Tata Zest Revotron XT Ownership Review: Newest Member of Our Family

Re: Tata Zest Revotron XT - Newest member of our family

Ex-showroom - 5,99,000
Handling - 6,500
Reg - 28,891
Ins - 17,500
OTR - 6,51,891 (XT also seems to be VFM [:D])
OMG, even the XMS is costlier than this here. Please don't put such breakups, it brakes some things here(Just kidding [;)]).

Congratulations on your new possession. Wishing you happy and trouble free miles ahead.
Keep revving.

My Whitey is coming tomorrow, exited [drive]

OMG, even the XMS is costlier than this here. Please don't put such breakups, it brakes some things here(Just kidding [;)]).

Congratulations on your new possession. Wishing you happy and trouble free miles ahead.
Keep revving.

It's raining zest in TAI. Have you considered any accesory?

Re: Tata Zest Revotron XT - Newest Member of Our Family

Congrats Yadavbhai!!!
Over all review and shots are awesome! the third shot is a life time memory. I wish my papa too put me on Zest top like this[;)].

@don.lohith; "My Whitey is coming tomorrow, exited"

Awww... mera number kab aayega.

Jokes apart friends, yesterday my SA told that Probably I may get my Zest before 19th October and that too dune biege. Its really raining Zests of TAI. Tata is bracing for a great Diwali with us.

Atindra

It's raining zest in TAI. Have you considered any accesory?
Hi Yadav,

Yes had updated on the other day.

Spare Alloy wheel
Mud Flaps
Mats
Puddle Lamp with Tata Logo
Perfume

Not sure if all of the above are available at the dealer now. Will be going to the dealer to sign the Form 20 for RTO purpose. Will check and update you guys.

Keep revving.

@mail2gsyadav - is this price breakup true ? OTR price for XT(petrorl) is quoted 6,95,xxx in Pune .

Invoice Price 614502
Insurance 19138
Registration Charges 56250
Logistic Charges 1 6000

is registration charges less in your area ?

@mail2gsyadav - is this price breakup true ? OTR price for XT(petrorl) is quoted 6,95,xxx in Pune .

Invoice Price 614502
Insurance 19138
Logistic Charges 1 6000

Hi Slashinv,

The RTO fee is based on the state government. Take a look at the below link for different % levied on the customers. I hope its updated, else don't curse me.

Car Registration Charges in India. RTO Tax, Fees on New Car Purchase

Don,

Please click some snaps of mud flaps and mats before installation also. I need to show them to my dealer. My dealer has given very thin (single sheet) mud flaps saying these are for Zest. I doubt.

Hi Yadav,

Yes had updated on the other day.

Spare Alloy wheel
Mud Flaps
Mats
Puddle Lamp with Tata Logo
Perfume

Not sure if all of the above are available at the dealer now. Will be going to the dealer to sign the Form 20 for RTO purpose. Will check and update you guys.
slashinv,

Delhi has lower road tax rates for Ex showroom upto 6L. Below are the slabs.

Upto Rs. 6 Lac - Petrol Cars - 4%, Diesel Cars - 5%
Price between 6 Lac - 10 Lac - Petrol Cars - 7%, Diesel Cars - 8.75%
Price > Rs. 10 Lac as Exshowroom Cost - Petrol Cars - 10%, Diesel Cars - 12.5%
+ MCD Parking Charges of Rs. 2000 for cars priced under 4 Lakh and Rs. 4000 for rest of the vehicles.

Invoice Price 614502
Insurance 19138
Logistic Charges 1 6000

Congrats, last pic was Killer. What an amazing car! Everything is perfect about this car. World class interiors and a good average as well. The car is definitely a good choice. As per me Zest looks better in all aspects like interior, exterior, safety. Over all VALUE FOR MONEY and full on performance package.

Thanks Guys.
so Govt taxation is the only reason that is preventing ppl from going for the XT [frustration] in maharshtra !! bravo !

BTW tmrw is the election day here [:D]

First of all a big congrats from my side for buying Zest.[clap]

So, finally which dealer you bought your car from and from which place.

First of all a big congrats from my side for buying Zest.[clap]

So, finally which dealer you bought your car from and from which place.
I bought from AutoVikas, Motinagar. It was a hasslefree experience from them.

slashinv,

Tax slab I posted were for Delhi only.

Maharashtra tax slabs are different. It is same 9% upto 10L for MAH.

Thanks Guys.
so Govt taxation is the only reason that is preventing ppl from going for the XT [frustration] in maharshtra !! bravo !

BTW tmrw is the election day here [:D]

exactly. I was making the same point :) Thanks for this info

wish you many happy miles with beautiful zest !

I bought from AutoVikas, Motinagar. It was a hasslefree experience from them.

I am also booking Zest XT Diesel at AutoVikas Motinagar this weekend, but they are asking me to take my vehicle once delivered for High-Security Number Plate to Paschim Vihar by myself.

No other dealer of any other brand is quoting this thing. All are putting number plates at their centers only. Did you also encounter same thing?[frustration]

I am also booking Zest XT Diesel at AutoVikas Motinagar this weekend, but they are asking me to take my vehicle once delivered for High-Security Number Plate to Paschim Vihar by myself.

No other dealer of any other brand is quoting this thing. All are putting number plates at their centers only. Did you also encounter same thing?[frustration]
Basically HSNP is fit at RTO only by govt. appointed special agency, & every car owner has to take their car to RTO for that. After fit the HSNP, they even take the photo of car owner with car with HSNP. So I think this rule is every state in India.