Maruti Suzuki Baleno Hatchback: Accessories & Modifications

Thread Starter #61
Hey RDx, did you do the seats? Post pics pls

Ameyam
Will be going on Friday mate. Will post pics by Saturday. My car is not yet registered as I'm waiting for the series of numbers to change. "Jugaad"

hi all!
I have baleno delta and i want to add chrome door handles and window chrome lining also. Is that available with the mgp distributor. If yes then can anyone please provide the part number so that i can order that. Also that chrome lining on the boot is also available?
Will it would be wise to buy these from mgp or outside?

Ashutosh Singh Chauhan

Re: Suzuki's New Premium Hatchback Baleno Now Launched!

@ Ashutosh,

Sorry for you mate. I know how it feels when we have to see our new car like that and that too if someone does that.
And as the Car shade being Grey, the scratches will appear brightly at first look itself. If you can live with it as it is then dont fix it up and continue. And if you think of doing the repaint work then it will not be cheap and opting for Insurance is the better bet. Because the first thing ASC guys will tell you is, you need to get two parts painted that too in full as they wont just paint the damaged area. One is the door and the other is the the part beneath the fuel filler area.

- Sandeep
sorry for late reply... thanks buddy

I haven't done any thing to the car and those scratches are as it is. Does delaying the work will cause some issues like rusting etc?

Ashutosh,

delaying the work will not cause rust if you haven't damaged the primer below. If you don't want to expend money outside the insurance as well as claim the insurance, just get the com-paint stuff and do it yourself. Touch up with a brush serves to protect the metal and make the car presentable so that you can claim insurance later if you, God forbid, have a incident later

Ameyam

hi all!
I have baleno delta and i want to add chrome door handles and window chrome lining also. Is that available with the mgp distributor. If yes then can anyone please provide the part number so that i can order that. Also that chrome lining on the boot is also available?

Ashutosh Singh Chauhan
I don't know about the door handles and window chrome being available as accessories at MGP. But what i heard from the NEXA is the chrome bar on the boot will be available soon as an accessory at NEXA list of accessories.

And I think you can source the door handles and window chrome lining from MGP distributors by ordering the parts. Try and let me know if that works.

- Sandeep

I don't know about the door handles and window chrome being available as accessories at MGP. But what i heard from the NEXA is the chrome bar on the boot will be available soon as an accessory at NEXA list of accessories.

And I think you can source the door handles and window chrome lining from MGP distributors by ordering the parts. Try and let me know if that works.

- Sandeep
Thanks sandeep.

Will call the mgp distributor to ask the parts availability and will update you about the same.

Ashutosh,

delaying the work will not cause rust if you haven't damaged the primer below. If you don't want to expend money outside the insurance as well as claim the insurance, just get the com-paint stuff and do it yourself. Touch up with a brush serves to protect the metal and make the car presentable so that you can claim insurance later if you, God forbid, have a incident later

Ameyam
Ameyam, have you installed them door sills ?
If so can you please post some pics.

- Sandeep

hi all!

Ashutosh Singh Chauhan

Chrome window lining is available at around Rs. 20-25 per feet. Should cost approx Rs 150-200 for all windows. I've seen it done to Silver delta baleno myself and it looks neat.

Unfortunately owner went overboard and glued that same "Thin" window lining to Hatch in multiple locations ( My god, it was looking tacky!)

Idk about Fat rear chrome strip and door handles but window lining is an easy job!

Re: Maruti Suzuki Baleno 2015 Zeta (Petrol): Ownership Review

Can somebody post the pictures and review of floor mats / carpet mats, which are part of Basic Necessary Kit. Is it all mandatory to take from NEXA? I feel 8800 is very costly for these items. Please suggest

Re: Maruti Suzuki Baleno 2015 Zeta (Petrol): Ownership Review

Can somebody post the pictures and review of floor mats / carpet mats, which are part of Basic Necessary Kit. Is it all mandatory to take from NEXA? I feel 8800 is very costly for these items. Please suggest
You can simply reject it from NEXA and instead buy the mats from online which are also good. Not sure what are all the things NEXA is giving in basic accessories.

Mud Flaps, side Body Protector, Door visor are 3 things which i feel are good and not too expensive in NEXA.

I took the below from Nexa

Mudflaps for 690
Carpets with bootmat for 1880
Side body protector for 1790
Door visor for 1190
Sports Pedals for 290
Body cover for 1190
Seat covers for 9290

- Sandeep

Hi all!
just and update.
I called the northend distributors for inquiring about the chrome door handles and he first took a lot of time and then replied that those are not available with them. I am wondering whether these are not available with northend only or all of the distributors. While my conversation with the guy on the phone I noticed that he didn't even knew about the chrome door handles[frustration]. Will personally visit there and then will enquire more about that.

Ashutosh Singh Chauhan

Definitely brother, I am out of station in Chennai, back by tomorrow, let you know part numbers tomorrow. How many MGP distributors in Hyderabad, in Bangalore we have 10 distributors.

-Suryaputhra
hi mate!
Can you please share the part no. for the chrome door handles and chrome window line of the zeta model.
And can these be fitted in delta model since the zeta has key sensing switch in front door handles?

just another new kid on the block.
M sorry if I am repeating the question, but I couldn't find the answer if the door handles for Baleno ( delta/sigma I.e, without request sensor) are different from swift/ Dzire. Anyone with part catalogue can help...