Monthly Discounts & Schemes On Indian Cars

Re: Monthly Discounts / Schemes on Indian Cars.

Saw an advertisement in local newspaper few days back. Total Rs. 2.36 lacs discount on Fiat Linea T-Jet Petrol. Although it is not mentioned in the advertisement, I think it may be applicable on 2011 model only.

Break-up:
Rs. 1 Lac Gift Cheque
Rs. 1 Lac Exchange Bonus
Rs. 36k Insurance & Road Side Assistance.

Saw an advertisement in local newspaper few days back. Total Rs. 2.36 lacs discount on Fiat Linea T-Jet Petrol. Although it is not mentioned in the advertisement, I think it may be applicable on 2011 model only.
This is an awesome deal. Linea T-Jet for less than Rs.7 Lakhs is a steal. I was being offered one in December 2011 for 7.5 Lakhs after hard negotiation. It was a 2010 model though. I would have picked up if the dealer had settled for around Rs.7 Lakhs more or less without applying unethical tactics (http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...delhi-tata-fiat-doing-unethical-business.html). Nevertheless, I would still not trust the dealers especially in case of older models because the cars kept even in a closed stockyard are not in a very pleasing condition. This is the right time to buy a T-Jet but make sure to perform all thorough check ups including chassis number decoding.

General Motors India has announced its pre-monsoon sale on Chevrolet Spark and Beat (petrol and diesel) models during the May 25,2012 to May 27,2012 weekend. Customers can book their vehicles across any showroom in India which will be open for 12 hours, 9 a.m onwards. Apart from winning assured gifts worth up to Rs 2 crore like LCD TVs and camcorders, home theatres, etc, customers stand a chance of owning their booked vehicle for free by lucky draw. The scheme is over and above the existing retail benefits such as the three-year maintenance warranty available for the Spark, Beat and Aveo models. That’s not bad at all considering the Spark starts at Rs 3.14 lakh, ex-showroom Delhi and Beat, priced in the three lakh plus range are already two of the most affordable hatchbacks around.

Hyundai introduces Petrol Price Lock Assurance program for customers.

The program covers this fuel hike for the next seven months and is being offered in addition to the 5-star Assurance Scheme announced for the Santro and i10 earlier this month

Honda offering City Automatic with paddle shift and cruise control for 7.95L in Bangalore.

If it is the on-road price then this would be a steal,as the road taxes in Bangalore is the highest in our country.

Even if it is ex-showroom, will still turn out to be cheap. I am in Mumbai and in market for a V AT. Lowest on-road is 11.2. Even if I purchase this in Bangalore and drive it down to Mumbai, will still turn out cheap ;-) ...Kidding though...Can't believe it is true though...
It could be true as well,since the petrol price hike i am sure Honda showrooms will have a deserted look,they need to do something to move cars from the showroom floor's. i just wonder after investing big money how does the Honda dealer managing to survive as the sales have dropped sharply.

This is an awesome deal. Linea T-Jet for less than Rs.7 Lakhs is a steal. I was being offered one in December 2011 for 7.5 Lakhs after hard negotiation. It was a 2010 model though. I would have picked up if the dealer had settled for around Rs.7 Lakhs more or less without applying unethical tactics (http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...delhi-tata-fiat-doing-unethical-business.html). Nevertheless, I would still not trust the dealers especially in case of older models because the cars kept even in a closed stockyard are not in a very pleasing condition. This is the right time to buy a T-Jet but make sure to perform all thorough check ups including chassis number decoding.

hello 350z
in karnataka the offer for the tjet+ for
the march 2011 model is ex showroom is 11,20,000 on road price after this announced discount from fiat of rs 2,36,000 it comes up to 8,84,000 so after bargaining the dealer has come down to 8,00,000 on road price bosa white colour he has a TD vehicle of the same colour too which we asked for 6,80,000 dealer not yet replied to that he still calls up on offer for the new car so any advise is much expected and will be very appreciated