Mahindra & Mahindra: The Story Of “Rise”

Re: Mahindra & Mahindra – The Story of “Rise”.

Mahindra has confirmed its $40 Billion investment in a new plant in India. The facility will be able to manufacture 4,00,000 units per annum.

Their backup plan is to invest in a similar-sized expansion to its existing flagship facility in the western industrial hub of Pune. Quoting an excerpt from FT:
The new government is likely to welcome the news as a sign of reviving investment activity in Asia’s third-largest economy, after a number of years marked by falling capital expenditure from leading industrial businesses. Pawan Goenka, president of Mahindra's automotive division, said the group was involved in negotiations with a number of state governments over a location for the new plant, news of which was first reported by the Wall Street Journal.

“The discussions were put on hold because of the elections, but we are now hoping to close in quickly on a decision in the next few weeks and announce it,” said Mr Goenka. “We know we need to invest now to get capacity ready for two years’ time.” Mahindra’s move comes at a time of heightened hopes for a revival in industrial spending after a resounding mid-May victory for Mr Modi and his pro-business Bharatiya Janata party. “I think you can expect some of India’s biggest companies to announce investment plans over the next few months, almost for patriotic reasons and to support the new government as well as to prepare for new growth,” said one senior figure at a global bank in Mumbai.

Global carmakers, such as Ford and Renault, have invested more than $8bn in new Indian facilities over the past two decades, only to see their operations struggle in a market plagued by overcapacity and slowing sales. Domestic players such as Mahindra have also suffered during a downturn in India’s car market over the past two years as total sales contracted against a backdrop of rising fuel and financing costs. Mahindra managed to weather the contraction better than local competitors such as Tata Motors, however, in part because of resilient demand for affordable SUVs, the company’s best-known product.

“We have excess capacity now . . . but the auto industry is an industry where you have to invest when things are bad, so we can grow when the rebound comes,” Mr Goenka said. “Investments have dried up in India, but we would be very happy if our move is a catalyst for more to follow from elsewhere.” In addition to its new Indian facility, Mahindra is planning an aggressive push into global markets, partly through its South Korean SUV subsidiary Ssangyong, which it bought for $466m in 2011. Last year the group confirmed plans to build a research and development centre in the UK, while founder Anand Mahindra has said he remains on the lookout for potential western acquisitions after aborted interest in buying car brands including Aston Martin and Sweden’s Saab in recent years.

Mahindra has confirmed its $40 Billion investment in a new plant in India. The facility will be able to manufacture 4,00,000 units per annum.
It cannot be $40 Billion!!

That is equivalent of Indian Rupees 2373000000000 as per today's exchange rates.

It cannot be $40 Billion!!

That is equivalent of Indian Rupees 2373000000000 as per today's exchange rates.
All I could count was '9' zeroes. That makes 2 lac thirty seven thousand three hundred crore rupees!! [evil]
It isn't 40 billion I am also quite sure now.

M& M acknowledges its its deficiency in fit and finish as well as vehicle dynamics, revamps the product development team and process.
As competition gets intense in the Indian utility vehicle market with multinational carmakers rolling out new products regularly, Mahindra & Mahindra now bets on talent from the original 'Motor City' Detroit to get its products "first time right."
Down in the UV segment, pushing M&M's market share down almost 14% to 41.72% last fiscal from 55.59% in FY12, M&M sees this as a way to counter the global players entering this growing market.

39210356.gif
M&M has hired over 50 engineers at Mahindra North American Technical Centre (MNATC) facility in Troy, Michigan, to help develop top quality, top performance vehicles priced just right for consumers in India and elsewhere.
The US team, headed by Rick Haas, will take care of engineering design of M&M vehicles through simulation and CAD design, while the styling and final prototype development will be done in India.
M&M will send a team of 20 people from a project in India to Troy for 3-6 months to work with their US colleagues and understand the nuances of the design for the project and then will return to India to carry forward the project.
M&M hires 50 engineers from Detroit to develop quality cars | ET Auto

Mahindra’s Haridwar Plant crosses production milestone of 7 lac vehicles

Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. (M&M Ltd.), India’s leading SUV manufacturer has achieved a production milestone of 7 lac vehicles from its automotive plant in Haridwar, Uttarakhand. The Haridwar plant achieved this milestone in less than 10 years. The plant’s earlier production milestone of 6 lac vehicles was achieved in November 2014 and since then it has taken just ten months to reach the 7 lac vehicles production mark.

Inaugurated in December 2005, the Haridwar plant currently manufacturers the Bolero, Scorpio S2, Gio (passenger & load), Alfa (passenger & load) and Champion range of Mahindra products. For the past two years, the plant has earned the distinction of having one of the highest production capacities amongst other automotive plants of Mahindra. It is the company’s sole automotive plant in North India.

Speaking on the milestone, Pravin Shah, President & Chief Executive (Automotive), M&M Ltd. said, “This remarkable achievement is a significant moment for us in our automotive journey and bears testimony to the relentless effort put in by each member of our Haridwar plant. The plant has constantly achieved manufacturing excellence and reflects the commitment and spirit of accepting no limits in keeping with our Rise philosophy. I am sure that this milestone will be a stepping stone to many more accolades for our Haridwar plant in times to come”.

Mahindra’s Automotive Sector is a full-range player with a presence in almost every segment of the automobile industry from commercial vehicles (3 wheelers / light commercial vehicles and heavy commercial vehicles), utility vehicles, sports utility vehicles (from entry level to premium SUVs), sedans and electric vehicles. The company’s world-class automotive manufacturing facilities are located in Chakan, Nasik, Haridwar, Zaheerabad, Kandivali and Igatpuri, which is the location of its engine plant. These automotive plants boast of fully equipped manufacturing facilities in the Press Shop, Body Shop, CED Line, Paint Shop and Assembly and many have won accolades since inception.

source: Overdrive

Mahindra working on 56 new products

Hello everyone

This is my first post. A new joinee on TAI! I have been reading all the posts but today I have joined finally. Spotted this story, which I thought I should share.

http://motoroctane.com/news/26706-mahindra-working-56-new-products-exclusive

What could be the products they are working on?

Mahindra Electric Unveils the Future of Mobility with EV 2.0

Comprehensive roadmap to invest in globally competitive EV technology & new product portfolio

18582160_1382544371813367_7546244221074986846_n.png

May 24, 2017, Mumbai: Mahindra Electric, a pioneer in the development and manufacture of electric vehicles (EV) and a part of India's USD 17.8 billion Mahindra Group,today unveiled a comprehensive technology and product roadmap, leading to the next generation of Electric Vehicles, which the company internally refers to as EV 2.0.

Mahindra Electric has pioneered the sustainable mobility cause in India and has remained committed to it for almost a decade. With increasing concerns over clean air, urban congestion and rising fuel import bills, electric mobility is set to become mainstream. The Government of India recognises this fact and is actively pursuing rapid adoption of electric vehicles, for private as well as public – shared mobility.

Recognising this fact, the Company now offers a range of EVs, suitable for personal as well as shared and last mile connectivity. At the same time, the Company is investing in next generation EV technology solutions which will deliver longer range, higher speeds and the next generation of connected car technologies.

Further, Mahindra is actively engaging with the ecosystem stakeholders, both private and public to drive faster adoption of electric vehicles. This includes setting up of charging infrastructure and fleet operations, delivering mobility as service. The connected car solution that is already rolled out will serve as the building block for smart mobility in the smart cities, which are currently under development.

Speaking on the Mahindra's EV roadmap, Dr.Pawan Goenka, Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. & Chairman, Mahindra Electric, said, "The time has now arrived for EVs to become mainstream and Mahindra has the right technology and products for India. We will actively engage with the Government, both at the centre and the state, municipal bodies and other private players for setting up a robust EV ecosystem. We are also ramping up our investments towards developing the next generation of EV technologies and products that will cater to the smart cities of tomorrow."

According to Mahesh Babu, CEO, Mahindra Electric, "At Mahindra Electric our focus goes beyond just developing electric vehicles as we strive towards investing in next generation technology solutions and globally competitive products, to drive faster adoption of electric vehicles. With EV 2.0 we have laid out a clear roadmap for electric mobility in India, at par with our global counterparts and are future ready to set out for the next phase of our EV journey".

EV 2.0 will see the company make investments to ramp up manufacturing and charging infrastructure and to develop new, high-end electric powertrains, motor controllers, systems integration and battery technology.

Mahindra has been the pioneer of electric vehicle technology in India with its products embodying Mahindra's vision of the 'Future of Mobility' which includes the framework of Green, Connected, Convenient and Cost Effective vehicle technology. The company made its first serious bet on electric vehicles when it acquired the Bengaluru based Reva Electric Car Company in 2010. Earlier this year, Mahindra Electric adopted a more aggressive stance in electric mobility when it moved from being an electric vehicle manufacturer to a provider of next generation mobility solutions. In line with this, the company also underwent a change in nomenclature to Mahindra Electric Mobility Limited.

Today, there are over 2,700 electric vehicles on road from the Mahindra stable, which have clocked more than 40 million km.

About Mahindra Electric

Mahindra Electric, a part of the USD 17.8 million Mahindra Group is a global pioneer in the development and production electric vehicles. Mahindra Electric is India's only EV manufacturer with indigenously developed EV technologies that have won global accolades. The Mahindra Group has one of the most diversified portfolio of electric vehicles with the e2oPlus hatch, the eVerito sedan and the eSupromini van and panel vans.

Pushing the limits of technology and innovation, Mahindra has acknowledged the need to redefine mobility at every step. This lead to a vision with a desire to transform; a vision which provides an imagination which is more sustainable and more dependable. Venturing into the paradigm of alternative technology has helped Mahindra enable a clean, green and a smarter tomorrow.

About Mahindra

The Mahindra Group is a USD 17.8 billion federation of companies that enables people to rise through innovative mobility solutions, driving rural prosperity, enhancing urban living, nurturing new businesses and fostering communities. It has a leadership position in utility vehicles, information technology, financial services and vacation ownership in India and is the world’s largest tractor company, by volume. It also enjoys a strong presence in agribusiness, components, commercial vehicles, consulting services, energy, industrial equipment, logistics, real estate, steel, aerospace, defence and two wheelers. Headquartered in India, Mahindra employs over 200,000 people across 100 countries.

Re: I'm DiCOR & I Love M-Hawks

Here is one reason why I love Mahindra.

Few mins ago when I returned to home, a fellow resident met me. He currently owns a Fortuner and Mercedes ML series. He is presently awaiting Jeep Compass and we were discussing after sales service of Jeep.

In the mean he asked me are Mahindra products so good and is their after sales service so reliable that I keep buying Mahindra always!

I told him that no product is perfect and bug free but once problem is identified, manufacturer's attitude matters a lot and Mahindra is fantastic in customer satisfaction. He thought I am just justifying my purchases.

He wanted to test drive XUV so we went for spin and then he was exploring features specially Android Auto and ECOSENSE. Accidental we clicked the SOS button on Bluesense app and immediately a message with my location was sent to Mahindra and my wife.

Realizing what we did, I immediately dropped a message back to Mahindra to ignore the previous message.
Screenshot_2017-06-13-19-33-52-017_com.android.mms.png

In 2 mins I received call from Mahindra SOS team. However there was some technical problem in call connecting and purpose of call didn't solve. So I disconnected the call. Within 30 secs, I again received call from Mahindra and accidentally it was cut as I pressed wrong button on steering. Again in a minute I received 3rd call from Mahindra and lady on other side immediately gave her introduction and revealed that she is calling me because they have received an SoS message. The first thing she asked me if I am safe. I told her entire story and apologized for inconvenience.

When this discussion was taking place, phone was connected to XUV BT and friend was listening all this conversation and he was like [shock]

He was impressed with all this episode and said I Never tried Mercedes RSA but Toyota RSA is certainly not caring at this level. Now I may consider new Rexton (aka XUV7OO).

Mahindra and Ford to Explore Strategic Cooperation to Drive Profitable Growth in India and other Emerging Markets

Collaboration strengthens Ford’s commitment to India, while facilitating Mahindra’s expansion into other emerging global markets

Mobility, electrification and product development are key areas of potential cooperation

CHENNAI, INDIA, Sept. 18, 2017 – Mahindra Group and Ford Motor Company today agreed to explore a strategic alliance, designed to leverage the benefits of Ford’s global reach and expertise and Mahindra’s scale in India and successful operating model.

The agreement between the two companies will allow each to leverage their mutual strengths during a period of unprecedented transformation in the global automotive industry. The areas of potential cooperation include:

Mobility programs

Connected vehicle projects

Electrification

Product development

Sourcing and commercial efficiencies

Distribution within India; improving Ford’s reach within India

Global emerging markets; improving Mahindra’s reach outside of India

Teams from both companies will collaborate and work together for a period of up to three years. Any further strategic cooperation between the two companies will be decided at the end of that period.

Ford is committed to India and this alliance can help us deliver the best vehicles and services to customers while profitably growing in the world’s fifth largest vehicle market,” said Jim Farley, Ford executive vice president and president of Global Markets.

Our two companies have a long history of cooperation and mutual respect. The memorandum of understanding we have signed today with Mahindra will allow us to work together to take advantage of the changes coming in the auto industry. The enormous growth potential in the utility market and the growing importance of mobility and affordable battery electric vehicles are all aligned with our strategic priorities.”

Dr. Pawan Goenka, managing director, Mahindra and Mahindra Ltd elaborated: “The changes facing the automotive industry globally are triggered by the accelerated rise of new technologies, sustainability policies and new models of urban shared mobility. Given these changes we see the need to anticipate new market trends, explore alternatives and look for ways to collaborate even as we compete and build powerful synergies that will allow rapid exploitation of the exciting new opportunities. Today’s announcement builds on the foundation laid through our past partnership with Ford and will open opportunities for both of us.”

Mahindra has been leading the utility vehicles segment in India for the past seven decades. The spirit of ingenuity has driven Mahindra to be amongst the few global companies pioneering the development of clean and affordable technology, and is the only player with a portfolio of electric vehicles commercially available in India. Expanding its global presence, Mahindra owns majority stake in Ssangyong Motor Company in Korea, has forayed into the shared mobility space with investments in ride sharing platforms in the USA, and is developing products like the GenZe - the world’s first electric connected scooter.

Ford was among the first global automakers to enter India in 1995. Now one of the largest exporters of cars from the country, Ford manufactures and exports vehicles and engines from its manufacturing facilities in Chennai, Tamil Nadu and Sanand, Gujarat. India is also the second-largest Ford employee base globally, with more than 14,000 people working across the Ford India or Global Business Services operations in New Delhi, Chennai, and Coimbatore.

About Mahindra

The Mahindra Group is a USD 19 billion federation of companies that enables people to rise through innovative mobility solutions, driving rural prosperity, enhancing urban living, nurturing new businesses and fostering communities. It has a leadership position in utility vehicles, information technology, financial services and vacation ownership in India and is the world’s largest tractor company, by volume. It also enjoys a strong presence in agribusiness, components, commercial vehicles, consulting services, energy, industrial equipment, logistics, real estate, steel, aerospace, defence and two wheelers. Headquartered in India, Mahindra employs over 200,000 people across 100 countries.

About Ford Motor Company

Ford Motor Company is a global company based in Dearborn, Michigan. The company designs, manufactures, markets and services a full line of Ford cars, trucks, SUVs, electrified vehicles and Lincoln luxury vehicles, provides financial services through Ford Motor Credit Company and is pursuing leadership positions in electrification, autonomous vehicles and mobility solutions. Ford employs approximately 203,000 people worldwide. For more information regarding Ford, its products and Ford Motor Credit Company, please visit Ford Motor Company Official Global Corporate Homepage | Ford.com.

Update

Mahindra First Choice Services New Concept Programme: 'A Date with Your Car'

Mahindra First Choice Services (MFCS), a wholly owned subsidiary of Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd., is a chain of multi-brand car workshops across major cities in India, covering an area of over 10,00,000 sq. ft. Established in 2008, the company aims to offer world-class car servicing experiences at value for money prices. With a combination of Company Owned Company Operated (COCO) and Franchisee Owned Franchisee Operated (FOFO) workshops, MFCS plans to become one of the top three car service providers in the country by 2018. MFCS is a recipient of the ISO 9001:2004, 9001:2008 and OHSMS 18001:2007 certification by TUV Nord for its world class quality processes, environmentally friendly business practices and the attention it pays to the health and safety of its employees.

About the programme - ‘A date with your Car’ programme by ‘Mahindra First Choice Services’. Below are the details of this program:

Allow the ‘hidden’ desires of the car enthusiasts to be fulfilled.

Encourage the car owners working in the catchment areas to come and service their cars themselves under MFCS’s guidance.

To take the customer connect to the ‘next’ level

Mahindra and Uber Join Hands to Deploy Electric Vehicles in India

Mahindra and Uber.jpg

Aims to build the next generation sustainable solutions in the shared mobility space

To leverage traffic patterns and use-case data that helps in decision making on infrastructure requirements to realise India's EV potential

Initiative to be flagged off with hundreds of Mahindra's electric vehicles in Hyderabad and New Delhi in Phase I, followed by other cities

Strategic alliance will comprise Mahindra electric vehicles, financing, insurance, maintenance and other services

Mumbai, November 24, 2017: Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd., part of the US$ 19 billion Mahindra Group, today announced that it will collaborate with Uber, the global transportation technology company, to explore the deployment of electric vehicles (EVs) on the Uber platform in several cities across India.

To begin with, the companies will deploy hundreds of electric vehicles in Delhi and Hyderabad. Mahindra's electric vehicles on the Uber platform will include the e2oPlus hatch and the eVerito sedan. As part of this collaboration, both the companies will also explore deployment of Mahindra electric vehicles to other cities. The joint deployment of electric vehicles will further reinforce the strong relationship between Mahindra and Uber. Over the years, there has been a strong deployment of Mahindra vehicles on Uber's platform and Mahindra is also a key financier for Uber's driver partner through Mahindra Finance.

Speaking on the collaboration, Dr. Pawan Goenka, Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. said, "Electric vehicle adoption is clearly gaining momentum in India. As the pioneers of electric vehicles in the country we would like to be at the forefront, leading this change toward smart and sustainable mobility. Our collaboration with Uber is an important next step to help accelerate the large scale adoption of electric vehicles on shared mobility platforms, and meet the nation's vision for EVs".

According to Mr. Madhu Kannan, Chief Business Officer, Uber India & Emerging Markets, "We are extremely excited about our collaboration with the Mahindra Group to deploy this electric vehicles pilot in India. Aligned with the government’s vision, we aim to build a more sustainable future of mobility, moving more people needing on-demand services with fewer, fuller, and more efficient vehicle trips. We see a key role for high efficiency vehicle technologies, and therefore believe that this collaboration with Mahindra, the pioneers in the electric vehicles space, will be truly beneficial not just for Uber but for our driver partners, riders and the cities we operate in."

Through this collaboration, driver partners on the Uber app can avail of a package which will include Mahindra electric vehicles at competitive prices, attractive financing and insurance premiums as well as comprehensive maintenance packages from Mahindra and its associates. Further, to make this model sustainable, Mahindra and Uber will work closely with public and private players who are in the process of setting-up a common use charging ecosystem across multiple locations in the cities.

Mahindra will also support with driver education and training related to various aspects of electric vehicles. Going forward, electric vehicles will play a major role in reducing urban pollution plaguing several Indian cities and resulting in health hazards. With the increased penetration of EVs and eventual 100% transition, the country and its citizens stand to benefit tremendously.

All these initiatives align perfectly with Mahindra’s Rise philosophy of empowering people with the right products and services to enhance the quality of their lives and earnings.

Mahindra Brings an Industry First Transformation in Automotive Retail

IMG-20140725-WA0038.jpg

Veejay Ram Nakra, Chief of Sales and Marketing, Automotive Division, M&M Ltd at the launch of ‘Bring the Showroom Home’, an immersive Virtual Reality experience and an industry first initiative in the automotive retail space.

IMG_20180130_233947.png
IMG_20180130_234010.png

· Launches the first of its kind ‘Bring the Showroom Home’ concept for the evolving customer

· Digitisation at the epicentre of this initiative for a 360 degree Virtual Showroom experience

· Part of a series of initiatives under Mahindra’s Digital Transformation Strategy

Mumbai, January 31, 2018: Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. (M&M Ltd.), part of the USD 19 billion Mahindra Group today announced an industry first initiative in the automotive retail space with the launch of its ‘Bring the Showroom Home’, a portable, mobile based, interactive Virtual Reality experience. This is a unique initiative wherein a customer would get a 360 degree, all-encompassing and immersive virtual showroom experience.

Bring the Showroom Home is part of a series of initiatives under Mahindra’s Digital Transformation Strategy. Through an immersive technology experience, the customer can co-create and identify his Mahindra vehicle with any specification, in the convenience and comfort of his home as well as involve his family in the decision making process. ‘Bring the Showroom Home’ platform will have 3 salient features of Virtual showroom, Self-explore and Make my SUV which will enable customers to experience the vehicle of their choice, in its entirety.

Speaking at the launch of the initiative, Veejay Nakra, Chief of Sales & Marketing – Automotive Division, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. said, “At Mahindra we have always been at the forefront of disruption with the customer at the epicenter. Hence we reimagined the whole customer purchase experience by embarking on a digital transformation journey for an end-to-end solution from the pre-purchase stage to the post purchase ownership phase. These include industry first initiatives such as SYOUV and With You Hamesha, in addition to our multiple tie-ups with portals for online booking of our vehicles. Now, we are ready to take this disruption to the next level by changing the way automotive retail is perceived in India. Bring the Showroom Home is one such industry first immersive experience.

Mr. Nakra further added, “In India, where vehicle purchase decision is mostly influenced by the family, Bring the Showroom Home will get the showroom closer to our customers and their families. After all, we want to take customer experience to the next level through convenient, transparent and personalised services at every step.”

Pre-Purchase Stage: Redefining Auto Retail

The Mahindra SYOUV platform fortifies Mahindra’s engagement in the pre-purchase phase by providing class leading customer experience. The Platform integrates the virtual world with the real world and is the core offering under the pre-purchase phase. We have also ensured a robust backend mechanism to ensure superlative customer experience. Key features of SYOUV platform are as follows :-

· Dealer Stock Availability: The user gets complete transparency of the stock at dealerships in his vicinity. In case a stock is not currently available, the user can view the estimated next availability date for the selected stock at a particular dealership of his/her choice.

· Collaborative Exploration (CE): Co-create your SUV with friends/family online

Talk to Our Expert (TTE): Connect with a Mahindra expert either through chat, audio call or video call.

Compare Cars: Compare your prospective Mahindra SUV with other market leading SUVs. A key feature of the platform is photo compare which is not available on other platforms.

Finance & Insurance: The user gets to browse several finance and insurance options offered by leading banks and insurers. Basis their selection, they can request a quote from the bank or insurer.

Test Drive – Anytime, Anywhere: The user has the option to browse available slots online and block a slot for test drive. He can also track the TD vehicle coming to his location through google maps.

Book Your Customized SUV Online: The user can book an SUV online and also add accessories available for the selected variant. He also has the option of selecting a vehicle model, variant, colour as well as view prices and available offers/schemes online.

In the next phase of SYOUV, we plan to include on-road price, online order tracking, deal maker and several other differentiating features. SYOUV is a one-stop destination for Mahindra in the pre-sales phase of the auto-purchase journey which promises three customer benefits – Transparent, Personalized and Convenient.

The Bring the Showroom Home platform will allow customers to research a new vehicle by enabling them to view the vehicle in a virtual showroom, in city or off-road environments. At the pre-purchase phase, it will feature a 360-degree voice assisted virtual reality (VR) experience powered by state-of-the-art Samsung VR Gears. All of these can be experienced from the comfort of the customer’s home without compelling him to visit the showroom.

Purchase Stage – Convenience of Online Booking

Mahindra has redefined automotive retail through multiple tie ups with key auto portals for sales of its automotive products, thereby providing customers with the convenience to book their vehicles anytime, anywhere. The company has tied up with Cardekho, Carwale, IBB, Car&Bike and M2ALL.

Under the digital initiatives for enabling sales, Mahindra has also installed tablets and kiosks across most of its dealer network. Meant to assist customers in making suitable buying decisions, these gadgets offer realistic visual depictions of Mahindra vehicles, with various options related to accessories, colours etc.

Post Purchase Stage – With You Hamesha

The new generation With You Hamesha platform provides class-leading customer convenience in the ownership phase.

‘With you Hamesha’ (WYH) is Mahindra’s digital platform for its existing customers and aims to sustain their satisfaction levels by constantly offering various online services. The platform has undergone a complete digital transformation and offers a customized and convenient experience with a whole lot of transparency. WYH is a versatile platform that offers a range of services, including:

Convenient Service Booking: Convenient service booking facility from anywhere as per required date and time slot (Like Book My Show), with a facility of creating own e-jobcard and get cost estimate (for scheduled services)

Smart Notifications: Service reminders and RSA/extended warranty/PUC/Insurance renewal reminders

Instant Chat: chat with our executives to address customer’s queries
SOS: SOS button for raising assistance request with location capturing facility

RM Video Call: Video call with the relationship manager to get updates on vehicle service and other queries (Available for XUV & Rexton)
Online Payment: Online payment facility with all credit/debit card and wallets

In the next phase of WYH, we plan to include Driver tracking, Breakdown Van Tracking and Vehicle tracking in workshop and many differentiating features. We aim to redefine the future of auto retail by providing transparency, convenience and a personalized experience to our customers with our integrated digital offerings across the consumer lifecycle journey.

About Mahindra

The Mahindra Group is a USD 19 billion federation of companies that enables people to rise through innovative mobility solutions, driving rural prosperity, enhancing urban living, nurturing new businesses and fostering communities. It has a leadership position in utility vehicles, information technology, financial services and vacation ownership in India and is the world’s largest tractor company, by volume. It also enjoys a strong presence in agribusiness, aerospace, commercial vehicles, components, defence, logistics, real estate, renewable energy, speedboats and steel, amongst other businesses. Headquartered in India, Mahindra employs over 2,40,000 people across 100 countries.

These initiatives are quite good. Though, I don't think the bring the showroom home is quite important, as most people prefer to see the car themselves in flesh , and do a test drive before making a decision.
However, the dealer stock availability, collaborative exploration, and talk to expert are quite good things.
The post purchase initiatives are also impressive, however, I hope these come into use practically and do not remain in paper. The With You Hamesha programme certainly looks impressive on paper, however, it would take a lot of effort by the service center to make it work.

Mahindra to Invest in Zoomcar

· Investment in keeping with Mahindra’s thrust on Shared Mobility Business

· To invest up to Rs 176 crore

February 15, 2018 Mumbai: Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd., part of the USD 19 billion Mahindra Group, today announced that it would be investing in Zoomcar India Private Limited and in Zoomcar Inc, its US incorporated holding parent company, in keeping with the Mahindra’s thrust on the Shared Mobility Business.

Under the aegis of the deal, Mahindra Group would invest up to Rs 176 crore in Zoomcar India or Zoomcar Inc. which, on an as converted to common stock of Zoomcar Inc on a fully diluted basis, would constitute approximately 16% stake in Zoomcar Inc.

Mahindra has been keen to invest in the shared mobility space as a part of its strategy to promote and participate in sustainable mobility solutions, including multi modal urban mobility. This is with the objective of enabling improved livelihoods and lifestyles of people, thereby enabling them to RISE. To that end, Mahindra has been promoting Electric Vehicles along with the promotion of shared mobility. This investment in India’s leading self-drive shared mobility company will enable the company to further its objectives in this area.

Speaking on the development, Dr Pawan Goenka, Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd mentioned, “At Mahindra, we are playing a pioneering role in the shared mobility business and are looking forward to an impetus in it through this investment in Zoomcar. We are confident that this partnership with Zoomcar will help further our vision to transform mobility in the country, thereby creating a more connected ecosystem”.

Greg Moran, Co-Founder & CEO, Zoomcar said, “We are incredibly excited to welcome the Mahindra team on board for this next phase of growth, within the Indian self-drive mobility space. Our collaboration with Mahindra dates back to 2013 when we first kicked off in Bangalore. Most importantly, Mahindra shares Zoomcar’s vision for multi-modal urban mobility and we look forward to leveraging their diverse platform to help accelerate the transformation to a shared, electric mobility future for India”.

Earlier in 2017, Mahindra and Zoomcar announced a partnership to introduce electric vehicles into the shared mobility space. Zoomcar recently launched Mahindra e20Plus electric vehicles across Mysore, Bangalore, and Hyderabad. Going forward it expects to add another 500+ Mahindra EVs across more than 20 cities pan-India, in the first half of 2018.

About Zoomcar

Zoomcar holds the distinction of being India’s first self-drive mobility platform, with the introduction of car sharing services in 2013 and the introduction of cycle sharing services in 2017. With a strong focus on the mobile experience, Zoomcar allows users to rent cars by the hour, day, week, or month. Cycles can be rented in increments of 30 minutes. Founded in 2013 and headquartered in Bangalore, Zoomcar operates in nearly 30 cities across India. In 2017, Zoomcar introduced India’s first peer2peer based marketplace for cars with the launch of ZAP. In February 2018, Zoomcar inaugurated India’s first car subscription program under the ZAP umbrella. Zoomcar offers a diverse mix of vehicles with Mahindra and Ford both forming a significant portion of the overall mix.

About Mahindra

The Mahindra Group is a USD 19 billion federation of companies that enables people to rise through innovative mobility solutions, driving rural prosperity, enhancing urban living, nurturing new businesses and fostering communities. It has a leadership position in utility vehicles, information technology, financial services and vacation ownership in India and is the world’s largest tractor company, by volume. It also enjoys a strong presence in agribusiness, aerospace, commercial vehicles, components, defence, logistics, real estate, renewable energy, speedboats and steel, amongst other businesses. Headquartered in India, Mahindra employs over 2,40,000 people across 100 countries.