Well our total household income per annum is 20 lacs( Parents,me and bro)
I am not married.
Is Swift dezire dezire@ 7 lacs justified for us or are we going overboard ?
Well,buddy it really does not matter even if your household income is 1 crore per year.What really matters is what are your liabilities?What are your expenses?What is your current financial state and at last what can be the future of your family,business etc and what are your future plans for it.
Take it this way:It took us just a minute to decide that we are not buying a new car now for next 6 months instead we will book some high returning flats.In other words,the car is always a secondary need,the primary need is money,smooth running of business/job and family needs so after removal of all these expenses as mentioned above and then removing a lac or two or even higher according to your wish for the unexpected or unplanned expenses,you will get a final amount which is your saving which can be used for the car.
If family income is 20 lac,that means you may be paying tax on not more than 6-7 lacs(thanks to CA).So in that case you will have to get the car financed and hence you can easily go for DZire because I still believe that your net saving will easily come out to be at least 3-4 lacs per annum.And hence you can get the car financed against upto 50% down payment.In other words DZire does not sound overboard at all considering your income.
Rest its upon you and your calculations.
I hope all my queries are solved in this thread. I earn around 20K month I am 22yrs old and i am planning to buy a car in the ending of this year and my budget is 2.5 L. I dont have any kind of loan or anything. so i have the following question and my monthly running would be very low like around 500 KM.
1. Firstly should i buy a Car at this income?
2. If yes then which car?
1):No problem buddy,you can buy a car at this income.Why?Because you are single(I hope so),you have no loans and your running is very low.So buying a car must not give any problem to you.
Your income favors you to buy the car on loan,in fact you can buy it on cash too,if you go second-hand way.
2):Which car??[thinking],now this is the question.
See buddy,for singles the chart made by me works at one level up.Or say you can go for a car which is mentioned for upto 30k earning people.
So I'd say you can be happy buying anything from Nano to Alto.All of them will give you happy ownership without nay signs of stress.
In case you go higher than them for cars like Wagon-R(New or used) etc then you can buy them too,but they can give you problems in case of repairs etc,if any.Overall,I'd say an 'Alto' will be best for you.