Your Next Car?

I'm just looking at a small old hatchback that looks nice and turns heads.Which is technically my first car.Years later down the line,My next car would be under 8 Lakhs Price tag and will be a Compact Sedan.But everything after that will be used vehicles :D

Seems you are talking about Kite 5, sure it will be head tuner, compact sedan and top end variant under 8 lacs OTR can be expected.

Will tell you the jelly bean Zen is still a head turner if not from everybody, but car enthusiasts!

Just imagine a white colored one with black bumpers and low profile tires with silver alloys, this is just enough.

My next car is going to be Either Fiat Avventura Abarth Tjet or Urban Cross Abarth Tjet. Both have superb 1.4 Tjet petrol engines powered by Abarth which sheds 140 BHP & 210 Torque. A real beast on the open roads.

As an upgrade from safari, i will look at a used fortuner for the sheer brute image it carries.

Other cars in the list are Nissan X trial and Pajero.

I intend to use my current car at least 2021/22. [:D]
Post that, I would love to use a semi autonomous (self driving) Electric vehicle, if something is available in India and affordable to me. No, I will not be able to buy a Tesla, I do not belong to that category. But if Tesla or any other manufacturer brings a vehicle in the range of 15 L (Inflation adjusted 10L after 6 years) then that would be my next car. Otherwise, I would to have to happy with a Sedan made by MSIL/Tata/Hyundai.

I am thinking of giving away my 7 year old Ford Fiesta and buy another small car. My usage is now very much reduced and most of the time the car is sleeping but still periodical services are to be done.

Do not want to invest in big cars instead go for Maruti Alto (Maruti service center is near my house whereas Ford service center is 40 kms away (one way). However, the major confusion is that whether to go for a used car or new one[confused]

Going for smaller car is understood, But smaller car should not mean "downgrade".
Get something nice like VW polo, Punto, Abarth Punto, i20 elite or something. These are small but loaded with features and performance.

I need to travel 170 KM (one side) to service my cars. Don't let that dull your enthusiasm. There are nice used options in Polo and i20.

Going for smaller car is understood, But smaller car should not mean "downgrade".
Get something nice like VW polo, Punto, Abarth Punto, i20 elite or something. These are small but loaded with features and performance.

I need to travel 170 KM (one side) to service my cars. Don't let that dull your enthusiasm. There are nice used options in Polo and i20.
Yes indeed, your point is correct. Here (may be same practice everywhere) one has to give the car at around 9Am in the morning and they will not deliver the car before 4:30pm after the service. What to be done from 9Am to 4:30pm at the service center or nearby place?. I dont like that kind of waiting hence I used to ask one of my relative to take my car for Servicing and bring back (I had to pay for his one day sacrifice for me[roll]).

Thats the main reason I am thinking of Maruti whose dealer/Service station just 2kms away from my house or there are many small workshops around who can attend any minor problems, if required.!!

(If I am at your age, I wouldnt mind driving any distance for a service and enjoy the day, but a Senior Citizen cannot enjoy that kind of efforts now[roll])

^^ True that, I'd suggest you have a look at The Wagon-R AMT or Celerio AMT considering of your status, Both are tall boy, Automatics and most importantly Maruti (Peace of Mind)

if you want to stick with maruti, Why not Swift or baleno then?
I guess you will regret Wagon-R after driving the ford. The quality, performance and build is just not there.

^^ True that, I'd suggest you have a look at The Wagon-R AMT or Celerio AMT considering of your status, Both are tall boy, Automatics and most importantly Maruti (Peace of Mind)
Thanks dear. Prior to finalizing what Car I have to go for, the major confusion is whether to buy a used car (couple of years old) or go for a new car. Whether it is new or old, the car usage will be again very less i.e only for family outing or attending any wedding etc etc (I have a two wheeler which I use for all kind of shopping and other local usages)

if you want to stick with maruti, Why not Swift or baleno then?
I guess you will regret Wagon-R after driving the ford. The quality, performance and build is just not there.
Yes, I was thinking on the same way. Will it be comfortable when I change from Ford Fiesta to small Maruti Cars. I have been asking this question myself since last one week but all others in the family are against buying another sedan keeping in the Porch just like that....[confused]

What?
People who Buy Ferrari, Rolls Royce keep it parked in front of the porch 99.9999 Percent of time. They don't drop their kids in or buy groceries with those cars.

Whats wrong with buying a small premium car? It feels good when parked up in front of the house. Boosts mood and makes happy (me atleast). We are not called hardcore TAI'ans for nothing.

Those who can buy Ferrari, Rolls Royce and keep it parked are different kind of people who can afford that kind of luxury. But, I cannot afford that kind of living and also thinking different way i.e why should waste hard earned money and buy bigger/premium cars just to park it in the porch.

I have been keeping my Fiesta all these days, (it used to be taken out once or tiwce in a month), because of the status it gives when parked in the car porch. To be frankly, I still love the car but family members are keep pressing me to sell her and buy a small car...!![confused]

Buy a VW polo when you consider buying a new car.

or

If you like the used cars then buy a VW Jetta , Chevy cruze, or even a Honda Civic as you are being used to a sedan so go for the sedan segment when considering used car market.

I think the above cars doesn't affect the status when it is parked in the car porch.