Exclusive! Ford EcoSport Makes Global Premiere (Variants Leaked! Pg.98)

Re: Exclusive! Ford EcoSport Makes Global Premiere: Coverage on Pg.3

In those Scoops (Chinese ), Ecosport in black color looks good.
Eagerly waiting for the launch and the price list !
If Ford India prices it well as they did in the case of Figo, Fords is definitely going to have a nice time ahead. But if Ford is going to price it as in the case of the Fiesta Sedan , they could only get the premium customers.

In those Scoops (Chinese ), Ecosport in black color looks good.
Eagerly waiting for the launch and the price list !
If Ford India prices it well as they did in the case of Figo, Fords is definitely going to have a nice time ahead. But if Ford is going to price it as in the case of the Fiesta Sedan , they could only get the premium customers.
I doubt premium buyers will opt for ecosport at first place. This has to be for masses & not classes. Selling Nano at higher price for classes won't work. Same is the case here. I think Ford Fusion was nice hatch but killed it just due to price.

+1 S Class.
Those people who are out there at the market looking for a premium SUV won't be satisfied with this Ford's Urban SUV. There ultimate destination would be Toyota Fortuner or some other Bimmer SUV like BMW X1 or something[:)]
But a typical rational Indian customer looking for a SUV (budget 10 lakhs)with the tall seating position, good ground clearance and niggle free ownership would definitely be happy if Ford launches the Ecosport with a lower price tag without sacrificing the quality. In the SUV category I feel Scorpio Sle is the only pick that one could buy keeping in mind the minimum safety features (ABS)of the passengers and niggle free ownership .There too the on road price would be 10+ lakhs
If Ford is able to price it well , Eco-Sport will be a game changer[clap]

Ecosport in Brazil without any camouflage.

Ford India has recruited 45 engineering and 90 management graduates for the Ecosport.Ford plans to increase its strength to 700 when the production begin.It is investing 750 crore rupees to prepare its Chennai facilities for the production of the EcoSport.
IAB

According to a report on Economic Times, Ford India is recruiting 700 workers to be appointed in Ford India and Ford Global Services. The latter is the export arm of Ford India. Ford currently exports the Chennai-made Figo to close to 50 global markets.

Around 90 business school graduates and 45 engineering graduate trainees have been signed up so far, and Ford is planning to increase this count to 700 by the end of the year when production of the EcoSport begins at the Chennai plant. Ford is investing 750 crore rupees to prepare its Chennai facilities for the production of the EcoSport.

Ford invested a billion dollars to raise the second manufacturing facility in India at Sanand, Gujarat. In the next few years Ford will raise the head count to 10,000 workers with 5,000 employed directly. The first car is expected to roll out of the Sanand production line in 2014. Sanand’s manufacturing facility will largely be utilized to manufacture compact cars with high levels of localization.

Good to see more Indian's getting job. Source: Indian Autos Blog

Check out this image showing the luggage capacity of Ford Ecosport.

Ford Ecosport Boot Space.jpg

Check out this image showing the luggage capacity of Ford Ecosport.

Thanks for pic. But if so much luggage can be put in, then we can have additional 2 seats at back to make it 7 seater. Front facing or jump seats can be discussed here. [lol]

Ford Ecosport will be available in total four variants in Brazil. Namely, S, SE, Freestyle and Titanium. Here are a couple of more high-resolution images.

Ford-EcoSport-for-Brazil-front-three-quarters-1280x768.jpg

Ford-EcoSport-with-the-boot-door-open-1280x768.jpg

Consumo-novo-Ford-EcoSport-2013-1.6-2-1024x400.jpg
Source: autossegredos.com.br

Hope the pricing of the car will done carefully and don't repeat what they did with Fiesta's pricing.

Thanks for pic. But if so much luggage can be put in, then we can have additional 2 seats at back to make it 7 seater. Front facing or jump seats can be discussed here. [lol]
Cant they add 2 detachable seat's, we Indian's love 7 seater's.

Very wishful thinking Visran [:)], you got to remember though its a sub 4m car - its really a hatchback on stilts!

Very wishful thinking Visran, you got to remember though its a sub 4m car - its really a hatchback on stilts!
+1 & this is the precise reason why I wonder it won't take away SUV/UV market away. Only hatches will be impacted the most, that too petrol if ecosport is launched under 6L. I don't think this will possess any threat to Scorp or Strome.
The prospective buyers of ecosport may well be those who want small car but fed up of hatch.

+1 & this is the precise reason why I wonder it won't take away SUV/UV market away. Only hatches will be impacted the most, that too petrol if ecosport is launched under 6L. I don't think this will possess any threat to Scorp or Strome.
The prospective buyers of ecosport may well be those who want small car but fed up of hatch.
You can add me very well in that list [:D]

And what if Jazz is found to be more comfy than ecosport ?
You are right ,but I would love to have something like a suv if I get both in 1 then why not so far the ecosport and duster see,s good to me .