Used car for around Rs 2.5 lakh.

Please not Vista. I guarantee you will face some problem or the other after a few years. Get a used Swift Vdi or a new Figo instead.

Thread Starter #138
Please not Vista. I guarantee you will face some problem or the other after a few years. Get a used Swift Vdi or a new Figo instead.
ilango[speed thirst];44700 said:
Just TD a vista quadrajet . you'll buy nothing else .
I will consider this advice.
Let's see what he decides. He is calling the Vista an " Indica type vehicle. When I go to service the car, I will have to sit with drivers" I personally felt hurt, as I love our Indigo, so I'm going to give him a piece of my mind (literally) in the morning, to see that he takes the right decision.

believe me , the quadrajet engine will surely give a great difference.
You have used indigo , this one will sure score your hearts .

except for body panel gap , small nudges , which you are already familiar with your indigo.

also cheaper to maintain even after some years

Though the engine and gearbox have improved. A TATA is still a typical TATA!! You wont get any problems even with the TDi engine also even for 1Lakh kms but small niggling issues which will annoy you everytime. Your car will visit the showroom around once in two months after maybe 3 years of extensive usage!

If any car is not properly maintained and without regular check-up etc., it’ll certainly have to make frequent visits to workshop.

Indigos are good cars as second hand. I mean I have good experience. We were searching thoroughly for an office car and stumbled upon many Indigos. Some in pretty bad shape, some in quite good condition. We got a very well maintained example. Since then, i have quite a lot of respect for Indigos.

Thread Starter #145
How good/bad is a used 2007 Dec model silver Indigo for 3.3 lakh with alloys?. How good/bad is a new Indigo GLX eCS?

Thread Starter #147
LS. I shall contact Maruti, Hyundai and Tata Dealers in Anantapur, Kurnool and Banagalore. If they don't have any of the cars I require in stock, I might have to go to the used car Market, for an Indigo, NHC, Ikon 1.3......Damn!

Indigo is a good car. Your quote sounds a bit high. My dad's office got a good ,but green, Indigo TDi for 2-2.5 lacs. But maybe Banglore/AP has high taxes?

It was a 2004 Indigo. It had done then about 30,000 kms. Only bother that it is green color. Otherwise it was a good buy. Plus it was bought in Patna.