5 years RSA, 3rd and 4th year extended warranty, zero dep insurance from Tata AIG.

Since VX AT dont have a Automatic decal I got it from the Maruti showroom which is used for the A star Automatic.

I have gone in for 3M crystalline series windows films. CR70 for front and CR90 for side and rear. From the same 3M showroom in Andheri west I also did the underbody corrosion treatment with a 5 year warranty, paint sealant and the 3M nomad beige mats.

From Infibeam.com i bought a tyre pressure gauge, emergency rescue kit and aluminium heat shade for the windshield. Plan to buy the black handrest too.......
Congrats bro, your list of accessories look awesome, how much is on road price?
Can you pls share the cost of the spoiler and mirror lock? Whats the functionality of mirror lock?

Bro, the accessories you have quoted from are the honda modulo website. They are genunine and if you have any frends goin to such countries, you can ask them to procure it!![clap]

Ramu

I have seen some interesting accessories on the Honda Thailand and Indonesia websites and I would like the inputs from senior members in how to procure them.

The genuine accessories are front, rear and side skirts, Brio metal petrol cap, front grille of brio Satya, brio luggage case for the boot

::::::::::::: Honda Access Asia & Oceania Company Limited :::::::::::
Sanj
Bro, the accessories u have quoted from are the honda modulo website. They are genunine and if u have any frends goin to such countries, u can ask them to procure it!!

Ramu

Congrats on your deal. Please share the price breakup of your deal.

Also, as Ramu asked, mirror lock, how is it beneficial?

Yea, me too have searched a few webpages for these accessories, but tough luck. [roll]

Am also interested in a few accessories provided for Thailand / Indonesia. Lets get this sourced in bulk then. [evil]

Who else is interested? Anybody visiting that part of the world anytime soon?

Whats the functionality of mirror lock?
Mirror lock is a metal frame around the mirror housing. The mirrors of the internally adjustable types are very expensive and in mumbai these get stolen pretty often. It prevents the thief from removing the mirror. He cant get it out as the lock is smaller than the mirror and will not come out.

Brio owners and senior members please do suggest if I should place the automatic decal below Honda or should I remove IVTEC and in one line have Brio VX Automatic.

Am also interested in a few accessories provided for Thailand / Indonesia. Lets get this sourced in bulk then. [evil]

Who else is interested? Anybody visiting that part of the world anytime soon?

I have some contacts in Thailand and Indonesia. Lets see if they oblige.

@jaixon - Could you please tell me as to how the Star 3D mats (Sigma) is holding up on the Brio? I am looking to consider Star 3D mat.

deville_56

Seat cover looks too good. Regarding scuff plate, I recommend remove it and put some protective film and put it back. Our member Vichu had experience with it. When one of the lights konked off, we removed the plate to check and shocked to see water logging and rusting of the running board. Had to get it painted and put 3M clear film over it. Still not fixed the scuff plates back as we are yet to find replacement LEDs.

I have gone in for 3M crystalline series windows films. CR70 for front and CR90 for side and rear. From the same 3M showroom in Andheri west I also did the underbody corrosion treatment with a 5 year warranty, paint sealant and the 3M nomad beige mats.
Hi mate, I just wanted to know the price you had paid for the sunfilms on the Brio?
Just to know the price difference if any at my place. Thanks in advance.

brother can you guide me!!
i am getting 2014 model i20 with ABS(1.5 yrs old, 23000km) in 4.2 lacs. should i go for it or i should purchase a brand new honda brio smt??[confused]

brother can you guide me!!
i am getting 2014 model i20 with ABS(1.5 yrs old, 23000km) in 4.2 lacs. should i go for it or i should purchase a brand new honda brio smt??[confused]
the i20 2014 model is now obsolete with the elite i20 taking its place and also the fun to own and drive a new car will be missing.

go for a brand new brio and you wont regret your decision.