Monthly Discounts & Schemes On Indian Cars

Re: Monthly Discounts / Schemes on Indian Cars.

Punto Grande , discount @60 k Rs flat on May12 manufactured cars in Pune fiat caffe.
Active diesel 75 , Rs,594000 OTR outside octorai limit.

Maruti feeling the heat. Just read in news paper yesterday.

Maruti giving away 100 Litres of Diesel free on Swift, Ritz, Dzire and Ertiga. Cars that had no discounts and waiting period of 6 months, a year ago, now available with discounts and also within a month. [:D]

I am happy, so should be Hyundai, Honda, M&M etc.

Somehow people of Republic of India should come out of this Maruti Jinx.

Guys,

Anyone in Noida / Ghaziabad know about any attractive offer by Maruti on its Wagon R models? Last I know was some 21K discount being offered on it. Is this discount applicable on all models of maruti or just Wagon R?

If someone has recently made a purchase and got a good deal please do inform me.

On Hyundai Front,

They are offering just Free Insurance and nothing else, while on paper I saw 35.5K's LCD on offer with i10.. Is dealer hiding anything or converting 25.5K thing to a 12-15K free insurance thing and keeping the remaining amount as his profits.

On Hyundai Front,

They are offering just Free Insurance and nothing else, while on paper I saw 35.5K's LCD on offer with i10.. Is dealer hiding anything or converting 25.5K thing to a 12-15K free insurance thing and keeping the remaining amount as his profits.

It is not unusual for dealers in doing so, get quote from other dealers/nearby cities and grill your dealer.

IMO 21K off on Wagon R is very low, when I had bought Wagon R in 2008, I was given 35K cash off.

Just came across this in the link below :

Tempting discounts on cars this month | News | Autocar India

May 20, 2013

The car industry is seeing a slight dip in demand, and this is probably the best time to buy a car if you’re looking for a good deal. Carmakers are determined to get as many of their cars out of the showrooms as possible, despite the slump. Here are some of the best deals we’ve found this month.

Tata Motors is offering a range of discounts on its cars. You can get Rs 45,000 off on the Indigo eCS saloon and Rs 20,000 on the Manza, and interestingly, Rs 1 lakh on the Aria, which shows that Tata is trying hard to entice customers towards its capable people-mover. Mahindra is also offering its Xylo H9 with a discount of Rs 25,000.

Maruti is also offering a host of discounts on its cars. The Estilo is available with a discount of Rs 30,000, the Wagon R CNG with Rs 28,000 off, the Alto K10 with Rs 20,000 off, and the Eeco with Rs 15,000 off. Also, the diesel SX4 is available with a tempting Rs 35,000 off, and if you exchange your old car, you get a further 35,000 off. Maruti has also announced that it will offer 100 litres of free diesel on purchase of Ritz, Swift, Swift Dzire and Ertiga, apart from this, there is also a Rs 20,000 exchange bonus being offered on these cars.

Chevrolet is also offering Rs 35,000 off on the Spark and Rs 20,000 on the diesel variants of the Beat hatchback.

This is probably the best time to pick up a Skoda Fabia. The capable hatch has recently been discontinued, but don’t take anything away from the car, it’s one of the most comfortable and capable hatches around. In fact, Skoda is offering a Rs 36,000 discount on the petrol variants and massive Rs 1 lakh on the 2012 diesels. Take the gamble.

If you’re looking further upmarket, Skoda is also offering 2012 models of the Superb with a discount of Rs 2 lakh, and Rs 70,000 on the 2013 models. Else, Volkswagen is offering a tempting Rs 2.5 lakh off on the Passat and Rs 1.5 lakh on the Jetta.

Select Renault dealers are offering Rs 75,000 discount on the Fluence while the Nissan Micra diesel is available at a discount of upto Rs 50,000 at some dealerships and the Sunny is being offered with free insurance on select variants.

The Hyundai i20 diesel now comes with a discount of upto Rs 18,000 while the petrol version is avialable at Rs 20,000 discount. The i10 is also being offered at a discount of Rs 45,000 on some variants.

The Ford Classic is being offered at a discount of Rs 49,000 on select variant while the Figo is avalable at a discount of Rs 42,000.

Even the big three Germans - Mercedes-Benz, Audi and BMW – are offering discounts on their cars. You can get the BMW 520d, Audi A6 and the Mercedes E 220 CDI, each with a discount of around Rs 5 lakh. If it’s an SUV you’re looking for, the Audi Q7 is available with anything between Rs 3-5 lakh off on the 3.0-litre TDI version. Or go take a look at the BMW X3; we hear the carmaker is offering Rs 5 lakh off on the capable SUV.

No name of HONDA discounts in the article [:)], not surprised they are mainly selling amaze with no discounts. Best time to buy car with HONDA was before April 1st and luckily i availed around 55K discount on my March 2013 model BRIO[clap].

Tata Cars on Massive (7Lac) Discount,,,

People who are interested in buying Tata Cars from Aria to Nano can have them at a reasonable discounts from a dealership which is closed and they have to offload their stock inventory of more than 50 cars.

Some details of discounts are:

Tata Aria Pride 4x4: (Red)@ 9.99 L ex showroom and (Grey) @ 10.99L ex showroom

Tata Safari Vx: White @ 12.5 OTR Delhi

Tata Manza: Black (EX) 8L OTR Delhi

Tata Vista: Yellow (VX) 4.5L Ex showroom

Tata Indica EV2: Silver (top model) 3.65L Ex Showroom

Kindly PM me for further details:

If I would have to buy I would love to check out Aria Pride grey or Red or Manza club class ex. I have personally checked the vehicles and they are in good conditions.

Now the question is are you interested in getting a Tata car at a throw away price???

No name of HONDA discounts in the article [:)], not surprised they are mainly selling amaze with no discounts. Best time to buy car with HONDA was before April 1st and luckily i availed around 55K discount on my March 2013 model BRIO[clap].
The reason is due to Amaze production ramp up City and Brio will have to suffer, hence they have limited discounts to only free insurance/exchange/loyalty bonus now.

I received SMS from the ford dealer offering. 42inch Samsung TV and free insurance on Figo and Classic.

Re: Tata Cars on Massive (7Lac) Discount,,,

People who are interested in buying Tata Cars from Aria to Nano can have them at a reasonable discounts from a dealership which is closed and they have to offload their stock inventory of more than 50 cars.
These vehicles are available in New Delhi.
But you have the option to take them and get registered in any part of our country.

Thanks for this update Tornado78. Are there any Tata Safari Storme LX or EX available? If you could check and let me know at what price. One of my friend has been eager to buy it. I am sure he would buy one if the discount is good enough.

Seems best offer. Buyt what are the manufacturing dates. Can we have VIN check before proceeding?