New Swift Now Introduced at Rs.4.22 Lacs

re: Brand New Swift Bookings Begins; Now introduced at Rs. 4.22lacs

[lol]I also think that there is a typo. But the big question is if it is a typo then the total run is 41000 kms. So where is the issue ?

in the video it says that it will kill all other small cars .......

Looks good. Any idea when this will be physically available at dealerships? Approximate waiting period for Diesel? Guess the on road price?

[lol]I also think that there is a typo. But the big question is if it is a typo then the total run is 41000 kms. So where is the issue ?
Hi shailinder, there isn't a typo. I entered the figures of what my friend said. But looking at your calculation 'YES' its definitely impossible to run 300 odd Kms a day.

I'm confused then y he told me 4Lak and 10 thousand Kms.? Else the make may not be 2008, even before that.

Anyways let me check and let you know. Hats off to your calculation [clap]

My Dec 2006 Swift 1.3L Petrol has 13,000 Kms on the odo. So going by what you say, I can sell it for what 4,00,000?
A 2010 Swift Vdi with 6000kms on the odo and PY regn was sold recently for 4.75 lakhs dude! The owner had left abroad and the car was sold as it was not being used regularly!

So i doubt that a 5 year old petrol version will sell for that rate inspite of the low kms on the odo given the skyrocketing petrol rates!

A 2010 Swift Vdi with 6000kms on the odo and PY regn was sold recently for 4.75 lakhs dude! The owner had left abroad and the car was sold as it was not being used regularly!

So i doubt that a 5 year old petrol version will sell for that rate inspite of the low kms on the odo given the skyrocketing petrol rates!
5year old '2006' MH 06, VXi, blue colour, 55k+ on the odo brought by my neighbour @ ~3lacs. Condition 2/5!

The main point here is Diesel Swift/DZire has high resale value than the petrol ones.

Looks good. Any idea when this will be physically available at dealerships? Approximate waiting period for Diesel? Guess the on road price?
Ya it looks good and bigger!

BTW the official launch is in August. May be the 17th..

TVC my start during the India vs WI ODIs series.

Price increament is the main aspect, some say 10-15k and some say 40-50k.

Waiting period still I guess will be the same. Diesel will be around 3 months... That is the reason the booking has already started...

Also people who have booked the old one can get a chance to buy the new one it they want, paying the price difference and filling some form from the respective dealer..

Six variants like DZire.
LXi / VXi / ZXi
LDi / VDi / ZDi
This time no VDi with ABS. ABS only in top end version.

Metalic Sunlight Copper colour is knocked out. Torque blue is the new colour.

Source fb!

My inputs:
I think the features will be the same as that of the current DZire varialnts, like the L*i comes with a/c and p/s only,
V*i with audio system, p windows, central locking, auto cop, coloured door handles and mirrorsetc,
Z*i with alloys, ACC, ABS, Airbags, etc...

Also I think the price difference between the variants will be same as that of DZire.
L*i 50k cheaper than V*i and Z*i 1lac+ costlier than V*i.

Looking at the hype being created, it is going to kill other hatches for sure. Good thing is that maruti is bringing out zdi version.

This time no VDi with ABS. ABS only in top end version. Z*i 1lac+ costlier than V*i.
This would be a tricky factor. Personally I felt VDi with ABS was a good option. Because, the price jump between Vdi and Zdi is a 1lac + !!!! So for consumers who would be interested in having ABS but not other features would have to bear the brunt due to this.[frustration] And having ABS makes all the more sense as it act as a distinguishing factor between life and fatality during mishaps. Hope car manufacturers / dealers start educating buyers about importannce of having ABS and encourage sale of models with ABS by keeping the price gap between ABS and Non ABS model low.