My New Honda City in White - The Albus

Dr MUDHAN,
I have a 2009 Honda Jazz which I polished about a month ago but it keeps losing its shine.The color is Maroon.Is the procedure same as post 1313?I must say the build and design of the honda cars is awesome.Back in 2009,we also checked out the New Gen city in Pinnacle Honda;I liked it a lot but my father went for a hatchback-The New Jazz launched in early 2009.
Thanks so much in advance.Sorry if I have hijacked your thread with my questions.

Thread Starter #1,322

Dr MUDHAN

@ shrijit303

Jazz is a wonderful car and I always love it.

Your color will easily obsorb heat like black and if you keep it directly under the sun most of the time outdoor and if you wash your car often, your wax will lose its glister.

Please follow the 3Ps (Preparation – Protection – Preservation) as described in my other thread and the procedures in post 1313. Also note the steps by j4jigar, here.

Always use genuine auto products & Avoid unnecessary extra steps & don’t use all kind of chemicals commercially sold when it is not required.

I have switched over to Muc-Off Ubershine Luxury Car Shampoo and,

the PROKLEAR™ RAW (Xtreme) Rinseless / Waterless Auto Wash Concentrate helps to avoid frequent washing of my car.

Thread Starter #1,323

Dr MUDHAN

kuwaronline said:
Hello Mudhanji,
I got same reverse cam as yours. I ordered from AE few months back. Even I got it and installed it few month back using double sided tap but every now and then it fell off then I have to change double sided tape. I am looking for some permanent solution where I can remove it when it stops working without breaking anything.
How you have installed it? are you facing same issue?
Any guidance will be really helpful for me.
Free Shipping HD 170'' wide viewing angle 12V New PC1363 HD chip Night Vision Car Rear View Camera Reverse Backup CCD-in Rear View Camera from Automobiles & Motorcycles on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group
Thanks, Vinod Kuwar

I have no issues, even after water services. I used original 3M tape over both below and top layer of the clip. The top layer is little longer ( I have secured the wire also intact). You can also screw the given two screws before applying the tape, if you want. Please clean the surface before applying it again.

REF : PART: LXXX : MY ALBUS: GOT THE BEST REAR VIEW CAMERA

ANHC.jpg

R CAM.jpg

@ shrijit303

Jazz is a wonderful car and I always love it.

Your color will easily obsorb heat like black and if you keep it directly under the sun most of the time outdoor and if you wash your car often, your wax will lose its glister.

Please follow the 3Ps (Preparation – Protection – Preservation) as described in my other thread and the procedures in post 1313. Also note the steps by j4jigar, here.

Always use genuine auto products & Avoid unnecessary extra steps & don’t use all kind of chemicals commercially sold when it is not required.

I have switched over to Muc-Off Ubershine Luxury Car Shampoo and,

the PROKLEAR™ RAW (Xtreme) Rinseless / Waterless Auto Wash Concentrate helps to avoid frequent washing of my car.
Thanks sir for the suggestion.The garage in our house has been broken due to Feng Shui problems and both the cars are outside.I put a waterproof cover and the car cover on top of it to avoid rusting issues.Can this be the reason for the loss of shine?I use Formula 1 Shampoo and 3M wax for cleaning.I went through the given thread;thats a nice process.j4jigar's Honda City was shinning and glittering so nice.
Even the alloys of your Albus after cleaning was so amazing.
Is the Windows ICE in your car a touchscreen?

@ vaibhavdb

What CRACING bought and fitted now is definitely superior technically than the one I have , almost identical to present OE antenna of the 4th gen ANHC and much cheaper( Only US $7.35 ) .

What else you want?

Go for it and have peace of mind and enjoy!

Car shark fin antenna FM Radio Signal Plus for Cadillac/VW /Ford /chevrolet/Nissan/Peugeot/Toyota/lexus/Honda/KIA/Hyundai/buick-in Aerials from Automobiles & Motorcycles on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group
Thank You Everyone for quick response. I order the same for US $7.35

I got Rogers tyre AIR pump in last month, will share details review later.
But its excellent product. Very handy in case of emergency situation like tyre puncture.

Aircomp (Tyre Air Pump) - Roger Motors

I have no issues, even after water services. I used original 3M tape over both below and top layer of the clip. The top layer is little longer ( I have secured the wire also intact). You can also screw the given two screws before applying the tape, if you want. Please clean the surface before applying it again.
Thanks Dr.Mudhanji, 4 days back I ordered 3M Die Cuts 9070(small double sided adhesive) online got it yesterday and this worked well at least for now. These are strong adhesives than normal double sided tape we buy in market. Good thing is its just for 2/- per piece, its online but have to buy min 50 quantity and have to pay shipping of 80-150/-.

Apart from this I ordered few stuffs like safety glasses, masking tape, vynil tape, 3M 8511 N95 Dust Respirator, ear plugs, some normal mask for general use etc etc.

eMahendra Online Portal - eMahendra
3m Die Cuts 9070 - eMahendra

Hello doctor and friends,
Today i installed ( my dad did for me ,he is also very intrested to get new accessories ) my new A/C knob which our doctor adviced on his post, believe me its really look awsome after installed,perfect fitting and everything working fine.i got my sharkfin antenna last day and soon i will install it.i really want to say thanks to our doctor for shared his experience for us to get awsome accessories,really helped me to found few good iteam,once again thanku so much doctor for your helpfull post.
I got my LED mirror cover last week in my door, again not charged any custom duty,maybe iam really lucky cause i was expecting custom duty,they ship via EMS and normally they charge custom duty for EMS iteams, well once again i am lucky person.
I have to paint the cover then install,next day i will give it for painting( iam out of station so my dad go and do it for me).
Here is the picture of my new A/c knob.

Friends, Can any one suggest a good electrician in Kolkata for installing the 2 din touch screen Head Unit and retrofit HID bixenon projector headlight kit with angel eye etc. in my Honda City car?
I spoke to Honda service center and couple of other car accessories shops in Kolkata and they say they will install only if the products are purchased from them.
Please advice.

Hi Jijomthw, Please share the link for the knobs from where you have purchased. Thanks.
Hai Raj,
Here is the link of aliexpress for A/c knob which i bought,very good seller,honest and fast shipping,importent thing is perfect fitting, cause as we noticed here few people got wrong knobs,my advice please contact this seller.

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Auto-Heat-Control-Knob-Car-Air-Conditioning-AC-Knob-For-Honda-City-Crider/1910506746.html

Thread Starter #1,331

Dr MUDHAN

PART: LXXXII

ALBUS: DOOR CHECK ARM PROTECTION COVER

anhc 4.jpg

I thought, it is time to give something more to my ALBUS. This time I have chosen some little things. I will write about them one by one.

The Door Check Arm Protection Cover makes neat the door area and also inexpensive. So ordered after thorough analysis, ensuring original genuine quality as I bought the door lock buckle covers.

PART: LXIV MY ALBUS GETS DOOR LOCK BUCKLE COVERS

Unfortunately the seller cheated me by showing a genuine excellent quality in pictures but sending a counterfeit of normal quality. I was not ready to compromise or accept whatever I received, so raised dispute and got refunded. What is interesting here, the seller has changed the original snap shots / pictures in his advertisement page after my dispute. Fortunately Aliexpress keeps the original page in cache, based on which we place the order. I could prove the same and won refund.

READ MORE HERE: ORIGINAL VS. COUNTERFEITS (Buying tips)

This time I carefully selected the seller after confirming with him the quality and the brand as I wanted and got the same. You compare both the quality / size in the picture here. TOP COUNTERFEIT & DOWN ORIGINAL ONE.

anhc.jpg

The seller who disappointed me: @ US $3.05
1set 4pcs car Door Stopper Protection Cover Fit For HONDA accord Fit CITY Odyssey Crosstour Crider stickers-in Stickers from Automobiles & Motorcycles on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group

anhyc 0.jpg

The seller who made me happy: @ US $4.99
ACCESSORIES DOOR CHECK ARM COVER FIT FOR HONDA JAZZ FIT CIVIC ACCORD CR V ACURA ODYSSEY STOPPER-in Auto Fastener & Clip from Automobiles & Motorcycles on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group

anhc2.jpg

The seller who can make you happy: @ US $3.76 ( Note the price - Please confirm with the seller before order.)
4x Car Door Check Arm Protection Cover For Honda Crosstour Odyssey City Fit Accord Civic CRV Great Wall /Hover H5 H6 H8-in Stickers from Automobiles & Motorcycles on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group

ANHC 5.jpg

Have them & Enrich your beauty![:)]

Hello doctor,
I just want some advices from you, as i told you i orderd a led mirror cover and i got it that on my door,today my dad took that to honda accessory department and they were removed the back cover of orginal mirror but unfortunatly my new led cover not suitable for my mirror cause there is a slight gap between the cover and frame, the accessory guy told the lock of cover is not right position,so its not possible to install,i am going to send it back to seller cause he told me to send it back.
I want to know where i can find the right led cover? Please let me know,i really dispointed about my last buy.

Thread Starter #1,333

Dr MUDHAN

thanku doctor for your advices, i still scared to buy this cover cause lots of question now in my mind ,is it suitable perfectly,how is the quality etc.. I sent a message to akash and waiting for his message,doctor do you think this cover will perfectly suitable for my honda city 2011? Because my last buy made me dispointed and the electrician told me the lock is not right place in cover thats why its not suitable perfectly, he adviced me to use glue but i dont want that, that make damage anytime in future and the glue mark never go. Please let me know if you get any new information about this cover.
Honda guy adviced me to buy orginal mirror set which have led,but i dont think that suitable for our models, cause of wiring plug etc..

Thread Starter #1,335

Dr MUDHAN

@Jijomthw

Yes, it won’t look nice that applying glue between frame and cover and it will spoil the premium look of our cars and certainly it won’t be acceptable to car lovers like us. I think the seller has sent to you a cover meant for some other make of HONDA car like FIT and it disappointed us.

Fine, regarding SAKURA Cover (TAIWAN) which I indicated, it is definitely a very good product and quality & will suit our model ANHC. You just see the lock design between the one I bought, OE one and it. It is almost same and only one clip is missing. I don’t know it’s importance.

All available in Alibaba with brackets, are original replacement for auto foldable type which will not suit us.

WHAT I BOUGHT

UT8EzyKXjxeXXagOFbX2.jpg

MY ORIGINAL OE COVER

ANHCjpg.jpg

SAKURA COVER

city4backcopy.jpg

As no such new covers are produced for our vehicles now, all these covers will be only old stocks.