My Italian Horse in Bossa Nova White - Fiat Punto 90HP

Raj , black glossy roof is just awesome! As many said even i though it was paint job at first sight. Good quality and good worksmanship.

Now why don't you smoke the headlamps till you save enough to get projectors and HID'S?

Thread Starter #275
Looks good!![clap]
Next mods; painting headlight housing black and tail lamps tinting!:biggrin:
Thanks buddy. Tail lamps tints may come soon.

Regarding headlights, if at all I mod it, it will be only genuine projector setup with LEDs, but its too expensive.

Raj , black glossy roof is just awesome! As many said even i though it was paint job at first sight. Good quality and good worksmanship.
Thanks a lot buddy.

Now why don't you smoke the headlamps till you save enough to get projectors and HID'S?
Actually, I saw Vishal's car & I dint like smoked headlamps. Other than that, visibility at night can also be an issue. Why compromise on safety?

Fantastic job and the installation is really neat. Your car is soon going to stand out from rest of the crowd. And also check this thread out where our member Vishal has done similar modifications (Black Roof + Smoked Lamps) on his Fiat Punto: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/ownership-reviews/2194-my-white-fiat-punto.html

Thanks Vibs. My friends are recommending me to get a small Italian flag sticker on the rear hatch of my Punto.

I dont want my car to be overdone.

Awesome look. Picture is not even reviling the 50% of the actual effects but still looking awesome and with 5 year warranty it is a steal.

Great going Raj and yes, smoked head lights would add more corrector to you Punto aka Pintu.

All the best.

Atlast the automotive vinyl things are revealed.
Almost 99% wont opt for these and choose the normal one.
Congrats on purchasing these kind of things!

How about adding some real cool driving lights with range upto 900mts!!

Thread Starter #278
Awesome look. Picture is not even reviling the 50% of the actual effects but still looking awesome and with 5 year warranty it is a steal.

Great going Raj and yes, smoked head lights would add more corrector to you Punto aka Pintu.

All the best.
True. In the pics, all you can see is reflection!

As i said, smoked headlamps mean reduced visibility. Also, i feel it looks like a compromise.

ilango[speed thirst];108103 said:
Atlast the automotive vinyl things are revealed.
Almost 99% wont opt for these and choose the normal one.
Congrats on purchasing these kind of things!
Luckily, I had a good friend who guided me to the correct person who sells these kind of quality stuff. His workmanship was good & hence the price is justified. he took close to 3 hours for my car. This is his hobby & passion.

You should have seen the kind of work he has done. From simple stickering job like mine to full fledged body graphics (even for companies like JBL, Skoda, Infinity, etc.)

The best was a full Matt Black body wrap on a BMW 650i! the car looked painted in matt black, such was the attention to detail.

How about adding some real cool driving lights with range upto 900mts!!
[confused]

Thread Starter #279
After the rickshaw guy scraped my car's front bonnet a week back, today an aunty in a getz scraped the rear bonnet. My car was stationary in a signal. I was on my way to 3M car care for exterior detailing.

3M guys did their best to make the scratches less visible.

Here are the pics after detailing -

Raj can you share the details of Pintu's exterior detailing.

Pintu looks gorgeous.

I am thinking of going for exterior detailing for my Hawk.

Thread Starter #283
@raj

Buddy one of my close relatives is looking for 6-7 diesel hatchback, currently he is confused between Vista and Punto, so if you don't mind I have few questions to you about your Punto errr..Pintu [:)]

1] Kitna deti hai?

2] Any niggles so far?

3] Are you satisfied with the car as a package?

4] The after sales of Punto, any worries there, heard abt parts not available for Punto?

5] The engine performance and ride of the car, are you happy with it?

Hope you don't mind a tata fan bumping on to your thread.Cheers[:)]