New Hatch For Less Than Rs.4.5 Lacs (Finalized Maruti Alto 800)

Alto Lxi has all the basic stuffs that you need it. :) Btw. which color you are buying and from which dealer?
I got Alto 800 lxi last year around at November @3.48lakh.
Your ownership thread had been my inspiration. Color is same as yours - White[:D]

We got at 3.3 lacs after all discounts and previous car insurance NCB. Worst part is price was increased by 6K last Monday[frustration].

Anshuman

Your ownership thread had been my inspiration. Color is same as yours - White[:D]

We got at 3.3 lacs after all discounts and previous car insurance NCB. Worst part is price was increased by 6K last Monday[frustration].

Anshuman
Thanks for the compliment bro. :) and sad on the price hike [cry]

Anshuman, just my bit, since you are well within your upper budget limit, why not go for the VXI with driver's airbag?

But the car will be majorly used within city limited and driven by chauffeur. Hence Airbag option was not considered. Even LXi also has a Airbag option.

UPDATE -

PDI is going on. I am remotely advising what all to be checked.

The VIN our our new Alto 800 is ending with *GD, hence its a Aug 2013 model.

Initial ODO shows - 12 Km.

Anshuman

Congratulations on your new Alto 800 anshuman, all matter is car should suit your needs bills and comfort for your parents.

UPDATE -

PDI is going on. I am remotely advising what all to be checked.

The VIN our our new Alto 800 is ending with *GD, hence its a Aug 2013 model.

Initial ODO shows - 12 Km.

Anshuman
Dear Anshuman,

G represents that its a July manufactured car.

Sam

But the car will be majorly used within city limited and driven by chauffeur. Hence Airbag option was not considered. Even LXi also has a Airbag option.
I am afraid your perceptions with regards to airbags "usage" in city is wrong. Whether you buy a car with airbag or not is a separate matter but for city usage, airbags is not needed - is a very wrong perception.

Thread Starter #40
Dear Anshuman,

G represents that its a July manufactured car.

Sam
Yes you are correct. I mistyped Aug for Jul. Check my update in VIN decoding thread.

I am afraid your perceptions with regards to airbags "usage" in city is wrong. Whether you buy a car with airbag or not is a separate matter but for city usage, airbags is not needed - is a very wrong perception.
Yes that is true. But in India its a general perception to link Safety to Usage pattern. Also there is price factor.

@anshuman8, congrats on the Alto 800. We had one long time back and it performed very well. How is the A/C? The only complaint I had with this car. Any reason for not considering the K10?

The new Alto is much better than its previous gen one as it has comfortable interiors, nice suspension, ultra light EPS, and chiller AC. Believe me AC is as chilling as Tata Manza (people who own can vouch).

All in all a good package at good price.

We took delivery last week, an new thread on ownership coming soon. [:D]