New Honda Jazz Officially Launched in India

Re: 2014 Honda Jazz Spotted in India

Many are critisizing Honda to price the CVT variant 1 lakh higher than their MT variants.

If we take the Nissan's Micra XL CVT variant, it is also 1 lakh costlier than its MT variant. Micra XL - 5.33L Micra XL CVT - 6.40L.

I personally dont think Honda has priced JAZZ S CVT too much compared its MT variant. Additionally Honda is giving us 7 Virtual Speed paddle shifter which is very good thing to have.

Micra XV CVT (Similar variant to JAZZ SV CVT) is also priced @ 6.93L where Jazz is 6.99L. Honda gives much more to their CVT customer compared to Nissan Micra CVT.
Hi, sorry to say that your comparison is incorrect. Micra XV CVT is top of the line variant which not only offers way more equipment (including safety features) than Jazz S CVT but also priced cheaper. Micra XV CVT gives you 2 airbags, auto AC, push button start, rear wash & wipe and lot more. There is no comparison - Jazz CVT is clearly overpriced than any other AT car in its segment (of course, VW GT TSI costs more than Jazz CVT, but is in a different league and is miles better than Jazz CVT).

And by the way, all the features like paddle shifters which you are talking about isn't offered in 'S' variant, but are only part of 'V' variant which costs around 9.5 lacs on road [angry]

The wait is over and pricing is very disappointing. Suddenly, i20, Swift, Polo and Punto become more value for the money. You killed yourself, Honda. Really bad marketing strategy who ever the guys planned this pricing for you. With this stubbornness, you could never win the audience in India. [evil]

Elite i20 is one hell of great car except that stupid light steering. If they could over come that, Nothing could beat it, really.

The Jazz is slightly expensive compared to its rivals, but the difference in price is marginal. Only the VX is priced 50k more then equivalent variant of i20. This might not sell as much as Swift, i20 but will comfortably hold the 3rd position in terms of sales.

Elite i20 is one hell of great car except that stupid light steering. If they could over come that, Nothing could beat it, really.
I won't agree here, the i20 is good car but it isn't a complete package like Jazz is. The i20 scores in Looks, Diesel Performance, Features and Good Aftersales. But rest other things like Space, Comfort, Practicality, Ride, Handling, Efficiency, Petrol Performance the Jazz scores over i20. And Jazz is good looking car along with excellent drivability and is also quicker then i20 diesel and petrol. I think this slight premium (especially on variants other then VX) is well justified.

I feel Honda City is way better than Jazz in terms of price.Disappointed with price instead will go and buy a City SV CVT for ₹11.5L on road Hyd.Even Polo GT,Amaze,Ecosport and i20 feels VFM than Jazz.Poor pricing by Honda.I liked Jazz design much favorite after Elite i20 and Polo.If we want to buy an AT car ASAP,will go for City SV CVT and Polo GT TSI over Jazz CVT.

And,forgot to say even Zest XTA Diesel is cheaper than Jazz.

Re: 2014 Honda Jazz Spotted in India

Usually the price difference between the non-metallic and metallic shade will be 3-5k only. That, IMO will have a very small impact on your final OTR prices and should not push you in changing variants. I somehow feel all variants of the new Jazz will fall under 10L OTR in most cities (and Bangalore is not one of them [frustration])
In Bangalore, VX Diesel will cost 11L atleast with 0 dip insurance and some minimal accessories. Certainly not worth selling a Kidney[frustration]

I feel the Jazz is priced high[anger]. Yes it is practical, but no match to i20 interiors. Today, Checked out Jazz @ Magnum Honda in mekri circle, Bangalore. He refused to share price list. Thanks to shadeslayer for sharing the pricelist.[clap]

Jazz is spacious, looks neat. IMO, from looks, i20 is far premium than Jazz(No offense to prospective owners).TD will decide the actual characteristic of the vehicle. Dealer had promised on TD for this weekend.

-CARleone