New Swift Now Introduced at Rs.4.22 Lacs

Re: Maruti Swift discontinued

I guess there was a similar thread already running on this. "Brand New Swift Bookings Begins?"

Moderators, I guess this thread can be merged or removed completely if you feel its not necessary.

Re: Maruti Swift discontinued

That 'ZDi' is a point of attraction. Finally MSIL has opened their eyes.

PS: Thread will merged soon.

re: Brand New Swift Bookings Begins; Now introduced at Rs. 4.22lacs

Of late i have started liking the new Swift a lot. Initially the rear profile appeared too bulky for my taste, but now i am loving it. I just wish we get the Swift with all goodies which the earlier version lacked.

PS: Threads Merged.

Yes. New Suzuki Swift will deliver upto 15% more mileage than the current model. According to reports, New Swift will offer the mileage of 20 and 23.8 Kmpl for Petrol and Diesel variants respectively. Definitely worth the wait.

Hi, Are dealers offering any heavy discounts on remaining stocks of Swift?

Maruti Suzuki has sent a circular to all its dealers to request waiting customers to upgrade on New Swift. Read More: Business Standard

Yup. The Compact sedan isnt exactly a full-on Dzire replacement. So it will fill the slot right below it.
Is there a scope of a compact sedan [confused].

Swift Hatchback
Swift Dsire Notchback
SX4 Sedan

Where they are going to fit it and as what ? Do they want people to shift from Dsire to so called compact sedan ? So that they can launch new dsire asap (would takes months)..Too confussing[confused]

Hi, Are dealers offering any heavy discounts on remaining stocks of Swift?
For Diesel I dont think so, because a car selling like hot cakes with a huge waiting period there cannot be any discounts. Even in the second hand market Swift/DZire diesel has great resale.
OT: One of our friend sold his 3year old Swift VDi with 79k kms on odo in stock condition for 4.80lacs! Isnt that insane!!!

For Diesel I dont think so, because a car selling like hot cakes with a huge waiting period there cannot be any discounts. Even in the second hand market Swift/DZire diesel has great resale.
OT: One of our friend sold his 3year old Swift VDi with 79k kms on odo in stock condition for 4.80lacs! Isnt that insane!!!
Hi if that is insane, then I need tell you another deal, where my friend was a victim.

Swift VXI sold for 4.5 laks to my friend.

Year : 2008, real picture is below,

ODO : 410,000.[shock]

Dealers create a huge hype and they are making a lot of money.[frustration]

yaar ramesh

people make use of dumb people like ur friend

Hi if that is insane, then I need tell you another deal, where my friend was a victim.

Swift VXI sold for 4.5 laks to my friend.

Year : 2008, real picture is below,

ODO : 410,000.[shock]

Dealers create a huge hype and they are making a lot of money.[frustration]
It is not possible that there is no sign of so much running was not visible. Based on your input I have calculated the total running. Please have a look..

Total Months 43 (Assuming car was bought on 1st Jan'08 till Jul'11)
Total Kms 410000 (As per your figure above)
Avg monthly running 9534.88
Avg. Daily Running 317.82 (Considering 30 days in a month and was she used as a taxi ??)

If above calculation is in order, forgetting that even if she was used as a taxi. Even then the previous owner practically cannot drive 317 KMs on a daily basis for 43 months every single day. So if I remove even sat and sun as days from the month OR calculated based on 22 working days (5 days a week). Avg. per day running astonishingly high at 433 KMs.

So the answer is NOT POSSIBILE.[confused] OR HUMANLY NOT POSSIBLE. For every single day..

Please check it again and confirm.

It is not possible that there is no sign of so much running was not visible. Based on your input I have calculated the total running. Please have a look..

Total Months 43 (Assuming car was bought on 1st Jan'08 till Jul'11)
Total Kms 410000 (As per your figure above)
Avg monthly running 9534.88
Avg. Daily Running 317.82 (Considering 30 days in a month and was she used as a taxi ??)

If above calculation is in order, forgetting that even if she was used as a taxi. Even then the previous owner practically cannot drive 317 KMs on a daily basis for 43 months every single day. So if I remove even sat and sun as days from the month OR calculated based on 22 working days (5 days a week). Avg. per day running astonishingly high at 433 KMs.

So the answer is NOT POSSIBILE.[confused] OR HUMANLY NOT POSSIBLE. For every single day..

Please check it again and confirm.
:lol!: That was a huge calculation shailinder!
I too think that there must be a typo. There is an extra zero I guess...[:D]