Force Launches "One" - The 140 BHP SUV (4x4, ABS & Base 82 PS Versions Now Launched)

Re: Force Launches "One" - The 140 BHP SUV

Now the question is: Should we consider this 'ONE' against the recent :"ONE" launched few days back..? Hope you got it..!
First do 2-3 TD's of both cars and then post your experience then we can get some conclusion.

Boot Difference

Force One is actually a 7 seater, but XUV 500 is just 5 seater, with 2 child seats. Again, with all 3 rows in use, there is absolutely no boot in XUV 500. Check the pics below.
* First is Force 1 & 2nd one is XUV 500.

if Force one had the looks of XUV.. it would turn fortunes of the company. XUV is more a AWD MUV not a SUV. Force one though is a SUV. i like both of em. two different type of vehicles and then there is Aria. no one is even talking about it. did they forget it so soon. lol.

XUV is like "You Decide. whether you want to take your family or our luggage" :P :P

Force one is like "That guy speaks a lot. No? Just put him in the middle row and he’ll know the rest after facing a few potholes."

Aria is like "Damn. No one talks about me."

Innova is like "Everyone’s behind me but I’m behind you."

P.S: my hindi is bad.. if there are some grammtical/spelling mistakes kindly over look it..

Pradzz being a Mysorean , your Hindi is not at all bad.

I liked the force one statement followed by Aria.

Sadly i have come across only few Aria's even after a year of launch.
I don't know what TATA is thinking about.

@mukeshus: Thanks bro. till date i have seen 8 different arias of which two were in the showroom. one was inside other for test drive. Aria is a decent product. but price is where Tata messed it up.. sply for the reputation that they had of more car per car and after seein XUV ppl wont even remember Aria n F1. also the effort n deciation M&M has put in needs to be applauded. Tata messed up the aria design in comparison. also XUV seems to be having a better engine than Aria. also i guess that aria is presently more expensive than XUV

I loved your hindi buddy, but perhaps ARIA has become the silent killer (seller [;)] ) crossing 500 units without a fuss in month of sep.

Coming back to Force One , yes it looks like a proper 7 seater vehicle unlike XUV and also its got as big a boot as ARIA, so its actually quite a nice package, now all force need to do is cut the prices of F1 by one lac and it would sell like hot cakes giving innovas and scorpios a good run for their money, cheers [thumbsup]

Pricing of Force One is just OK. Remember that it still costs lesser than Mahindra XUV500. Although, as a brand, Force Motors needs to perform some real marketing and seriousness towards their business. Below is the price comparison of Force One and Mahindra XUV.

Force One:
- Ex.Showroom: Rs.10,65,219
- On Road: Rs.12,25,732

Mahindra XUV500:
- Ex.Showroom: Rs.10,80,000
- On Road: Rs.12,42,533

But remember that though entry prices for both these SUVs look the same , mahindra comes loaded with features like AIRBAGS+ABS, while F1 has almost no safety features when compared with XUV, that's why I said that if they drop prices by 1 lac then only they can survive, otherwise F1 rest in peace.

I just received a brochure from Force India.
Attaching it here...

I also intend to take a test drive, as they have a showroom in Hosur road and I have seen one black on display while passing by. Not sure if they have a TD vehicle.

Update: Soon we are going to watch an all new TV commercial of Force One, featuring Amitabh Bacchan, who is the official brand ambassador of tis SUV. The first part of TVC was shot at ND Studios, Karjat in Maharashtra and second part will be shot in Rajasthan. This TVC is created by Lowe agency and directed by Oscar winner, Shekhar Kapoor.

Drive Safe.

Until Force drop the prices or provide Airbags+Abs at the current prices,it won't be able to match XUV 5oh oh, Amitabh Bacchan or not, period.

Very honest Product from FM.
Looks like a mix of Chevy Tavera and Toyota Qualis. Front 'Face' very Chinese,with a typical smile.

The Legroom is one of the best in Indian SUV. Esp the third row where I could actually dream to sit someday. Top speed of this vehicle is 160. I wish they had the 6 speed gearbox like XUV500. Then she'll be doing 180. What hurts is no ABS/AIRBAG. XUV has all of this as similar pricing.

I went to Force showroom today and checked out Force one.

My observations.

1) The floor is very high and I, (a six footer), had trouble getting in.
2) The steering wheel hits my knees if I keep them together. (adjusted in the highest position)
3) Glove compartment is too small. Meant only to keep the gloves, I suppose.
4) Glove compartment door does not close easily. You have to force it to close.
5) The driving seat is very uncomfortable. I tried all the possible adjustments. and no under the thigh support since the floor is very high.
6) Passenger side seat is a bit more comfortable since the floor sort of dips down towards the front.
7) The rear seats is more comfortable, as they are a bit higher.
8) The rear seats offer good leg room even with the front seats pushed back.
9) Getting into the third row seat requires some effort. But the seats are ok.
10) I had real trouble getting out of the 3rd row seat. almost got stuck.
11) The locking system for the second seat, and putting it back in place is not smooth.
12) Effort is required to open the rear hatch and close it. (may be because it is new?)
13) The first thing I noticed when I looked at the force one was that the fuel tank lid looked like it was tinkered as a last minute job and painted. (not a flat look)
14) Could not start the engine as the sales guy said that the manager has the key and he had gone out.
15) If you decide to fold the third row seats, they are folded and tied to the hand grips. They are loosely secured and will shake freely while driving.
16) The middle row AC vent is on the top facing the face of the passenger directly.
17) The front seats middle arm rest is loosely fitted and shakes.
18) Small vanity mirrors on both the front shades.
19) The windshield viper has no metal frame. Looked flimsy.
20) The reverse gear is located on the left of the second gear and requires a ring on the shaft to be pulled up to be able to engage the reverse gear.
21) The Gear slotted without any problem and the clutch was smooth. But had long throw, like the maruti 800.

The guy said that they have 60 bookings already and that the test drive vehicle will come on the 19th.

OTR in Bangalore 7 seater =1329809/=
OTR in Bangalore 6 seater =1338626/=

Said he will give me a call one the vehicle arrives.

Overall, I went there with great expectation and was completely disappointed with the whole set up of the vehicle and the fit and finish.