Mahindra Scorpio-N Launched

Heartiest congratulations. A set of nice alloys will make it look a stunner. Do share more images and consider creating an ownership review as well. Happy motoring.

I too like the look of alloys but I always have a feeling that the steel wheels can be more resilient given the abuse our roads dish out. I will definitely strive to start a ownership review at the earliest.

Finally after a lot of Dilly dallying over an year we finally decided to bite the bullet and finalized Scorpio N Z8 DSL AT. Decided to purchase a true SUV Diesel car before they disappear from the planet earth and more importantly my active years decrease as time passes by hastened us to this decision.Will be getting next month.

Financially this will not be a wise decision,but at times experience in one's life cannot be equated to money and time gone by will not come back.

Will be keeping my Whitee Global Ford Fiesta till it's Life time of 15 years.That car is irreplaceable,it has completed 1,20,000 kms without any problem. The after sales service has been excellent from Ford.But the A S S from Mahindra I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Already I am experiencing the Mahindra "famed" sales service attitude of the sales advisor even before the purchase of the Vehicle,my SA Peter working at India Garage Bangalore is least interested in dealing with me.He always acts as if he is doing a favour to me,that too when purchasing a >20 lakh vehicle.

Invariably I have to call for the updates,and does not pass on the information,and informs me only when I call him back,which resulted in me calling the higherups who responded immediately.

The ownership experience does not look good.The product Scorpio N is excellent but the ASS, going by the above experience does not.

My Vehicle has been shipped as per SA, expected in 4 to 5 Days.I have changed the Varient to Z8 DSL AT, since this will be my last built on frame, Diesel Automatic true SUV, I opted for the higher variant and will be keeping it for a long time to come.

Zero crash test rating for the Scorpio N by the ANCAP is bit disconcerting, since I am about take delivery of my N, kindly throw a light about this one.

It received zero stars because it doesn't have ADAS.
I don't know why they even tested the car.
It's similar to the polo. It received zero stars because of no airbags and received 4 stars after adding just two.

Don't worry. Safety is 5 stars.

I just crossed 6k kms in my Z2 D. I'm in the process of mounting aux lights and horn in my car. People who have mounted aux lights and extra horns, please share the way you have mounted them and how you attached the trigger wire of the relay to the car without cutting.

signal-2024-01-11-07-16-01-756-3.jpg

signal-2024-01-27-19-04-12-460.jpg

IMG_20240128_162211_556.jpg

DO any of you replaced the wipers in Z8L? There is a special adaptor and not able to get wipers for the same.
Any leads for purchase will be appreciated.

Thread Starter #131

Mahindra Scorpio-N gets Ventilated seats, wireless Charger

Tata_Safari_vs_Mahindra_Scorpio_N_1_aef01bc1b1.jpg

Mahindra has updated the Scorpio-N with some additional comfort and convenience features on the top-spec variants. The Z8 Select, Z8 and fully-loaded Z8 L now get additional features such as a wireless phone charger, auto-dimming rear-view mirror and ventilated front seats depending on the variant. The update also comes with no change to the SUV’s pricing. The Z8 Select is priced from Rs 17.09 lakh while prices for the Z8 and Z8 L start from Rs 18.74 lakh and Rs 20.37 lakh (ex-showroom).

Mahindra_Scorpio_N_3908ea9841.jpg

Starting with the Z8 Select and the Z8, both variants get the addition of a wireless phone charger along with a new gloss trim piece for the centre console. The Z8 L gets the addition of ventilated front seats and an auto-dimming rear view mirror. The wireless charger in the Z8 L also gets a cooling function in a bid to keep the phone’s temperature in check while inductive charging.

Additionally, Mahindra is now offering the Midnight Black colour across all Z8 variants. The colour was previously exclusive to the Z8 Select trim.

Mechanically there are no changes to the Scorpio-N with buyers still offered either a 2.0-litre turbo-petrol engine or a 2.2-litre diesel mill. Both units are offered with either a 6-speed manual or 6-speed automatic gearbox option with the Z8 and Z8 L also getting the option of four-wheel drive.

Car&bike

Thread Starter #132

Mahindra Scorpio-N with newly added features in a walkaround video

The YouTube video uploaded by Sandeep Malik explains about newly added features.

The features are added only in the top of the line Z8 Luxury Pack trim with only one feature being added in the Z8 trim. Cosmetically and mechanically, the SUV has remained exactly the same. New features include frameless auto dimming IRVM and front ventilated seats.

Additionally, wireless charger and glossy black center console is being offered from the Z8 Select trim itself. Please note that the ventilated seats and the auto dimming IRVM are added only in the top spec Z8L trim. The only feature addition in Z8 Select and the Z8 is the wireless charger.

Along with the new features, Mahindra has introduced a new shade called Midnight Black across the entire Z8 lineup. Earlier, this paint shade was available only with the Z8 Select trim.

Due to the extra features, the pricing of the SUV has seen an increase as well.

The revised pricing of the Scorpio N is as follows:

Z8 petrol manual – Rs. 18.74 lakh
Z8 petrol automatic – Rs. 20.25 lakh
Z8 Luxury Pack petrol manual seven seater – Rs. 20.37 lakh
Z8 Luxury Pack petrol manual six seater – Rs. 20.62 lakh
Z8 Luxury Pack petrol automatic seven seater – Rs. 21.79 lakh
Z8 Luxury Pack petrol automatic six seater – Rs. 21.98 lakh
Z8 diesel manual – Rs. 19.20 lakh
Z8 diesel automatic – Rs. 20.73 lakh
Z8 Luxury Pack diesel manual seven seater – Rs. 20.78 lakh
Z8 Luxury Pack diesel manual six seater – Rs. 21.12 lakh
Z8 diesel manual 4×4 – Rs. 21.37 lakh
Z8 Luxury Pack diesel automatic seven seater – Rs. 22.24 lakh
Z8 Luxury Pack diesel automatic six seater – Rs. 22.48 lakh
Z8 Luxury Pack diesel manual 4×4 – Rs. 22.98 lakh
Z8 diesel automatic 4×4 – Rs. 23.09 lakh
Z8 Luxury Pack diesel automatic 4×4 – Rs. 24.54 lakh

Some of the key features of the Scorpio N includes, 18-inch diamond cut alloy wheels, LED lighting setup, leather wrapped door pads, dashboard & steering wheel, 12 speaker Sony audio system, driver drowsiness detection, 6 way power adjustable driver seat, single pane sunroof, keyless entry with push button start, dual zone AC, front & rear parking camera and much more.

CarToq