Isuzu D-Max V-Cross Ownership Review: Remapped 165BHP [35K Kms Crossed]

Re: Isuzu D-Max V-Cross Ownership Review: Remapped 165 BHP - [9K Kms Crossed]

If someone manage to unlock factory cruise control function.
How much do you guy willing to pay?

Thread Starter #122

If someone manage to unlock factory cruise control function.
How much do you guy willing to pay?
That would be awesome, but the indian dmax doesnt have the wiring harness on the steering - how would you solve that ? Please share details, i think 12-15k INR or under will be good price

Thread Starter #125

Awesome , hearty hearty congratulations smooth rider, wish you many many safe miles, welcome to trucking!

Re: Isuzu D-Max V-Cross Review: Remapped 165bhp - [8K Kms Crossed]

Aaaaasuzuuuu as the locals here say, so a busy upgrade weekend and finally here is how it looks now!

@IR: Awesome machine there man...think I've seen this biggie somwehere at the outskirts of Pune/Mumbai.....

Does it climb at zero revs after the remap? Need details of bumper installation and the remap (pete's i suppose?) Where'd you get authentic Thai stuff for the truck (Hamer and all)? I checked out Bimbra and found their stuff mostly pansy.....lots of fakes roaming around in the marketplace. Also, do you mind sharing the price of THAT Hamer? Even if you do mind, PLEASE share.

Name it Raavan or something. I've named mine ***** (five letters; starts with p, ends with s, don't want to be banned on the first post).

Thread Starter #129

@ smooth rider , we need more pics please.

@IR: Awesome machine there man...think I've seen this biggie somwehere at the outskirts of Pune/Mumbai.....

Does it climb at zero revs after the remap? Need details of bumper installation and the remap (pete's i suppose?) Where'd you get authentic Thai stuff for the truck (Hamer and all)? I checked out Bimbra and found their stuff mostly pansy.....lots of fakes roaming around in the marketplace. Also, do you mind sharing the price of THAT Hamer? Even if you do mind, PLEASE share.

Name it Raavan or something. I've named mine ***** (five letters; starts with p, ends with s, don't want to be banned on the first post).
Hey Wecross thanks and firstly a very warm welcome to the forum - are you part of vcross whatsapp groups ?
Nice name suits it like a T ha ha! stop me next time man!

I will post full details of the installs recently, please give me a couple of days.
Hamer dealer is Pavan bhai(Jeep tyres India), let me now if you are keen i will hook you up.
Hamer bumper is 65k, sliders are 16k - great build quality. Yes avoid the fakes, that why i spend a lot of time checking build quality, about 6mm mounts and 3 mm frame - tough as a bull dog! I have put in a 12500lbs winch too - details will come shortly.

Yes remap is Pete's and the one that I have can do inclines with no clutch/ accelerator, I have tested already on 20-24 degree inclines

Hey Wecross thanks and firstly a very warm welcome to the forum - are you part of vcross whatsapp groups ?
Nice name suits it like a T ha ha! stop me next time man!
I was shitting my pants that this monster will climb over me; hence didn't try.

I have a better name since this is in Bhau land and they're calling it Aaaaassuzu anyways - just call it "Aiiillllllaaaaa!!!!!"

I will post full details of the installs recently, please give me a couple of days.
Bhai, as the nike ad goes, "yesterday, you said tomorrow."
Hamer dealer is Pavan bhai(Jeep tyres India), let me now if you are keen i will hook you up.
Sorry man all truckers are not that kinda' fellas heh heh.

Hamer bumper is 65k, sliders are 16k - great build quality. Yes avoid the fakes, that why i spend a lot of time checking build quality, about 6mm mounts and 3 mm frame - tough as a bull dog! I have put in a 12500lbs winch too - details will come shortly.
Me too have checked out lots of stuff but the problem is that everything pales in front of the relative build quality of the Aaaasuzu. Life aint fair.

Yes remap is Pete's and the one that I have can do inclines with no clutch/ accelerator, I have tested already on 20-24 degree inclines
You're lying. Prove it (blatant diatribe for want of pics).

Re: Isuzu D-Max V-Cross Ownership Review: Remapped 165BHP [9K Kms Crossed]

i feel that i was hijacking your thread
Congrats smooth rider. Acha Din Aa Ga Ya. Yes, Indeed. Please open a new thread. I hope moderators will do accordingly.

Can you give the breakups, and why your preferred this vehicle compared to Innova/Fortuner/or Similar.

Many Thanks Smooth rider! This weekend some more stuff to do on the monster - wait and watch, regarding models it only comes in one version
Here is the ex-showroom pricing details

Official website of ISUZU D-MAX V-Cross | 4x4 crew cab | India's first adventure utility vehicle

Very warm welcome Viswanath, please post pics of your vcross. Dont be a fan , be a friend sir! look forward to you getting the kit,happy to help.

Yes this is really good, do you have a diagram for the steering control switches too ?

Yes more testing over the weekend - ill report when i am done, initial reaction is it breathes easy, as an analogy, the stock map is a blocked nose, the pete's venom opens it up. I have some specific tests lined over the weekend , then will report further.
Hi Friend, just eagerly waiting for your feedback after remap !

Guys, I am looking for OEM type alarms kit for VCROSS without any success with the hope I could find right kit which requires no tampering of harness. Any help is much appreciated. I could simply go for Autocop/Cobra or some other brand which all requires tampering the wires and not plugin !

Thread Starter #134

I was shitting my pants that this monster will climb over me; hence didn't try.
I have a better name since this is in Bhau land and they're calling it Aaaaassuzu anyways - just call it "Aiiillllllaaaaa!!!!!"
Ha ha good one! My idea was keep it as much for onroad use while creating a lift and offroad centric aspects.

Bhai, as the nike ad goes, "yesterday, you said tomorrow."
err..ahem..err..got the point bhai!

Sorry man all truckers are not that kinda' fellas heh heh.
Lets not even go there!

Me too have checked out lots of stuff but the problem is that everything pales in front of the relative build quality of the Aaaasuzu. Life aint fair.
Hamer, ARB or Ironman - nothing else for quality in India - i picked Hamer.

You're lying. Prove it (blatant diatribe for want of pics).
Solo offroader problems, will try and do a video.

iron rock i didn't upload more pictures as i thought that you would feel that i was hijacking your thread
Not at all sir, more the merry, infact would love to see an ownership thread too. I hope you are enjoying already all the attention that comes free with it.

Hi Friend, just eagerly waiting for your feedback after remap !
Absolute must do! a big 2.5 litre engine with a relatively under tuned setup - the vcross needs it. Plus in inclines the new remap does wonders - Pete's is your go to person - let me know if you need any help. I cant share all details here but happy to discuss offline. I also have a throttle control which makes the vcross absolute point and shoot in the sport 3 mode, it cud match some 25+ lakh vehicles now in acceleration, not that i need that kind of madness on a truck all the time.

Guys, I am looking for OEM type alarms kit for VCROSS without any success with the hope I could find right kit which requires no tampering of harness. Any help is much appreciated. I could simply go for Autocop/Cobra or some other brand which all requires tampering the wires and not plugin !
Whats the reason for this ? Have you considered GPS tracker ?

I am really worried not having alarms..I park on the street and hope alarm will alert in case of any attempt to get into the vehicle or steal tyres.. basically alarm config should contain impact sensor and ultrasonic