Honda Jazz 2011 Launched (Update: Honda Halts Production. Details on Pg.38)

Re: New Honda Jazz 2011 Launched at Killer Price

hey folks..

I got a deal in my hand. A second hand 2009 model jazz,white color, 16000 km ran. Offerine me at 4.5 lac. should i go for it?? save 2 lacs when compared with buying new one? and oh its just 16 kilometers n 2009 model cost was 8 lacs remember? what say folks?

hey folks..

I got a deal in my hand. A second hand 2009 model jazz,white color, 16000 km ran. Offerine me at 4.5 lac. should i go for it?? save 2 lacs when compared with buying new one? and oh its just 16 kilometers n 2009 model cost was 8 lacs remember? what say folks?

this is year 2012. considering 3 years depreciation , for 4.5 lakhs you can buy better petrol car with warranty and features.

it will be foolish to see the cost of gone ages and pay a premium.

this is year 2012. considering 3 years depreciation , for 4.5 lakhs you can buy better petrol car with warranty and features.

it will be foolish to see the cost of gone ages and pay a premium.
hmm so how about sub 4 lac for this jazz 2009 made?? i have already booked a jazz ..but its in waiting @ 6.4 lac. I wont mind a second car ..if it saves few bucks . i just wanna know the fair price for this white jazz,2009 , 16000 kms .
tomorrow gonna check it out .

Do not ever believe that Honda cars are made by God . You should consider the service warranty for such cars especially for Honda .all know they cost a bomb after service unlike maruti or Tata.
3 year old second hand petrol car should fetch 50 percent of current market value unless it is hottest unavoidable car or an antique . .

Always remember 40 percent of prize we pay for a car go for the guarantee/warranty sake. yes, manufacturer deduct it from the customer .
So a pre owned car buyer should rule of 40 percent immediately after an year of car purchase and negotiate for price .

Do not ever believe that Honda cars are made by God . You should consider the service warranty for such cars especially for Honda .all know they cost a bomb after service unlike maruti or Tata.
3 year old second hand petrol car should fetch 50 percent of current market value unless it is hottest unavoidable car or an antique . .

Always remember 40 percent of prize we pay for a car go for the guarantee/warranty sake. yes, manufacturer deduct it from the customer .
So a pre owned car buyer should rule of 40 percent immediately after an year of car purchase and negotiate for price .
awesome reply. i never thought about the warranty period at all!! thanks mate for enlighting me. so the deal would be way below 3.5 lacs only now :)..else my brand new car is always on its way [cheers]

Very well said. I donot know why 95% Indian think Honda cars are the Best.
Yes, The interion of Jazz is best in the class, motor is good and then?

The TCO is high after 3 years or so, Is not it?

Yeah, i guess its because its true. Honda is known for their build quality. Buy a Honda, and it will last for years without any hassle.

i got call from my agent. my car is ready for delivery . i am getting it within 2 days [:D] . they asked me to do the payment at earliest . i have sent them half of amount and rest as car loan.

Lucky you ! Please do post an ownership report of the red jazzy. Btw, can you do me a favor? Ask them, if they received any X during this lot of cars . [:)]

they told me tht they myt allocated the same to someone else ,... so i gave payment asap. n just for assurity i did tell him to deliver the car next week anyhow. i guess they want the customer to pay ful amount so tht they can be rest assured of delivering without any hassle. after payment , 1 day will go for temp registration. he told me tht jazz select version price has incresed by 13 k . anyhow , i am yet to get my driving license for car. i just own a 2 wheeler license. [lol] , "kashtakallam inganeyum varaam."

Hehehe... :D None in your house with license ? Btw, when is your test ? Btw, regarding price hike is true. But only 10K i think.

the car NOT worth of 700000 INR (OR...Bangalore)
It is worth the 7L, be it whatever you say. Ask any Autojournalist like SVP,sirish or Hormazd and they all will say its worth the money you spent on it. Only problem so far is the petrol price.For a guy with low runnings, its the best choice .if it were 8+, i would say its not worth it. But, it is, after the price cut.

Hehehe... :D None in your house with license ? Btw, when is your test ? Btw, regarding price hike is true. But only 10K i think.
test is on next month.. well still i want to drive know. wont wanna give the keys to anyone else.. jealouse+ possesive human issues [;)]

Typical malayali trait [:D] ...Enjoy ![:)] So, when are you taking the delivery? Please do post some pics, if you cant start an ownership thread.