Alloys For Verna Fluidic - Need Suggestion For Designs

Sankar: these are from FLYING EAGLE with the series named gtr racing. Regarding your upgradation to 17 inches i think you should also search some other alloys except lenso, trust me 17 inches have wide varities of sexy alloys. I was amazed to see the designs in this segment.
It's not just the looks but one need to consider for how many years will that shine and look last. I found a lot of alloy brands while doing my research. FOr 14" alloys cost 12-14k while 15" cost 15-18k while 16" cost 20-22k. These alloys have good shine and finish and most of them try to replicate alloy designs of that of big brands in industry.

Common ones are:-

1)Veloche
2)Onyx
3)Flying Eagle
4)EVO
5)GTR
6)Neo

Then comes much upmarket alloys which have awesome finish are are truly good quality alloys. They cost upwards of 20k for 14" goes upto 40k for 17" alloys. Examples are:-

1)Lenso
2)Hijoin Racing
3)Plati

Then comes the most expensive alloys in market which are probably made to precision and can be called truly alloys as they are very light weight but also they have 2-3 times the strength of standard steel rims. They are

1)O.Z
2)BBS
3)Borbet
4)Momo
5)ADV.1

For a set of 4 O.Z alloys would cost atleast 80k for 16" alloys and ADV.1 costs upwards of 1.5lakhs for 17".

My budget is 35-40k and basically i am looking for Lenso/HR/Plati 16-17" alloys of which i really liked Lenso Conquista 4 which i think costs 35k and is very much within in budget.[clap]

Sankar

Thread Starter #94
Thanks shubham. [:D]

Sankar: neo, HR and plati looks cheap and common like anything even here in Shimla. i was also about to spend till 25k but got what i needed. If you are going to invest around 40 k go for the best one like conquista 4 and others premium ones. Do post the pic after getting your rims. [:)]

Thanks shubham. [:D]

Sankar: neo, HR and plati looks cheap and common like anything even here in Shimla. i was also about to spend till 25k but got what i needed. If you are going to invest around 40 k go for the best one like conquista 4 and others premium ones. Do post the pic after getting your rims. [:)]
No bro plati and hr are miles apart from neo/evo/gt/flying eagle. You might have seen duplicate plati/hr alloys. I have seen lots of duplicate hr alloys in trivandrum. I am speaking about authentic hr alloys bro.

Sankar

Thread Starter #97
@ Sankar: i am not talking for price but about looks, that's my personal opinion. Even i also know that flying eagle are not that much superior (brand wise) but after looking at all the brands i liked these ones more appealing and matching with my car.

regarding guarantee and warranty it has life time guarantee for any kind of company defects and is repairable if needed to do so. [:)]

WoW!!! The Himalayan Rider is getting Hotter day by day..:biggrin:

Suggestion: After few months when you are done with this look; get the alloys painted to black and the break callipers to red.

And BTW whats the ODO?

@ Sankar: i am not talking for price but about looks, that's my personal opinion. Even i also know that flying eagle are not that much superior (brand wise) but after looking at all the brands i liked these ones more appealing and matching with my car.

regarding guarantee and warranty it has life time guarantee for any kind of company defects and is repairable if needed to do so. [:)]
I am not saying flying eagle is a bad brand buddy I have seen a lot of attractive and hot alloys from them at a fraction of price of those big alloy brands. Also their fit and finish are good. I apologize if my post offended you buddy.

Sankar

Thread Starter #100
Thanks for the compliment paaji.. and you got my future plans. [;)] yes i will keep it stock till i get bored and then i will make it black. But as per disc calipers doing in red, i am doing it tomorrow if weather remains clear. [;)] Dear god, spare us for at least 4 to 5 hours for tomorrow.
ODO reading: 12650 kms.

Sankar: buddy i am not feeling offended so no need to apologize. [:)] it is a part of discussions. I was just telling that plati & HR were not giving me what i was looking for. now waiting for your upgrade with those hot and killer lenso wheels. :)

Instead of a liquid paint a powder is used to coat the surface and it is very durable and lasts longer.This coating is applied electrostatically to form a better bond with the surface and then the part is cured at high temperatures.

You can get it done at a place that sells household stuff that is powder coated like table fans etc.

That indeed is looking amazing. So today in the balcony I asked my dad if I can have alloys on verna, dad said start earning and do whatever you want [lol] my graduation is about to be over so I have to bear these kinds of taunts[:D]