Hyundai i20 Fluidic Now Launched @ Rs.4.73 Lakhs

I got the broucher of new i20,was shocked to see it comes with 14 inch even on topmost varient,new swift zdi has 15 inch alloys....otherwise spec is tempting ,also waiting period is much less (just 50 days against 11 months of swift zdi)

Maruthi should wake up & see how stupid there prices look,i am thinking of i20 for my mom!

The diesel(bye bye petrol) sportz variant is 8.6 lakhs otr Bangalore where Swift Dzire Zdi is 8.7 & Swift Zdi is 8.3 Otr.

But i wish i20 had abs on the Magna model like before,that would have been a super value for money product & set the sales chart on fire!

@Prads but still maruti dezire sells almost 4 times vs I20
In India Maruti is king & no can beat that,but with some who are willing to take a closer look & compare i feel i20 is the better one(atleast at the moment).

Many just have one thing on there mind when buying a car & that is Maruti/Diesel/mileage so that pretty much justifies the sales figure,my friends are suggesting the dzire(one owns a new Zdi also) but i am weighing the options carefully!

In India Maruti is king & no can beat that,but with some who are willing to take a closer look & compare i feel i20 is the better one(atleast at the moment).

Many just have one thing on there mind when buying a car & that is Maruti/Diesel/mileage so that pretty much justifies the sales figure,my friends are suggesting the dzire(one owns a new Zdi also) but i am weighing the options carefully!
The i20 is anytime superior then dezire and swift at any given day just you need to check the steering rattle and ac issues if they are sorted out then i20 is anyday a better option features, looks anything you name is just great in the i20 compared to the swift .

Ya we already have a swift so chances of buying a car like dzire is less,well ac issues in i20 were sorted out by the time they introduced the 6 speed gearbox i20 so those were old issues although i dint feel much since heat is not bad in Bangalore. Steering rattle issue is a worry though it happened once in my friends car & they changed some pad & its been 40000 km & the problem has not surfaced,one thing with diesel abs model is constant brake pad change(but i think its down to friends rash driving).But its got a decent boot & has the wheelbase as the old Verna so its not a small car like the swift. The only thing worrying me about the Sportz model is the heated electronic side mirrors as mirrors get constantly knocked & if these ones are delicate then i dont want to be spending 12000 every 2 months [thumbsdown]. So thats why i wish the Magna variant had ABS like it was before they introduced the 6 speed upgrade.

Yaar ac and steering me problems hai to bacha kya [lol]

Translation- I guess you or someone close to you owns the new swift dzire,

But 2 days ago as i spoke to sales rep at maruti they were saying themselves that Swift Zdi would take a hit if people are more aware of the revamped i20 & new variants.

It surely should take a hit due to the iGen i20 launch. The features, space and pricing suggest there are better options to the ZDi and that too without waiting for a long time,

i saw the new i20 rolling down from the lorry here. i guess they are ready to hit the roads now. any one booked it??
I saw 1 in the showroom today and I liked it more then the precious generation it really looks upmarket how much is the price difference between a swift vdi vs i20 magna ? The i20 is 7.50 I don't know the price for swift vdi .

I have booked the Asta diesel variant for which the dealer has quoted 9.06Lakh on road Mumbai and the delivery would take 30-45 days because its diesel, he said petrol can be delivered within 15 days.. im also concerned abt the price quoted, i have a feeling the price quoted is a little more than the official pricing because some told me it was for 8.7Lakh on road mumbai...

can someone pls shed some light on the on road pricing for the asta variant in diesel in mumbai. i dont want to be cheated.