Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 VTVT | 6 Years | 54,000 Kms: Ownership Review

Re: New Hyundai Verna Fluidic 1.6 VTVT

i have a thread running http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/technical-zone/5535-life-all-new-hyundai-verna.html
would be great to add the issues out there.
only thing is there is quiet a few guys with vernas here, and only a pinch who found issues.
rest from my service centre and hyundai quality control site i found theres tones of people who have issues, most being gear box and suspensions,bumpers,reverse sensors. il update more on my thread.

i have a thread running http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/technical-zone/5535-life-all-new-hyundai-verna.html
would be great to add the issues out there.
only thing is there is quiet a few guys with vernas here, and only a pinch who found issues.
rest from my service centre and hyundai quality control site i found theres tones of people who have issues, most being gear box and suspensions,bumpers,reverse sensors. il update more on my thread.
The tittle can be changed to "Hyundai fluidic verna issues and solutions " what do you think ?so actually the thread will become mre visible and people might pour in their experiences .

Atleast the new verna has no steering rattling issues or does it have ? And about mileage I think it must improve say after 5000 Kms which generally happens with almost all cars.
But yes I must say Hyundai has this notorious habit of clamming outrageous mileage for their cars and all their cars report extremely low mileage compared to what they claim take for example eon, i10, i20 .

the cars are already run in at factory, till 5000km i used to get annoying fes, i changed the oil on my own stubbornness and what came out from the engine was thick and black. after that fe shot up like anything from 9km/l on highways i was touching 15 - 16 and mostly 14 which is good enough as my driving is kind of enthusiastic with lots of redlines .

by the way the international version gives fes very close to the claimed one, and they have an eco button which changes the fuel maps to economy. we on the other hand have an eco mode which just shows when to change gears.

anyways check that thread i updated with what issues found.

@ nick bhai
My colleague says 3 people cant sir in rear seat in a 10 lac car [surprise]

My car has completed 3000 kms and I am extremely happy with this car. Surprisingly, I have not faced any of the issues so far. My FE has in fact improved from what I used to get when I got the car new. I get around 10 kmpl in cities and around 17 kmpl in highways at 80 - 100 kmph. I have always used HP regular petrol. Not even once I have used any other petrol (may be Verna likes Petrol from the same bunk as well [;)]) True - the bumper is very fragile - but the car is a breeze to drive. I just love to drive this car and my passion goes up everytime I drive it. [:)]

vaibhav 3 people can fit in but the one who sits in the middle will be uncomfortable due to the arm rest being hard, have sat there just to see how it feels and i dint like it one bit.

Another good thing with the Verna, the transmission hump at the rear center is very small. So the leg room is comfortable for the center passenger only the back rest is a problem.

My car has completed 3000 kms and I am extremely happy with this car. Surprisingly, I have not faced any of the issues so far. My FE has in fact improved from what I used to get when I got the car new. I get around 10 kmpl in cities and around 17 kmpl in highways at 80 - 100 kmph. I have always used HP regular petrol. Not even once I have used any other petrol (may be Verna likes Petrol from the same bunk as well [;)]) True - the bumper is very fragile - but the car is a breeze to drive. I just love to drive this car and my passion goes up everytime I drive it. [:)]
Well aristo im getting horrible mileage, looks like the fuel planing to go for BP as suggested by nick.

Its a shame we have to think soo much after investing a lot on this car, just shows how bad Hyundai's campaign has been....

Thread Starter #162

Right Bobazooka - I guess we need to stick on to one fuel type.
i use only one particular dispenser from the same petrol station. i think its HP , not sure though.

Its a shame we have to think soo much after investing a lot on this car, just shows how bad Hyundai's campaign has been....
true. so much disappointment already.

my engine has a soft corner for bp and shell, and only from big bunks which is always buzzing with cars or else i experience lower fe or acceleration and water from exhaust.
theres a jaguar xf in the side building and he only needs a decent pump and the fe is the same.
by the way hyundai india claims outrageous averages mostly, so far only mid claims to go above claimed fe.

Thread Starter #164

i haven't seen any petrol pump in which there are no long lines of cars :P

every pump has cars anytime you go.

theres a jaguar xf in the side building and he only needs a decent pump and the fe is the same.
by the way hyundai india claims outrageous averages mostly, so far only mid claims to go above claimed fe.
You see Bobazooka - Hyundai is up there with the Jaguars [;)]