Fiat 1100 Select Restoration

Thread Starter #92
Hi friends,
Interior work is completed.
Wiring work in progress.
Got original rims (clip type) with clips, gave to painter. Planning to paint rims in cream color.
Also got good condition headlight rings.
Hope all work complete in one week.
will post updated pics soon.

Thread Starter #95
Wire man went out of station, work has on hold..[anger]
mean while painted rims in cream color and sunshade in black.

After Primer
Photo0008 (2).jpg
Finished. Semi Glossy Cream color.
Photo0009 (2).jpg

Photo0012 (2).jpg
[/B]New Rubber MRF legend
Photo0020.jpg

Photo0022.jpg

Photo0023.jpg

Sandeep bhai those Original rims with those elusive clips make me go weak in the knees. [:)] You are very lucky to have all the clips still intact, i just hope you have checked the spring action of the same. Also one suggestion, fit wheel covers on those clips only on special occasions.
BTW where are the pics of Select, do update on its progress, hope its been polished by now.

Thread Starter #100
Thanks All !

Sandeep bhai those Original rims with those elusive clips make me go weak in the knees. [:)] You are very lucky to have all the clips still intact, i just hope you have checked the spring action of the same. Also one suggestion, fit wheel covers on those clips only on special occasions.
BTW where are the pics of Select, do update on its progress, hope its been polished by now.
Samsag,

spring action is ok, Yes your suggestion is good, wheel caps fitted on special occasion only. As I told wireman went outstation, work on hold, still some wiring work pending. Polishing work is also pending.

Yesterday I painted tires wall.
with White tire paint.
mb_tire_paint_cans.jpg
will post pictures after completion.

Thanks All !

Samsag,

spring action is ok, Yes your suggestion is good, wheel caps fitted on special occasion only. As I told wireman went outstation, work on hold, still some wiring work pending. Polishing work is also pending.

Yesterday I painted tires wall.
with White tire paint.
View attachment 90932
will post pictures after completion.
Great, looking forward to the White walled tyres [:)]

You could have opted for the outer wall stickers instead of paint which i feel is more efficient and time saving.
If i may contribute something here. Visran i presume you are talking about the white wall inserts which is glued to the tyre sidewalls. I have seen some cars which had these & trust me they looked el cheapo, they were peeling off from sides or had air bubbles or looked too broad.
The white rubber paint which Sandeep has opted for is the best choice, one can apply it as per the requirement, it can be re-coated & no worries if it fits the tyre wall perfectly or not.
Just my 2 cents from what i have experienced. [:)]

@ SANDY: Sandeep bhai try to replicate THIN side wall instead of painting the entire portion replicating broad whitewall, it will take more time but will look much better.

Thread Starter #105
@ SANDY: Sandeep bhai try to replicate THIN side wall instead of painting the entire portion replicating broad whitewall, it will take more time but will look much better.[/QUOTE]

@ Samsung:

Here is picture for your reference, after masking.
Photo0031.jpg