HID Xenons Headlamps: Discussions & Queries

Re: Xenons HID Lamps Thread

If i get an H4 Bi-Xenon HID kit, and an HID kit for my foglamps too, will the battery not get drained out getting so many HIDs fitted ? (2 main lights +2 fogs) ? That means 2 pairs of ballasts will have to be fitted in the engine bay ??
Will it all be OK ? Still, I think its an expensive proposition for the fogs !![frustration]
I would recommend HID's for the fogs since fogs are not designed for range. They provide a short range with a wide spread. It wont drain the battery but I wont recommend it.

verna

I would recommend HID's for the fogs since fogs are not designed for range. They provide a short range with a wide spread. It wont drain the battery but I wont recommend it.
Thanks [thumbsup] !!
Got confused dude , first you said would recommend, then you are saying you wouldn't ??
Any issues with the fog-fitment other than the money issues ?? It is an expensive proposition, coming to the fact that you get bi-xenons for the same price as fogs !!![frustration]

Thanks [thumbsup] !!
Got confused dude , first you said would recommend, then you are saying you wouldn't ??
Any issues with the fog-fitment other than the money issues ?? It is an expensive proposition, coming to the fact that you get bi-xenons for the same price as fogs !!![frustration]
Sorry to confuse you. It's expensive when you have hids all over. If money isnt the problem you can go for it but stock fogs will perform better unless you are able to source 3000k HID's which are yellow in color. Normally we get 4300k color temp hid onwards in india. Lesser the color temp the more visible light is produced.

verna

Sorry to confuse you. It's expensive when you have hids all over. If money isnt the problem you can go for it but stock fogs will perform better unless you are able to source 3000k HID's which are yellow in color. Normally we get 4300k color temp hid onwards in india. Lesser the color temp the more visible light is produced.
No issues dude !! Thanks :) anyways you have given me a lot of advice on HIDs and cleared a lot of my doubts :)
[thumbsup]
Thanks again

verna

Naveen/Fellow Members... Sorry to put up a question regarding HIDs again...
Since you all are recommending or rather I should say insisting on fixing projectors if getting an HID conversion kit, I'm on the same thought too... [:)]

Now, how does one fix the projectors ? are the reflectors removed and then the projectors fixed ?? or are they simply fitted (any space given on them) ??
Where are projectors available ? Which brand is the best ?? Philips available ?
How much is the cost of a projector ?? Ranging from ---- ??

Thanks again !! [thumbsup]

(P.S. Instead of changing fogs to HID, I think I would rather invest the money on projectors) !!

verna

Where are projectors (What are the various kinds of projectors) available ?"Angle-Eye" types available in which brand and what is the price range ? How is it fitted on to the existing reflector ? I got the fitment of the Bi-Xenons bulbs now , with a lot of advise from fellow members here [:)] ... Its easy and i'm confident of a DIY [thumbsup]
Now about the projectors, is a DIY possible ?? or is it a HELL complicated process in which I will have to rush to a mechanic ?? And yeah, I will have H4 Bi-Xenons, So will I need a projector for the upper and dipper each ??
How do I go about the entire thing ?

Cheers !!

Hey Guys, I'm a class 11 student , my dad will be soon buying a car worth 150k so all the decision about cars, bikes and electronics is taken by me. So we are planning to buy the Hyundai Fluidic Verna SX(o) [Need the airbags dad travels the pune-mumbai expressway a lot safety matters].
Firstly, I was planning to get new headlights. So guys tell me the proper brand and the whole cost of H4 Headlight with angel eyes . What are the disadvantages also.
Secondly, Can we install the LED strips inside the headlight as seen in the "Audi's" . [confused]
So guys please help me out as fast as possible .

Hello Daipayan, Welcome to The Automotive India. Before moving to anything else, I would like to mention that fiddling with the electronics of a brand new car can void its warranty. To answer the second question, yes it is possible to fit those LED stripes but this will require a custom-work. You can also find some information about Xenons on Verna Fluidic in the following thread: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...s-horn-replacement-hyundai-verna-fluidic.html

Welcome to TAI, mate.

And 150K = 1.5 lakh.

You cant get a Fluidic Verna for that money.

Hey Guys, I'm a class 11 student , my dad will be soon buying a car worth 150k so all the decision about cars, bikes and electronics is taken by me. So we are planning to buy the Hyundai Fluidic Verna SX(o) [Need the airbags dad travels the pune-mumbai expressway a lot safety matters].
Firstly, I was planning to get new headlights. So guys tell me the proper brand and the whole cost of H4 Headlight with angel eyes . What are the disadvantages also.
Secondly, Can we install the LED strips inside the headlight as seen in the "Audi's" . [confused]
Welcome to TAI Buddy!

Welcome to TAI, mate.

And 150K = 1.5 lakh.

You cant get a Fluidic Verna for that money.
May be he wants to say that the budget is 15lacs![roll]

Hey Daipayan welcome to TAI , if you are meaning to say your budget is 15Lakhs i would say go for the Cruze instead overall an even better car. And for your other questions you can get the answer if you read the entire thread.

Sorry friends i actually meant 1050k.
Yeah my doubt about HIDs is solved.
now coming to LED strips to what extent of customization do we need and what is the cost??
and one more thing can we get EL Strips for the interior , like around the circumference of the speakers and also along the edge that divides the black and beige dashboard

verna

Sorry friends i actually meant 1050k.
Yeah my doubt about HIDs is solved.
now coming to LED strips to what extent of customization do we need and what is the cost??
and one more thing can we get EL Strips for the interior , like around the circumference of the speakers and also along the edge that divides the black and beige dashboard
They are available in Philips Called "DRL Lights". Available in strips of 4,5,8 i think.
Check out the webpage of philips india for a better idea, you'll get to know your need. how many you want, kinda stuff then we can discuss it out here
And yeah, forgot to welcome you onto the boat dude ![;)]
Cheers !