Trying to trade in my new i10 asta auto for a used car - A wise decision??

Re: Trying to trade in my new i10 asta auto for a used car -- A wise decision??

Given my condition and preferences and add to it the reputation of A.S.S. from skoda do you think I should consider this car? Or should I continue with my i10 for some time ?
i recommend you can continue with i10.
afaik i10's 4 pot engine is much better than skodas 3pot when considering nvh and mileage.

I would advice you to keep your i10 for some more time until you find the perfect replacement car. As for Skoda Fabia, make sure that services are good near your place.

Thread Starter #63

More updates from my side.

I have decided to keep my i10 auto as my dad is now ready to use this car and he is much more confident using my i10, since it's an automatic it's easy for him to drive around.

Next thing, I am looking for a good used car as listed in my signature. If anyone of you come across any good car in Pune, do let me know.

Searching a used car is more joy than selling one. :)

so My first most usual question , do you need a petrol or diesel now!

Be firm in this and then search!
i see both petrol and diesel in your search!

Amit, have you started to hunt on various used car dealerships? Except for Cedia and Magum, other two are pretty common to find.

Thread Starter #66

ilango -- If the car is honda old model 1.5 or cedia then I will like to go for petrol.
Others if diesel. I am also looking for vista qjd absor getz crdi used, if I get a good one.

Vibhor -- I haven't. i will do so. Let's see how it goes.

Amit your list has more number of number of cars IMO varying from hatches to sedans and also decide whether its petrol or diesel , try to narrow down that list. Strike out few cars which you feel is not worth it after checking it out.

@Amiti- Can you specify your exact budget? Also, I stay in Pune and I can suggest a few used car dealers. I think you can get a pre owned Optra in a good condition at a good price. I saw a 2005 Optra at a dealer in Pune which was run 42K km and he quoted the price 3.25L.

Thread Starter #69

Ilango and dhaya -- yes you both are right. I think my preferences are

1. Trouble free ride
2. Good Mileage
3. Easy on A.S.S.
4. My running would be around 1500 kms per month
5. My budget is max 2.5 to 3 lacs

Car choices -- Pl feel free to modify( also add remove from) this list
1. Octavia 1.9 tdi
2. Chevy optra tdci lt
3. Add any good car ( read getz crdi, vista qjd)
Petrol --
4. Honda city 1.5
5. cedia sports

raj-- Do let me know if you come across any good car in Pune

I prefer car with ABS and airbags.

5. My budget is max 2.5 to 3 lacs
You should be prepared to spend another Lakh and a half for '07 - '08 Lancer Cedia which has clocked less.

sad part is that Octy vRS wont fit in your budget. if u can just spend another lakh, as vibhor has said, then u might get a cedia or even a Civic!

Pre-owned Honda Civic price typically starts from Rs.5.5 - Rs.6 Lakhs onwards in India.

@ Archit I think you wont get a used Jazz for 3Lakhs.

@ Amit Yes as Vibhor said Cedia wont fit in your budget right now. Your running is a bit high i would suggest you a diesel anyday. If you can search hard you can get a slightly more KMS clocked Fiesta. I feel it will suit you better.

how about a used Jazz? that might work no?
The thing is, Honda vehicles hold a great resale value. So even if the car is flop, it’ll still go for a reasonable margin.