HM Ambassador MK-II: Restoring To Original Shape

Thread Starter #121
speedodude Awesome ! Very few people dare to repair and beautify the classics ! Do you wish to keep the Wheels as it is or you planning to give a try with Alloys, I saw one Ambassador with Innova Rims (silver color) and had hella fog lamps it was looking pretty good. , another pic which has aura alloys
[clap] beautiful pics thanks for posting

Thread Starter #122
Wonderful work buddy, why not fix a White Walls for the tyre, Stick-on tyre inserts for the white-wall look are now available in the market.
have been hunting for white wall tyres ,its a gud suggestion from you can u tell me where do we get the white wall stickers

Thread Starter #124
there is drastic decrease in pick up it struggles to pull in 2nd gear in a normal steep road. even though have put in new clutch , fuel pump serviced ,filter changed ,theres a problem and when i release the gas pedal a sound comes from the engine ,
if i change the engine oil will the pick up increase, any suggestion to increase the pick up and mileage . its a matador engine and these engine are known for good pick ups .

Hi Speedo,
Whether the injectors pipes cleaned while servicing the fuel pump.

Put in neutral and check whether the engine RPM is fine..
Also open the bonnet and see whether the engine is dancing more than normal.If the vibrations are more, then there will be a problem in injector pipes or Fuel pump timing.

Are you facing problem in the morning starts.

Thread Starter #127
no problems in the morning starts well any time of the day no problem in starting .opened the bonet and checked normal as usual , need to check the fuel pump but its already checked before will check it again .will the mechanic do it or the fuel pump service guy do it best

HI,
Fuel Pump guys are the right ones. But at idle speed, the engine is reviving in low and high accelerations means, then i dont think this is a problem in PUMP.

Because while servicing they will check for the high pressure in the pump room.

But if you feel the pump is an issues, then the PUMP guys are the right person.Ask whether they have any pump available.. If yes, test with that and check.

Before going there ask your mechanic to check the clutch. The one who fiited the clutch plates. Normally there will be 3 kind of clutch plates are there in market.Compare the old one with new one.

Springs will be differ in the clutch plates.

1.Injector tubes check.
2.Clutch adjustment check.
3.Crown will not give problem like this, but may be.
4.Check the brake cylinders also..This might be like comedy..But kindly check whether the drum is heating.

Thread Starter #133
What is the Status now.
have serviced my fuel pump after the service there is a sound from the engine ,the service guy told that in engine its hitting the wall ,the rings have to be adjusted , the engine has become very noisy now,need to take it to mechanic

Thread Starter #135
the engine is a old stock engine , got the car checked by mechanic he found some fault with the one of the nozzles got that rectificied ,and the air filter was not fitted properly everything got rectified ,now the engine sound has reduced almost 40 % ,it has become smooth pick up has improved had a trial of 50km it was very smooth , so now the car is not jugaad its a nascaar