Mahindra Quanto Exclusive Launch Coverage (Page: 30)

Re: Scoop! Mahindra's Mini-Xylo to Challange Rio

Now please dont ask - what about comfort?
Safety ? Side facing seats are not safe. Either have those or make it 5 seater. Simple.

From pics, front looks like old xylo. Will the face changed to new xylo or not ? [confused]

@ Ertiga_ZMR : Thank you for the pics bro. The rear seats looks spacious.

Safety ? Side facing seats are not safe. Either have those or make it 5 seater. Simple.

From pics, front looks like old xylo. Will the face changed to new xylo or not ? [confused]
Safety will be compromised, of course. Those seats are not for people who are keen on safety.

Now, it is upto the owner whether to use those seats or remove them...

Spy pics of Mahindra Xylo, I could not able to take interior pics as there was so much reflection due to sunlight.

As per my opinion, if it is priced around 6.5-8 lakhs On road, then it will be a huge hit.
Thanks for the photo's, I guess this is one of the older version of the test mule as it carries the older design of Xylo.

I don't know who will win the competetion for testing till eternity mini xylo or tata safari strome .
Well said but at least in this case we got to give it to Mahindra as they started developing this car only a couple of year's ago and moreover it is going to come with all new engine which is prompting them to test the vehicle rigorously.

If information from oncars.in is to be believed then Mahindra will release Xylo in September (Same month when New Mahindra Reva is launching). And various marketing activities begins from next month onwards.

I hope this news is correct at last an affordable body on frame machine which can be owned. i hope they launch4X4 in the future.

Looks NOT great:( why such small wheels for such a tall vehicle,bodyroll is going to be big problem.I dont think ,this can stand against duster or ecosport[surprise]
+100 in looks department it can't for sure .
But mahindra can play the value card here , spacious and cheaper then duster and ecosport people who are not look and style conscious and give utility top priority might go for it .

One of My friend in Mahindra (Nashik) said Mini Suv(Xylo) will come around Festival season (Sep-Oct),
Its 3 Cylinder 1.5 L Diesel Engine, 70 PS, The engine has Vibration,
It will looks 100% same to New Xylo, except the Tail Lamps & Gate.
Integrated Roof Rails - Standard
Spare Tyre Mounted on Tail Gate
15" Tyres, Interior same from New Xylo
Rear Jump Seats as per variant
Height & Width are shorten from Xylo

The bad news is he said the lowest Variant starts from 5.5 Lacs
I was expecting 4.8 - 5.0 Lacs,
No Petrol version as per now
Mahindra will target the Customer of Ertiga, Swift, i-20.
Name will definitely different and will end with alphabet "O"

When they were developing a new engine couldn't they develop a proper 4 cylinder engine with little more horses?
Why give 15" tyres?which makes it look like a overgrown hatchback

I was expecting 4.8 - 5.0 Lacs,
No Petrol version as per now
Mahindra will target the Customer of Ertiga, Swift, i-20.
Name will definitely different and will end with alphabet "O"
I dont think they will release it in 4.8 -5Lac price range, that too in diesel. I think it will be around 6.0Lac starting price.