Maruti Suzuki Ertiga ZDi Bought: Ownership Review

Pl dont compromise. Since u staying in delhi contact regional gead first else try meeting sr maruti personnel in gurgaon. This effort will give you a date. My also tell company u ok with zdi without alloy wheels it may help in faster allocation as shortage of alloy is main reason for delay.
Folks,

I am offered Ertiga VDi Granite Grey instead of originally booked ZDi Firebrick Red[frustration]. I am confused[confused]. I like Granite grey too, infact it is the best color for Ertiga. Only issue is ZDi Vs VDi. All my previous cars are usually mid versions. This is first time I wanted to go for a top version with all the features.
Dealer is not commiting any delivery timeline for ZDi [anger]. In your opinion, should I let it go and wait further for ZDi? Or Should I settle with VDi? My main worry is airbags and music system quality.
Please suggest....

I have a one month old Silky Silver VDi Ertiga , which has so far done 2.5k . The jet lag is now very less when compared to the initial stages.
I am closely following the engine oil leak issue for couple of them
Lets see whats the outcome
My bonnet door handle is broken & it seems i have to wait for 15 days for the part to arrive from gurgoan. Sadly its made of very cheap plastic & should be handled carefully since no lock key to open like swift.
Let me wait since its not readily available.It costs 608 Rs .

I have changed the following
1. The noisy Goodyear tyres have been replaced by Michelin xm2 . I am happy that i preferred to choose 185/65/15 since i will not lose any height over 195/60 & its very good.
I don't understand why maruti gives such bad tyres for a 10lac vehicle. one of the goodyear tyres last 9 points when compared to the others. I have checked for any punc but none its just losing air when compared to other 3 tyres.This happened within 2weeks , so decided to change the tyres.
2. ORDERED Autoform seat covers on 15 aug from banasankari reliance autozone. Good 34percent discount
3. Planning for Alloy wheels but not sure which brand & where to buy in bangalore. Enquired couple of them but not satisfied with price &quality. Good if some one can suggest VFM
4. Fitted reverse sensors with voice Bullstone one.
Costed 3800. Its good but the name bullstone on the mirror seems ugly to me
5. Leather steering wheel cover for 500 rs
6. Thinking to change the head lights to 100/90 as the default ones are dim during rainy & when vehicle comes in the other direction. Can anyone suggest which brand is good & place in bangalore?

I also have one question what do they typically have to do during 1st service. They just check everything & wash .thats it? I enquired whether they will change engine oil? But they have said no. Is it good to change e oil after 1st service? The maruti guy says it will be done during 10k service only. I feel it should be done atleast 5k

Got the delivery of Ertiga ZDi, Ecru Beige on 23rd August from Hercules motors Trivandrum, after a 4 month long waiting. I made the booking on the first day itself and was waiting for ZDi arrival for all these days.We were offered VDi in between ad was promptly rejected as Airbags and rear wiper were a must for us

Will update the details later.

Dear Vinod Kumar,

Please post your new ertiga ownership details in a separate thread. It will be very helpful for all. Im also waiting for my Ecru Beige ZDi ertiga.What about your ZDi. its with Alloy wheel or not?

Congrats Layacool and Vinodkumar for your new "LUV". Loooking forward to your bit of experience of driving the machine.

@Shyamb, you car price must have costed you 10,08000/- rather than 10,0800/ as quoted by you. small typo i guess [:)]

Happy driving to all of you. I am expecting my Zdi in 2 weeks time.

Got the delivery of Ertiga ZDi, Ecru Beige on 23rd August from Hercules motors Trivandrum, after a 4 month long waiting. I made the booking on the first day itself and was waiting for ZDi arrival for all these days.We were offered VDi in between ad was promptly rejected as Airbags and rear wiper were a must for us

Will update the details later.
congrats for your new car[clap] and welcome to Ertiga family, Even me too got Ecru Beige ZDI on 26th june from Nagercoil .

Rajasekhar

Dear Vinod Kumar,

Please post your new ertiga ownership details in a separate thread. It will be very helpful for all. Im also waiting for my Ecru Beige ZDi ertiga.What about your ZDi. its with Alloy wheel or not?
Hai Advance wishes to you . I also got Ecru beige ZDI WITH ALLOY,

Rajasekhar

I also have one question what do they typically have to do during 1st service. They just check everything & wash .thats it? I enquired whether they will change engine oil? But they have said no. Is it good to change e oil after 1st service? The maruti guy says it will be done during 10k service only. I feel it should be done atleast 5k
That is true , I was also under the same impression since they give so much importance to first service. Just did my first service on 25th. They just did full car check up and car wash, nothing more. I was told that engine oil will be changed on 3rd service (@ owners cost) and they will do tire rotation on second service for all 5.

Guys I need some help in couple of things to improve my car performance,

1. I feel that The default headlights are not good enough to drive in the night, so I just wanted to know if there are any good options to replace bulbs without wiring change or relays. I am worried if any change in wiring or headlight bulbs will void warranty? On first service the engineer suggested me to replace default bulbs with some OSRAM bulbs.

2. Also now I am realizing that the MRF tires are very noisy, specially on cement roads. I could hear lot of noise on Mumbai Pune expressway. Since I have used those tires for almost 1000 KM's what are the chances that workshop will give me the exchange ?

Dear Proud Ertiga Owners,

Please give the PDI (pre-delivery inspection) checklist. What all things to be checked while receiving my new Ertiga ZDI model.My car will be soon received.

Thank you in advance

Dear Friends,
I couldn’t believe my luck when a surprise phone call from the dealership came on 27th July 2012 regarding allotment of my vehicle and paid all the payments immediately. My dream vehicle, Maruti Suzuki Ertiga ZDi Serene Blue, yes ZDi Serene Blue!! The rarest of all, finally delivered to me on 8th August 2012.

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=61861&stc=1&d=1346088743

I had to wait almost more than 3 ½ months for the same. Thanks to moderators of our forum for allowing me post my queries, questions, doubts, views, compliments, etc. as a member and all forum members for their posts thereby I could managed to wait for almost 3 ½ months for my vehicle sharing various experiences on this forum regularly. Thanks to 350Z for his valuable comment which kept my hopes alive.
Sorry for being late in preparation of a comprehensive review of my Ertiga due to my professional busy schedule. I hope readers will overlook any mistakes made in my ownership review considering my first attempt. Also moderators are requested to edit this review to correct the mistakes if any. Kindly excuse me for average quality outdoor photographs due to rainy & cloudy weather conditions. Please check ownership review of my car at-

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-zdi-serene-blue-my-dream-luv-comes-home.html

Dear moderators, this is my first ownership review therefore kindly edit my review for any mistakes also the photographs are seen as a link instead of thumbnail images to me, don't know what to do...

Hi ! Architect. That was a very nice review. I am also one of the early owners of Ertiga ZDi.I got delivery on the 21 st of April in Chennai and one of the first 30 people to get the wonder product from Maruti in Chennai . I am thoroughly enjoying , the swiss army knife of a LUV Car that Ertiga is , with my family. I have crunched 7800 kms of absolute pleasure so far .

I am very impressed by the 2 Din Integrated system that you have installed in the car. I like the flush installation too . Can you please give me the Motevo Model name ( although I know that it is a Model made /suitable for Swift 2011 )
I want the Montevo Model No /Name, Dealers Address and Mob/Website from where you installed it in Mumbai along with the price details of the whole unit along with accessories and labour. How long did it take to install . Does it suit the steering control buttons ? I am keen on installing it . I wish to do it in Chennai or maybe Mumbai, when I plan to drive down to Shirdi very soon .Looking forward to your feedback ASAP.

Cheers and Regards Long Mile Cruiser ( Sriram Rajann )