Mahindra's New Micro SUV Named KUV100

After pricing all the excitement regarding Kuv100 has evaporated. If initial batches has niggles ,then Mahindra has another dud in its portfolio. If as per reports engine is underpowered then it will have difficulty in having 2000+ sales

I don't like the looks much. But I feel the taste will be developed with time same case as it was with TUV. Tata's Zica looks much more handsome although it's not cross-overish. The 6 seater option reminds me of old Amby. Now it's good to have too many options in 5-7 lakh range. It would be interesting to see how tata prices the zica.

Great photos Akash sir.What was the response of the people in the showroom after the unveiling.
As I had mentioned in my post earlier today on KUV-1OO, after unveiling, major 2 issues were price and the gear knob. People's views were luke-warm.

Adding final set of pics and the brochure of KUV-100

20160115_122936.jpg

20160115_122944.jpg

20160115_122949.jpg

20160115_122906.jpg

20160115_122859.jpg

20160115_122840.jpg

20160115_124720.jpg

20160115_124731.jpg

20160115_124739.jpg

20160115_124751.jpg

On-Road pics of the KUV-1OO

20160115_150907.jpg

20160115_150945.jpg

* Videos to be added soon.

The front looks and the gear knob totally killed it, IMO... And the price seems to be higher... Well. What happened to Mahindra.. Designing the front like like or hate.... I disliked the TUV's front and the feel continues to the KUV..

The rear looks good and also the alloys look classy.

Still I wondering that why Mahindra overdone line body lines in their design and I personally feel that Mahindra KUV1OO design is too much over done we didn't find proper ending of body lines looks like two different body's are welded together

Mahindra is trying hard to make a Hatback look into an SUV. Naturally a Cat won't ever appear a tiger no matter the makeup or whatever. Cat is a cat.

Mahindra better stop goofing with these designs and give a proper hatchback rather than a wannabe-!. Other than the quirky looks (which appears like it will grow on people), it remanins to be seen regarding the performance and reliability of this new engine.

Most of the reviews are good.Those who have seen it live ,says it looks good in flesh.There are reports that it has started getting good booking. Those who were in showroom saw at least 3-4 bookings in front of them.

As I had mentioned in my post earlier today on KUV-1OO, after unveiling, major 2 issues were price and the gear knob. People's views were luke-warm.

* Videos to be added soon.
Nice pics Akash Sir.

Front is overdone like other mahindra vehicles e.g. TUV3OO & XUV5OO(facelift version looks better than original one). People will like it after some time. Pricing was main reason for XUV5OO's & TUV3OO's success & KUV1OO's pricing is too high so mahindra will get less bookings this time.

One observation, in second picture of Aquamarine colour KUV1OO, there is gap between front bumper, below headlight. Not so good when other car manufacturer give lot of attention on quality for exterior & interior.

One thing I am not able to understand, why mahindra is doing overdone designs. Yes we hated XUV5OO, New Generation Scorpio, TUV3OO after watching pics but later everybody liked it & they are hot selling vehicles. I haven't seen KUV1OO in flesh but looking at pics, specially side & front. Its too much, from side it looks like a toy car. It never felt that way for test cars- S101. May be camouflage was giving different visuals.

Anyways, lets see what happens with KUV1OO.

I am not going to comment on the styling. Enough has been spoken about it's cohesiveness and puny tyres. It surely looks awkward in pictures but those who have seen it in person says it looks decent. If styling was a priority to Indian consumers, Swift Dzire, Innova and Alto 800 would not have been great sellers.

Nor am I going to crib about the 6 seats since they are giving us the option of choosing the conventional 5 seater option.

I'm not complaining about the safety aspect in the middle front seat in a country where we lack basic driving etiquette and the top 3 selling cars have failed miserably in crash tests and where people don't wear seat belts until they are fined.

I'm also not going to rant about the company calling it a SUV because these are marketing tactics and clearly an attempt to get into the hatchback segment by a company known only for it's SUVs. This is not the first time we have heard atrocious claims in advertisements. I mean do we really believe that XYZ toothpaste is recommended by all dentists or that ABC hand wash removes 99.99% germs or that the cream makes you fair like Kareena Kapoor in 7 days?

People who have driven it have said the seats are comfortable, NVH is good, engine is peppy, gear shifts are great and pricing is good.

I'm not very excited about the pricing though. It should have been atleast a Lac lesser to make it a USP.

Let's see how this car is accepted, especially considering the fierce competition in this segment.

suddenly the TUV look much much better after KUV[roll]. But as some people says mahindra designs are not for those who like european designs. Somehow indians can digest disproportionate and ugly looking vehicles. This mentality shows that if a company can provide feature rich and value for money cars in any shape, it will be a hot cake. It could have happen with KUV but as it feels slightly overpriced and there are lot of feature rich cars available on a similar pricing, people will definitely think before buying it.

Did anybody checked the instrument cluster..man! its a 'Christmas tree'.
Dear Mahindra, Kindly put some nice names to your so called SUVs. This is for your kind attention please [cry]

Its a sheer abomination of a vehicle. No Mahindra, please dont fool people like this. Stick to good old proper ladder-frame SUVs. And while at that, correct the TUV's design too or give it the mHawk 120bhp engine. This big heap of metal will only send Baleno/I20 sales soaring sky high.

Compared to this, even the Premier Rio looks fantastic !! And atleast has some credibility as a sub compact SUV.