Huawei v/s Micromax !

@Nitin

Rather than those bench marks and figures presented on the net, I already has some live experience of MMX few phones, but I cannot rule out that these new ones may be good who knows
a few years back we all were all out gaga for nokia, if anyone had a different make cell, he was looked with despair. samsung was considered a dirty cheap brand almost at par where micromax is now.

see now where nokia is and compare it with samsung. canvas range from mmx is pretty good. one needs to give credit where it is due. Its such a dynamic market now.

Mobile consumers are returning Micromax’s Valentine’s Day love. Its newly released phone, the Canvas HD, has already sold over 9,000 units online in less than 24 hours, Micromax said today.

The Canvas HD which was launched exclusively online on Thursday has been Micromax’s one of the most awaited products this year.

Data from the company’s online partner, Snapdeal.com showed that the first lot of the Canvas HD was sold out within 15 minutes of announcing sale on the midnight of 14 February. The second lot of 300 units was also sold out within 15 minutes of the sale at 9 am and the third lot of 1,200 phones was sold in 45 minutes with the beginning of the sale at noon on Thursday.

“This product exceeded our expectations by a huge margin. We took this live at midnight and we were completely surprised to see all 500 units which we expected to sell in the entire day sold out within 15 minutes of launch. Our call volume shot through the roof with enquiries and we have replenished inventory levels to cater to more sales. This kind of pace of sales beats our previous records,” Tony Navin, vice president, Business Development, Snapdeal said.

Micromax, in a statement has said that got a booking order for 9,000 units of the Canvas HD, in less than 24 hours since its launch.

“After the unprecedented success of the Canvas 2, we are overwhelmed with the customer response for Canvas HD. This is the first time our online sales partners have ever witnessed a digital queue in cyberspace to such an extent for any product,” said Shubhodip Pal, CMO Micromax.

“We expect the sales of this device to touch a new high in the coming weeks which will soon be available for sale at all leading retail stores in the country. We hope to further strengthen our leadership in the new phablet category in India,” Pal said.

The phone which was launched on midnight of 14 february has seen a booking pace of 25 units per minute. Priced at Rs 13,990, the Canvas HD is Micromax’s first quad core processor phone and launched sales only online.

Micromax also launched the Bolt A35 on Valentine’s Day . It is its first phone in the Bolt category and comes with ‘Flash Transfer’. The Bolt category will include a new range of feature rich phones from Micromax whose flash transfer will enable users to share apps, games, photos, videos, songs and much more with just a swipe.

Micromax Canvas HD sells over 9,000 units in 24 hours | Firstpost

a day or two story cant make the fortune

am not against micromax and its the #1 indian top selling brand no doubt on it but, cant believe that people are going gaga over micromax overnight. that too a new model which was not completely reviewed by popular press or not yet available to any other popular website

what if this is a marketing tactic, just to fool people to make them believe this phone was liked by many - wait wait guys ...am just telling you the probabilities, this is also possible right !!!

if someone says 100 people already bought our vada phav and its on demand so come and grab asap did u believe it

huawei or micromax or what so ever

lets wait and see how it fares in performance in a short period two or three months run
which you can find it in consumer forumes and other such sites

a day or two story cant make the fortune

am not against micromax and its the #1 indian top selling brand no doubt on it but, cant believe that people are going gaga over micromax overnight. that too a new model which was not completely reviewed by popular press or not yet available to any other popular website

what if this is a marketing tactic, just to fool people to make them believe this phone was liked by many - wait wait guys ...am just telling you the probabilities, this is also possible right !!!

if someone says 100 people already bought our vada phav and its on demand so come and grab asap did u believe it

huawei or micromax or what so ever

lets wait and see how it fares in performance in a short period two or three months run
which you can find it in consumer forumes and other such sites
+100

Nitin, just try and understand why such mad sale of MMX phone on 14th feb, I can guarantee you those who booked those phones thru' that mad online sale of the company are of almost same age group, the valuable valentine followers of India. So all that money is not their but from their parents, so how do you expect that they will be careful enough while buying a mobile, what if some thing goes wrong after 3 months, nothing happens, they simply go back to their filthy rich or most loving blind parents and ask them that they need money to buy a new mobile and I am sure parents will never ask them what happened to the set they bought 3 months back.

See all these crowd is apps savy, games freaks, sms companions who are into their college studies most. One more segment is that who can never spend more than that 13 to 14k however good is the brand or phone, they are just bothered about the specs(no brand for any spare part) and try and buy these phones. So MMX is really clever to target these segments as personally I have checked and seen MMX with most of the college going crowd and the people who live in villages. It used to be china mobiles earlier from gray market now it is MMX,Lava,Celkon in their hands.

I am sorry but I am not from these two kind of crowd, though I am a budget buyer, I am bit a sensible buyer and go with a brand and reliability. No offence to any body who is buying MMX, I just tried to write how this sales happens for MMX, please just take it as a sales analysis only[:)]

+100

Nitin, just try and understand why such mad sale of MMX phone on 14th feb, I can guarantee you those who booked those phones thru' that mad online sale of the company are of almost same age group, the valuable valentine followers of India. So all that money is not their but from their parents, so how do you expect that they will be careful enough while buying a mobile, what if some thing goes wrong after 3 months, nothing happens, they simply go back to their filthy rich or most loving blind parents and ask them that they need money to buy a new mobile and I am sure parents will never ask them what happened to the set they bought 3 months back.

See all these crowd is apps savy, games freaks, sms companions who are into their college studies most. One more segment is that who can never spend more than that 13 to 14k however good is the brand or phone, they are just bothered about the specs(no brand for any spare part) and try and buy these phones. So MMX is really clever to target these segments as personally I have checked and seen MMX with most of the college going crowd and the people who live in villages. It used to be china mobiles earlier from gray market now it is MMX,Lava,Celkon in their hands.

I am sorry but I am not from these two kind of crowd, though I am a budget buyer, I am bit a sensible buyer and go with a brand and reliability. No offence to any body who is buying MMX, I just tried to write how this sales happens for MMX, please just take it as a sales analysis only[:)]
people are not stupid (even the generation you are mentioning in your post) to waste 15k on a piece of ****. The experience you always talk about would be for for cheap low end gsm phones from mmx which may have had some issues. people spend 1 lac on LED'S/3D's, 2lac onwards on cars and at times even samsung or sony or maruti or bmw etc give lemons. that does not mean all their models are pathetic. MMX is the 3rd largest seller of phones in india after nokia and samsung in 2012.

Just coz you do not want a mmx does not mean mmx makes **** products and people who buy mmx are brainless. your post about the demographic segment buying mmx is totally illogical and churlish.

market share for mobile phones INDIA
Nokia (Rank 1)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 11,925 crore
2010-11: Rs 12, 929 crore
Market share: 38.2%

Samsung (Rank 2)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 7,891 crore
2010-11: Rs 5,720 crore
Market share: 25.3%

Micromax (Rank 3)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 1,978 crore
2010-11: Rs 2,289 crore
Market share: 6.3%

Blackberry (Rank 4)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 1,460 crore
2010-11: Rs 1,950 crore
Market share: 4.7%

Karbonn (Rank 5)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 1,327 crore
2010-11: Rs 1,004 crore
Market share: 4.3%

HTC (Rank 6)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 923 crore
2010-11: Rs 450 crore
Market share: 3%

Spice Mobiles (Rank 7)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 790 crore
2010-11: Rs 920 crore
Market share: 2.5%

LG (Rank 8)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 780 crore
2010-11: Rs 1,834 crore

Huawei (Rank 9)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 750 crore
2010-11: Rs 626 crore
Market share: 2.4%

G'Five (Rank 10)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 670 crore
2010-11: Rs 1,326 crore
Market share: 2.1

sony is not even in top 10 :p:

like i said credit is to be given where its due and one should not be stereotyping products/users just because of the brand logo/name etc.

@ nitin_k
if it comes to car you are allowed to use the term lemon or lemons
but in India when it comes to mobile don't use that term because we have one more famous mobile maker in India named LEMON and they do manufacture android phones

people are not stupid (even the generation you are mentioning in your post) to waste 15k on a piece of ****. The experience you always talk about would be for for cheap low end gsm phones from mmx which may have had some issues. people spend 1 lac on LED'S/3D's, 2lac onwards on cars and at times even samsung or sony or maruti or bmw etc give lemons. that does not mean all their models are pathetic. MMX is the 3rd largest seller of phones in india after nokia and samsung in 2012.

Just coz you do not want a mmx does not mean mmx makes **** products and people who buy mmx are brainless. your post about the demographic segment buying mmx is totally illogical and churlish.

market share for mobile phones INDIA
Nokia (Rank 1)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 11,925 crore
2010-11: Rs 12, 929 crore
Market share: 38.2%

Samsung (Rank 2)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 7,891 crore
2010-11: Rs 5,720 crore
Market share: 25.3%

Micromax (Rank 3)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 1,978 crore
2010-11: Rs 2,289 crore
Market share: 6.3%

Blackberry (Rank 4)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 1,460 crore
2010-11: Rs 1,950 crore
Market share: 4.7%

Karbonn (Rank 5)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 1,327 crore
2010-11: Rs 1,004 crore
Market share: 4.3%

HTC (Rank 6)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 923 crore
2010-11: Rs 450 crore
Market share: 3%

Spice Mobiles (Rank 7)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 790 crore
2010-11: Rs 920 crore

LG (Rank 8)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 780 crore
2010-11: Rs 1,834 crore

Huawei (Rank 9)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 750 crore
2010-11: Rs 626 crore
Market share: 2.4%

G'Five (Rank 10)
Revenues
2011-12: Rs 670 crore
2010-11: Rs 1,326 crore
Market share: 2.1

sony is not even in top 10 :p:
is this sun tv or star tv top ten list
when it comes to survey or statistics data, first let us know the info source i mean url website address etc...

is this sun tv or star tv top ten list
when it comes to survey or statistics data, first let us know the info source i mean url website address etc...
spoon feeding is not my forte, please google and prove me wrong or your free to believe what i wrote. choice is yours.

thats not spoon feeding even when new threads are opened about new cars or new news about cars all here used to mention the source data

once you became father then you learn automatically on what is spoon feeding [lol]

on web we will get all sort of stats and data according to your search preference

sorry for being out of topic "in the same google type "power star " the first name in the drop down list is not punith rajkumar or pawan kalyan it is dr.srinivasan [:D]
am telling this just to let you know how google works.

i just like the below two links

Best Android Phones in India 2012 | Digit Top 10 Mobiles in India
Top 10 Best Android Phones in India 2012 | Mobile phone Review | News | Specifications | Prices

Nitin and others

I have just noticed the thread title " Huawei vs Micromax", so though I wanted to reply to Nitin's post, but I am not doing it because I have no right to drag it to further OT[:)]

We just discuss about only these two phones here.

thats not spoon feeding even when new threads are opened about new cars or new news about cars all here used to mention the source data

once you became father then you learn automatically on what is spoon feeding [lol]

on web we will get all sort of stats and data according to your search preference

sorry for being out of topic "in the same google type "power star " the first name in the drop down list is not punith rajkumar or pawan kalyan it is dr.srinivasan [:D]
am telling this just to let you know how google works.

i just like the below two links

Best Android Phones in India 2012 | Digit Top 10 Mobiles in India
Top 10 Best Android Phones in India 2012 | Mobile phone Review | News | Specifications | Prices
internet is all about GIGO - garbage in garbage out, one needs to know what to search and where. here is the info i posted Top 10 Indian mobile vendors revealed | NDTV Gadgets
10 top mobile handset makers in India- The Times of India