Mahindra XUV500 Clutch Plate and Flywheel Gone Bad, Twice in 49K Kms

@BHVM sirji:
I was busy having fun and enjoying the spicy Rajasthani food and then the last post appeared. Seriously, how the hell on this earth this M&M employee ask a customer who has paid 19 lac not to re-tweet anything (That's an indirect way of saying shut up to anyone). Such dishonest people actually burns my blood. Had he been honest, I was okay reading and pouring suggestions.

I am getting a feeling of something fishy, the CCM has played some game I guess and now is being dishonest just to save himself.

@bhvm
I got a call from "Jago Grahak Jago" they will take up my case, they want a proof stating that Parts are replaced without paying any money. I am collecting such document as a proof, it will be great help if you send me such a document which can prove same.

---Thanks

@Vipul,
I think some stern calls from your side to the CCM could tip balance in our favour.

@Cparte,
I dug up the records file for my XUV, Unfortunately Found nothing in this regard. They did'nt give us any document saying its zero bill or something. I am currently searching my emails if I could find something useful.

meanwhile, Please try to get in touch with other members who helped me in past with this regard-
Carloverjosh
Singh890
Kinshuk.arya
Manuman
350z
Gurrala74
_ankit_
vishnu vichu
XUV500GP

BTW, How did you get to "Jago Grahak Jago"? Kindly share the process as it maybe useful for everyone over here.

P.s- What If I share you my vehicle Number, Can you go the ASS and get a detailed history Print? See if Something like free replacement is mentioned.
ASS is 170+170KM to me. Sorry.

Register here(Consumer forum) : http://nationalconsumerhelpline.in/Consumer_Register.aspx , file a complaint, they will call you back and get all details from you. Will ask you to send written and register communication to service station and Mahindra registered office to give written explanation in 10 days else will file a case against them. Provide all proof to them, like they have not charged any money in other cases why they are charging in this case.
Please check if you have any mail related to it and share ur car details..

@BHVM:
Sirji I am yet to receive the contact number of the CCM from the OP :biggrin:
In other words, I haven't done anything till now as I am yet to receive whatever I asked for.

@Cparate:
It is good to know that Jago Grahak Jago has taken this case and I wish your issue gets resolved quickly. Rest take care that the JGJ guys understand everything quite well, especially the technicalities involved in this matter, else you will end up empty handed. Don't expect the M&M guy to come out in open to reply any of your questions without some solid proof and that's the reason it is important to have them understand whats' and hows' of this situation.

And sirji I guess M&M guys can easily defend themselves over this free of cost clutch replacement thing mentioning that it was a specific lot or specific number of lots affected. All in all, I would advise you to move ahead after doing complete homework. All the best and we are with you [:)]

I got 2 XUV servicing bills which says they have replaced all parts under under warranty and 0 labours charge for same. Not got bhvm servicing record yet.

Part change for my car:
Dual mass fly wheen 85KW W201 - 21644
Kit Clutch cover disc assy - 8880
Slave cylinder concentric - 3782
all above with tax 38991 INR

Labours charges with tax - 6412. Total bill 45K

Document which i got from servicing center says they have replaced above all items under warrantyin Jan 2015 and not claim single penny from customer. Even i have recorded statement from service manager who attended one of the Car says "All above items are under warranty for 3 years"
First car ran 40K and second one 7.5K. I am sending all these record with register post to service station and Mahindra head office as Jago Grahak Jago suggested and asking for clarification in 10 days, in absence of any reply will file a case.

Please help and pass information of such car who had this issue. Also give you suggestion on my action.

Cparate

@ TSIVipul,
I have not kept my left foot on clutch, my foot was resting on footrest which is located on the left side of clutch, i was driving toward Goa so driving down from Ghat in second gear without half clutch,. No burning smell was there. I was driving Honda city GXI model from11 Yrs and never faced such issue, i exchanged Honda City with Mahindra and bought XUV .
i feel your driving style needs changes.
if you have driven your XUV on the NH17, i can safely say you could have easily driven on the ghats in the 4th gear.

although clutch giving up in under 3k kms is too far fetched .

are you sure you followed up with all the running in procedures while driving your car?

@Superbad,
This problem came before 50Km of Ghat, i was traveling from Khanapur to Goa. As i mentioned earlier i was going down from ghat that also in 2nd Gear.

Cparate

I had a problem with my XUV 500 from day 1 on clutch plate. I had burnt smell , the day I bought the vehicle. After repeated complaints, they said, they did bleeding . At 7000 kms clutch plate went bad. @ 16, 000 kms, there was a problem with gear box when I went to Goa. Muktar automobiles mentioned that bolts were not fitted properly.on return when I took to Sireesh motors now they say the clutch plate is worn out again. So looks its frequent problem. I think all of us can join together and file a class suit action in consumer forum. Please contact me @ my mail id.

@Sriram:
Clutch plate going kaput again and again and that also around an interval of 7-8k kms or maybe 9. Either there is a flaw in design or your driving style.

Aren't they giving you a free replacement this time?

I have not taken back my vehicle. As far has driving is concerned, I have been driving for last 15 years and this is my second car. First car , I drove for 10 years for 60, 000 kms without any problem. This is my second buy and having issues in last 1 year. Problem is the burnt smell in heavy traffic condition was there from Day 1 . and I had complained enough. But these service centers have been giving reasons like it is new vehicle, so it will be like that for 1000 kms. But does not seem so. I suspect the problem is in the design and should be across many vehicles or problem could be quality of clutch plates.

^^Already done saarji now it's the time for owners to do their part.
I believe that instead of this solo effort, all need to make a combined effort (via some blog or TAI or.. ehh.. I don't know). Well, I just said in my words what everyone has been saying since long :stupid:

May I kindly request the TAI core team to please intervene and use the official TAI account to have a word with the head honchos of Mahindra and represent the entire forum.

Clutch issues are piling up even in other forums regarding XUV, and now surprisingly, Safari Storme.

Mods- Please reply.

Safari Storme too!! :eek:
Ehh.. Where is Doctor saab? I just wanted to have a hearty laugh (no offense to owners but 'quality doesn't come cheap').

Sirji please share the links of XUV as well as Storme issues.