Manza is praised for its rear seat comfort comparable to' s class' by its owners and experts.
Why are some people still stressing on the fact that sedans have a boot and that is an advantage?
Essentially, the thread itself is flawed as no proper sedan will come in 7L rs.
Even I will pick Jazz over etios or verito.
Look at SUV Vs Sedan thread....budget was not there so honest, & more technical & usability of vehicle was discussed.
What if we said SUV or Sedan, 8-9L budget ? People would buy Honda City over scorpio lower end or bolero or sumo gold etc.
Lemme tell you. If 7L, it will be Jazz; budget no bar then hell with hatches.
In the first post, I have clearly mentioned that, lets assume a person who does not necessarily require a big boot has a 7 Lac budget.
That is the reason we are directly comparing premium hatches with budget sedans. Lets compare things like power, comfort, space, ride, handling, features, safety, value for money, etc.
Eg. Take blue & me from Punto, boot of Jazz, handling of swift, power of 1.6 polo.....combine it & pit it against verito & etios.
Please repeat after me guys -
No boot required
Hatch
Hatch
Hatch
The title should be -
5L hatch or 8L sedan to get fair comparo.
Look at merc, audi, bmw why haven't they bought their hatches to Indian market? It's preciesely becuase of this herd mentality that India has! Look at the fate of Fiat 500, Bravo & VW Beetle- I agree that being full CBUs their prices have simply sky rocketed, but I doubt people would still buy a hatch like that for 12-13lakhs....
And please explain to me why does airbags matter when one is going to drive hatches in city with speed not more than 50 kmph ?