Exclusive! Ford EcoSport Makes Global Premiere (Variants Leaked! Pg.98)

Re: Exclusive! Ford EcoSport Makes Global Premiere: Coverage on Pg.3

Heading of that slideshow -"EcoSport Titanium 2013" [drive]

Is it mean "Ecosport" will launch next year (2013) [sleep]

Heading of that slideshow -"EcoSport Titanium 2013" [drive]

Is it mean "Ecosport" will launch next year (2013) [sleep]
No they are calling it that way infact it will go on sale in July in brasil.

Did you check the video sankalp?

Nice one Raja, i will keenly awaiting the launch, would be interested to see how ford position this, they have learnt a few lessons in pricing and hope they do the homework right this time. Anyone has more details about the diesel mill and the gearbox that it will come with(will it be similar to the petrol version ?) - also any 4x4 options?

Nice one Raja, i will be keenly awaiting the launch, would be interested to see how ford position this, they have learnt a few lessons in pricing and hope they do the homework right this time. Anyone has more details about the diesel mill and the gearbox that it will come with(will it be similar to the petrol version ?) - also any 4x4 options?

Mods: Kindly clean up the above posts, seems like a bug when i tried to reply to Raja's posts
Iron rock no detail on the 4x4 version but in India they will offer a diesel for sure . Petrol will come with auto box 6 speed dual clutch for sure and manual option will have 5 speed same for the diesel too but no Auto box info yet

Did you check the video sankalp?
Unable to check right now as the site (Video link) blocked in our office. I'll check it later.[thumbsup]

BTW I was waiting "Duster" but ECOSPORT look far better than DUSTER & if the exact launch date & availability (Booking, Delivery etc.) available I'll definitely would like to wait for ECOSPORT [drive]. Also If the rumors are true - diesel price deregulation, then I'd like to go for ECOSPORT 1.0 than Duster.[cheers]

Any photoshop experts here who can change the colour from orange to black or grey so we know how it looks ?

Hormazd sorabjee of auto car India tweets that ecosport can start with a pricing of sub 6 lacs for base model and launch will be 2013.

The Range Rover Evoque also uses ecoboost engine of Ford (of higher capacity of-course) & it has been found that such engine gives abrupt thrust/power rather than giving linear flow of power. This in some cases gives jerky acceleration. If this issue is there with Evoque, it is quite possible that same maybe repeated in Ecosport. Keeping fingers crossed.[thinking]

It has a ecoboost feature when for 30 sec you get max torque and so e more for additional power for overtake and stuff . Believe me every reviewer from uk has great words to say abt the engine .
It gives you power of 1.6 but 20% more fuel economy .
I have a gut feel that it will be 1 of the most fun to drive car as most of the fords.

It has a ecoboost feature when for 30 sec you get max torque and so e more for additional power for overtake and stuff . Believe me every reviewer from uk has great words to say abt the engine .
Even Evoque was tested in UK. Will post the link after I find it again.

It gives you power of 1.6 but 20% more fuel economy .
I have a gut feel that it will be 1 of the most fun to drive car as most of the fords.
That's fine, no issues with FE, but what I look at is linear power displacement than jerky one. Lets see.

Hormazd sorabjee of auto car India tweets that ecosport can start with a pricing of sub 6 lacs for base model and launch will be 2013.
[cheers]He also tweeted that its with in 4 meters length [clap]

Yes you are right . Nowadays what I do is whenever I see a new dezire or indigo cs I imagine how long the ecosport must be [lol] since it has suv styling it will look bigger and high then them and iam so ok with it [:D]

Right like every car ecosport has its own distinct features with makes it stand apart from dezire or indigo cs or Ertiga

the futures which makes me like ecosport are

* Tall stance (ground clearance must required for indian terrains aka roads)
* Suv like view for the driver
* Seems it can be parked in the same place i used for FIGO
* as usual its another ford car (drivers car)
* console looks

and seems the rear seat is more comfortable than new fiesta and FIGO as the boot space is more or less same as Fusion

with 1.0 petrol engine and with in 4 meters even a slightly lesser than 6 Lakhs for low end variant is possible. [but am a diesel lover]

Right like every car ecosport has its own distinct features with makes it stand apart from dezire or indigo cs or Ertiga

the futures which makes me like ecosport are

* Tall stance (ground clearance must required for indian terrains aka roads)
* Suv like view for the driver
* Seems it can be parked in the same place i used for FIGO
* as usual its another ford car (drivers car)
* console looks

and seems the rear seat is more comfortable than new fiesta and FIGO as the boot space is more or less same as Fusion

with 1.0 petrol engine and with in 4 meters even a slightly lesser than 6 Lakhs for low end variant is possible. [but am a diesel lover]
Iam just afraid that on the name of suv looks, and gizmos ford might price it higher and again make the same mistake , some are even saying that it can be 10 plus lacs . Does Hormazd predicts the price correct always or he is just guessing ?