Maruti Suzuki Ertiga ZDi Bought: Ownership Review

Ownership Thread slot is for posting your own car's review and queries relating to your car only no matter it's the same car[;)], go ahead create one!
Vishwas,
It will be appropriate to club all reviews of one car in single thread so that new buyers can go through it completely.
Multiple reviews are little confusing. These are my personal opinions.

hmmm curiuse to see if anyne booked beige one very curiouseto see any beige one as it was my first chocie :D
Just had a talk with my dealer. They are saying still no production of other colours have started. Only white & silver are being delivered. Even blue is hard to get now. It will take atleast 1 more month for my Dusky Brown. [frustration]

It is true that only white and silver are being delivered more but it not true that other colours are not being produced as told by your dealer. As I told in my earlier post, I had a chance to do PDI in my dealers yard. I did see white, beige, silver, grey and blue colour ertiga. Although I didn't get chance to find brick red.

Thread Starter #218
Today I was sitting in the car with friends in a market's parking and 3 people came.
They had a 360degree exterior view and knocked the window, I rolled it down and our conversation-

Person-Hey, congrats for the car.
Me- Thanks!
Person-Isme wohi Swift ka engine hai na? Chota naihai itni badi car ke liye? 100 ki speed kar bhi leti hai car? (with a smiling face)
A/c ke sath band nai ho jati?

Me-( I figured it out that he was one of the few intelligent persons who really love this car. :P)
Hmmmmm, daala to wohi hai Maruti ne, abhi tak to ki nai 100, baki kuch pta ni.
Person-Hmmmmmm... Last ki seats pe bhi 2 bande ni baith skte honge, Innova se itni choti to hai, Innova me hi mushkil se baith te hain.

Me- Haan, wo to hai. Nai baith skte piche 2 bande. (With a smile)
Person- Aapko pta ni tha ke jaga ni hai is car me?
Me- Nahi......Chalo, ab to le li.
Person- Chalo, enjoy karo. :)

And I rolled up the window.
Many people came to me and has small conversations, but this one was very diff. with an arrogant smile on his face, :P
I was watching him and he came out to be an Etios's driver with a taxi permit number. :P
I wonder, till how much time I will meet such people. [frustration]

hahhahah saby it is hard for some people that maruti had done this wonderful work so their brain dont want to accept what their eyes are seeing

personally i also had not much belief in maruti before ertiga but this car made me maruti fan :D

Re: Maruti Suzuki Ertiga VDi Bought: Ownership Review

Hi Saby and Sunny,
All the 4 cars that i had the opportunity to drive were Maruti products- Maruti 800, Alto, Gypsy E and Gypsy King; Armada, Jeep, MM 540 etc. On the heavier side I have driven Tata TMB, Shaktiman, Ashok Leyland Stallion, Swaraj Mazda, Eicher, Tata 715 etc. However, being one of the earliest allottees for Ertiga in Bangalore, having a long drive through Andhra Tamilnadu and in Karnataka, yes, I have had eyes turning. People though believe in Maruti, with the failure of versa, and Eeco not picking up much, were sceptical. And what a product. Lets hope Maruti comes up with some retrofits like sun roof, thermometer( For VDI. VXI) auto up modules for windows etc to make the car more world class.[clap]

I got my White Ertiga Zdi , on 14th May , and i am impressed, after owning likes ikon diesel and hyundai accent , this car feels planted and powerful, i don't why people say that i might be underpowered, i feel it is fully powered.

Some stats from my side...

1. driven 800kms till now, every drive is smooth and fun
2. Top speed checked with 3 people on board - crossed 160 kmph ~ 162 kmph.
3. Average till now - 18.9 kmpl [:D]

Dear proud owners,
please suggest suitable coating(teflon) coating options in chandigarh.

Hi akashgarg, congrats on your purchase & welcome to TAI. [:)] One more Ertiga owner on board.

Please share few pics of your Ertiga. Most of the owners have added their experiences in this thread itself. It is upto you to add your initial experience & pics here or start a new thread.
Happy miles!

Thread Starter #223

I got my White Ertiga Zdi , on 14th May , and i am impressed, after owning likes ikon diesel and hyundai accent , this car feels planted and powerful, i don't why people say that i might be underpowered, i feel it is fully powered.

Some stats from my side...

1. driven 800kms till now, every drive is smooth and fun
2. Top speed checked with 3 people on board - crossed 160 kmph ~ 162 kmph.
3. Average till now - 18.9 kmpl [:D]

Dear proud owners,
please suggest suitable coating(teflon) coating options in chandigarh.
Congrats for your White beauty!!
Second Ertiga owner from my city, here! [:D]
Average- 18.9 ? [shock]
Mine and some others is giving around 14-15 in city.
Is your mentioned average of the city or highway driving?

Congrats akashgarg!
800 Km in 6 days - you drive a lot. 160 Kmph may not be a good idea till the engine is run in. Even after that I don't think those speeds are safe in Indian road.
I did the first free servicing for my ZDI on Sunday. It was really FREE.
I will be doing my first highway run this weekend and there is a ghat section too. Looking forward to it.

Re: Maruti Suzuki Ertiga VDi Bought: Ownership Review

Hi Saby and All,
I got my first free service done on 15th May and I paid Rs 1651/-
And yes, upto 3000 km it is recommended not to drive beyond 100 kph. After the service I now drive my Alto and Ertiga every alternate day. I am trying to make the Alto complete 65000km to get it serviced and also have the tyres and drop arm etc changed as the car is in need of a midlife makeover [:)] Sunny, how much did you pay for the reverse sensors camera and display and how effective is it?