Hi Everyone,
Just became the part of this informative & helpful forum today. Planning to buy a new car, found the information & reviews very useful, could'nt resist myself to ask for an advice from the experts/users.
My need: The best petrol hatchback in around 6 lac range- On road(could stretch upto 6.5 at a max)
City: Lucknow(Uttar Pradesh)
THe shortlisting procedure:
1. My average monthly running would be 600-800 KM( 70%-City, 30%-Highway), hence found petrol as my best alternative. Hope I am correct !!!
2. After looking at my finances, fixed a max cap of 6 Lac (Can go upto 6.5 Lac if it is worth)
3. Nuclear family of 3 (currently)
4. Currently owning a Bike, This would be my first CAR. (Driving still not that refined).
5. Would be availing loan with 30% Down payment
6. Basic needs include: A decent sized Hatchback with nice Fuel Economy(not necessay be the best in class), Good safety features, Low after sales service & spares.
7. Based on my own views had narrowed down on the following(not necessarily on the above mentioned parameters, prices mentioned are general onroad pricing without negotiations)
A. New i20 Sportz- 6.25L
B. Swift Zxi- 6.25L
C. Fiat Punto 1.2 Fire Dynamic- 5.8L
D. Nissan Micra XV- 6.1L
E. Volkswagen Polo Comfortline 1.2L- 5.85L
Two of my favs are not in the list, Honda Jazz is beyond budget, Skoda Fabia has no dealership in Lucknow![Anger [anger] [anger]](https://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/images/smilies/Anger.gif)
Also Polo Comfortline has the least features amond all other models specified, not totally convinced on Polo
This leaves me with only four choices: i20 Sportz, Swift ZXi, Micra XV & Punto 1.2 Dynamic.
Request all Experts/Users to kindly help me get the best first car![Smile [:)] [:)]](https://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/images/smilies/Smile.gif)
Just became the part of this informative & helpful forum today. Planning to buy a new car, found the information & reviews very useful, could'nt resist myself to ask for an advice from the experts/users.
My need: The best petrol hatchback in around 6 lac range- On road(could stretch upto 6.5 at a max)
City: Lucknow(Uttar Pradesh)
THe shortlisting procedure:
1. My average monthly running would be 600-800 KM( 70%-City, 30%-Highway), hence found petrol as my best alternative. Hope I am correct !!!
2. After looking at my finances, fixed a max cap of 6 Lac (Can go upto 6.5 Lac if it is worth)
3. Nuclear family of 3 (currently)
4. Currently owning a Bike, This would be my first CAR. (Driving still not that refined).
5. Would be availing loan with 30% Down payment
6. Basic needs include: A decent sized Hatchback with nice Fuel Economy(not necessay be the best in class), Good safety features, Low after sales service & spares.
7. Based on my own views had narrowed down on the following(not necessarily on the above mentioned parameters, prices mentioned are general onroad pricing without negotiations)
A. New i20 Sportz- 6.25L
B. Swift Zxi- 6.25L
C. Fiat Punto 1.2 Fire Dynamic- 5.8L
D. Nissan Micra XV- 6.1L
E. Volkswagen Polo Comfortline 1.2L- 5.85L
Two of my favs are not in the list, Honda Jazz is beyond budget, Skoda Fabia has no dealership in Lucknow
![Anger [anger] [anger]](https://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/images/smilies/Anger.gif)
Also Polo Comfortline has the least features amond all other models specified, not totally convinced on Polo
![Confused [confused] [confused]](https://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/images/smilies/Confused.gif)
This leaves me with only four choices: i20 Sportz, Swift ZXi, Micra XV & Punto 1.2 Dynamic.
Request all Experts/Users to kindly help me get the best first car
![Smile [:)] [:)]](https://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/images/smilies/Smile.gif)