The Automotive India Car Of The Year 2016: Your Voice. Your Choice

The Automotive India Car of the Year 2016 Award Goes To...

• Poll closed .
Tata Tiago is a tough competitor in this poll as it is the one that bought tata back to the masses. It has showcased the transformation that TATA is trying to bring to its line up. Tiago can be considered as a car that has made more of an impact among the masses.

I don't know why you are avoiding the main 5 marks question. Let me repeat it again:
"What is innovative in Vitara Brezza?"
I find it spacious, with ample leg room. In fact one of the most spacious in its class.

The fuel efficiency is great, giving around consistently 23 on highways and about 18 in city bumper to bumper traffic.

Dual tone exterior looks classy and with a dimension of 3995mm length, 1640mm high, 1790mm wide, the car looks sturdy and has a very good road presence.

I think, these are all outcome of innovative thinking and design. This is my personal opinion and so have voted for Brezza.

Pardon me, I have voted for a car which you don't like probably. Next time, I'll consult and vote for the car which you like.

Surprising to see, 10 other people voted before me but you did not question any of them!

I think, these are all outcome of innovative thinking and design. This is my personal opinion and so have voted for Brezza.
So, you are telling me that good interior space, decent FE, and dual tone colour scheme, are because of innovative thinking and design? :biggrin:

Surprising to see, 10 other people voted before me but you did not question any of them!
Because none of them used the word 'Innovation' for Vitara Brezza. The car in itself is a brilliant alrounder; I completely agree. What I was missing is, what is innovative in Vitara Brezza? Calling it a Swift on stilts is bad (it isn't so), but to be very true; I don't find a single part in this car which can be related to 'Innovation' by any stretch of imagination. You can vote whatever you wish for, if the Superb wasn't priced so high; it was my choice for sure. You can ask me to justify my reasons, I just asked you to justify a single word; that's it. IMO, Vitara Brezza has only and only one USP and that is, "It's a Maruti". Anything else it has on offer that competition doesn't, or anything that is inside this car which is disruptive or segemnt first? I can't find any, if you can, then please enlighten me.

I find it spacious, with ample leg room. In fact one of the most spacious in its class.

The fuel efficiency is great, giving around consistently 23 on highways and about 18 in city bumper to bumper traffic.

Dual tone exterior looks classy and with a dimension of 3995mm length, 1640mm high, 1790mm wide, the car looks sturdy and has a very good road presence.

Pardon me, I have voted for a car which you don't like probably. Next time, I'll consult and vote for the car which you like.

The word innovation itself means any new idea implemented in a product apart from its competitors in the market. And the things you have mentioned like Dual tone colour, FE, space, dimensions and all the other things are common among its competitors that's why Vipul sir asked in a friendly manner, the following:

My question is simple: Where is the innovation in Vitara Brezza? I am asking, since I believe that maybe I have missed something. I haven't bothered to even TD the Brezza for over 3 kilometers, so there is a good chance of missing something important and innovative.

So Celerian Sir, Each one's preference differs and no one is going to disagree with you or scold you when it comes to polling but the word "innovation" from you has made it complicated that's all.

The word innovation itself means any new idea implemented in a product apart from its competitors in the market.
I would beg to differ on this. Innovation is also application of knowledge/solution for new requirements or the existing needs.

Brezza has done well in creating space in the car and that's of course is a result of innovative thinking.

Innovations need not to be disruptive always. Isn't?

So, you are telling me that good interior space, decent FE, and dual tone colour scheme, are because of innovative thinking and design? :biggrin:
So, you enlighten me, what do you think is innovation and what would be the outcome? With an example preferably. Let me learn something new from you today.

Have you been in Skoda Octavia?
Just try to move your fingers near the front touch screen, the menus pop up, that is use of gesture feedback, thats innovation.
Have you tried opening door of Skoda Superb and checked what the door sill space which usually is filled with plastics has been filled with in Octavia,
An umbrella and a space to hold it,
Have you checked the automatic parking sytem in new Endeavor, its innovation
Have you checked what Ford has done inside cabin to make a quiet cabin, they use speakers to cancel out unwanted noise , the noise cancelling microphone like technology, thats innovation.
Have you seen the small air kickers in the C pillar of Ecosport, its suttle but can improve Ecosports highway mileage by around 1-1.5 kmpl , innovation.
Have you seen any other car in India under 10 lakhs that has full 4 windows auto up/down, if not check VW Polo, it has this feature,innovation.
Ford introduced the under seat parcel shelf in Ecosport, innovation.
Ford introduced the 3 time international engine of year in Ecosport with 123 bhp from just 999cc ,innovation.
Ford is the only brand in India to offer 6 airbags as option an gave atmost importance to safety even in their smallest car Figo, innovation.
Ford,VW only car makers in India to give customer the worlds most superior auto gearboxes in affordable price ranges the DSG and DCT150 gearboxes, innovation.
Marutis mile hybrid tech is an innovation and one I appreciate.
Marutis new 1.2 l dual jet petrol engine is a superb innovation,

So compared to all these Brezza has nothing innovative, infact I felt Ford Ecosport a much better compact SUV than Brezza, space alone is not something that makes a great car.

I voted Tiago.. This car has singlehandedly changed the customer perception towards TATA.
The car seems to be most value for money as well as a complete package.
Happy to see Indian manufacturer TATA compete with the biggies and claiming back its turf.
More footfalls in Tata showroom will definitely change perception to other cars and will add in to sales of mighty Safari and Zest as well.
Awaiting launch of Hexa and Nexon to see the company to flourish to its actual potential.

Cheers !!!

SG

Voted for Tiago, not because its the best in the league, but its a VFM package. Having seen many posts on innovation, i would like to point that when we talk about innovation we should compare same segment cars. Hardly there is any sort of innovation in sub 10 lac cars and most of the manufacture run for a hefty amount of profit with minimum investment. I could see one gentle man pointing out maruti cars as tin cans which i feel should apply to most Indian and Asian manufacturers. I think we should have a proper test results before offending owners of such cars.

I wish tata tiago can change the fortune of tata motors.

Brezza has done well in creating space in the car and that's of course is a result of innovative thinking.
Bro, if you say creating space in a car is an innovative thinking then the Force Motors Force One has acres and acres of space, would you say that this is an innovation.

And for your kind information creating space in a car/chassis given isn't a big thing to be said as an innovative thinking.

I am voting for Tata Tiago, as it is a complete package with lesser price, still I am not convinced to buy a Tata, instead of I booked another car :)

Tiago, it is. What an effort by an Indian Manufacturer !!! Though Indian Car buyer is yet to recognize Tiago properly, it is time Tiago and TATA are rewarded. It might wake up few of the sleeping masses towards choosing Tiago. It might also encourage TATA to come up with class leading offerings in other Car Segments. Good for Indian buyers, then. Good for PM's Make in India campaign.

If there was an option to select a 2nd car, my vote would go to Innova, for giving a comfy and reliable option for "the ever reducing joint families" in India [:)]

Above two choices were based on practicality. What about the dream ? "BMW X1" it would be [;)] But, this is a face lift, isn't it ?