Tata Hexa Finally Launched. Priced @ ₹11.99 Lakh (Details: Pg.68)

Re: Tata Motors To Introduce Aria-Based Hexa MUV (Codenamed Eagle)

Are you sure that these are the actual prices? To me it looks like an estimation. Anyway Tata vehicles have their variant names as XE, XM, XT, XT only. Not Lx and VX.
the price range are expected between 10 to 15. Ji, safari has the lx, ex, vx variants so it may be pattern for suv's

I am not a TATA fanboy. But when I first saw HEXA model at Auto expo, I really liked it. Now I found these prices on mentioned website so posted here in HEXA page.

I think these are introductory prices like Mahindra did with XUV5OO & TUV3OO, then after they get required customer base then TML will hike the prices to keep it competitive. TML did pricing issue with ARIA & definitely they won't repeat same mistake with HEXA. We can see the same strategy with newly launched TATA Tiago.

Lets wait till July to see the exact pricing.

Thanks @NM9488, for this scoop, truely I do not see anything wrong with the base price, I would go down to 9.99L for the base without AC, like the XB Tiago, but top end would trail off to 14/15L.

This way Tata has most of its competitors starting from Vitara Breeza going upto the XUV and beyond, in its radar, and once the market is shaken up by its balls, just imagine the footfalls in the Tata showroom's, I definitely want a Creta price correction.

I presume the new MD know's the market and his job. Lets wait & watch.

All the best team Tata, aam junta is rooting for you.

I again say that these are estimated prices because Tata has to launch nexon.looking at current prices of nexon competition , the nexon will be priced at same levels. Then Tata has safari storme,now comes the Tata hexa so my guess for hexa pricing would be 17-21 lakhs ex showroom

Now as the Innova Crysta Introductory prices are out and are now a whooping 4 lakhs over the old Innova, what do you think should be the prices of the new HEXA?

I think prices will jump by atleast 50k in the next 2 months and and and 80k to one lakh by around 6 months time.

Can anyone share the price gap of old vs new for Innova specially base variants and if possible the features as well.

About Hexa- I got a hint of 10-25k diffrence in first two variants from Aria and Launch might not happen soon.

The atrocious, arrogant, overconfident pricing of Innova Crysta have given ample space for Tata. I see great opportunity for Tata here.
1. Tata should look at taking sizeable share from the taxi segment that was so far held by the old Innova. Aria Pure variant is perfect for this.
2. Aria Pride variant should be stopped and possibly even Pleasure gets stopped.
3. Atleast initially Hexa should start at the max 25K over the current Pleasure variant and occupy the price range from 12.5-16.5 lakhs.

The atrocious, arrogant, overconfident pricing of Innova Crysta have given ample space for Tata. I see great opportunity for Tata here.
1. Tata should look at taking sizeable share from the taxi segment that was so far held by the old Innova. Aria Pure variant is perfect for this.
2. Aria Pride variant should be stopped and possibly even Pleasure gets stopped.
3. Atleast initially Hexa should start at the max 25K over the current Pleasure variant and occupy the price range from 12.5-16.5 lakhs.
Exactly my thoughts are the same for the pricing. They should launch the pure variant with the 2 litre engine and price it below 10 lak.

I absolutely agree with the thoughts above.
Innova was totally dumb, Unsafe, Crude and most overpriced product in India. Now with this refresh, They have added some features but their Pricing is absolutely loot.[frustration]

These foreign manufacturers are taking undue advantage of Indian Folk. I can see that the XUV 500 has taken a sizable bite at Fortuner & Pajero . I wish the same would happen with Hexa vs Innova. Good luck to all Indian Brands & their latest products! [clap]

^^^ Totally in sink with your thoughtful inputs, now that the Crysta has been exorbitantly priced knowing Toyota they would do just that.

Now Hexa can make the kill in the 11/12L to 16/17L segment, but the inordinate delay in launching, will hurt Hexa very much.

^^There is nothing special in that, in fact except the older Scorpio, every other SUV can be driven this way and even more.

Older Aria was already good at twisties going by the UV standards and so is XUV. Mark my words, Aria used to feel awesome doing up to 140-150 kph on wide highway turns with slight body roll but very much sure-footed nature. Now this new Hexa is known to be an even more rounded product, so I won't be surprised if it gets the dynamics which can rival even Innova.

Having driven the car for 2 years now I can tell you that the Aria masks the speeds so beautifully that you feel that the rest of the traffic is not moving at all. In fact at 130kph tacho is at 2600-700 rpm and is still in the green zone!
I just completed a round trip from Vijayawada to Bangalore in 2 days and 1500 odd km driving solo. The route I took for onward journey was via nellore and chitoor where it is 4 Lane for 250kms out of 660km total and the return journey via Hyderabad and it's 840km with complete 4 lanes. I was in the driving seat close to 9 hours each day and recovering from a left knee injury I did not feel any strain or tiredness except for the last 2 hours before reaching home because of lack of sleep at 11:30pm in the night. The clutch remains feather light even after 22000km. I must mention about it that a lot of people associate how light a clutch is by depressing it, but my take on it is that one should also observe the rebound force of the pedal. Usually that is where you feel the strain in traffic where you have to modulate the clutch in the lower 1st and 2nd gears. The new Storme and Aria have the lightest clutch of all the cars, lighter than even the sub 4m vehicles in India and one has to experience it believe it.

We were 3 people in the car and the passengers never knew at what speeds I was doing unless I told them since there is absolutely no road noise and minimal wind noise intrusion in the cabin.

Tbhp member has spotted the Hexa being tested quite very much recklessly on the highways!
Either the driver is in high spirits or the car is a really good handler.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ctJjBDN0wPI&feature=youtu.be
Performance testing & Making your cars better handling is one thing, but rashly driving and putting other lives in risk is completely NO NO.

Dear Tata, if you want to check handling of your cars, Please do on dedicated roads or a race track.

P.S- The way SUV is going, it's going to be a very good performer!

I am quoting the words of RavenAvi (member of team-bhp)
Watched the video, and I must admit I am impressed by the Hexa's stability and road manners!

For such a heavy vehicle with an XXXL-sized footprint on the road, it has excellent grip while darting in and out of traffic gaps, with no nervous swerves or fishtailing. Seems like one of the biggest gripes Aria users had - bounciness at highway speeds - is addressed to a big extent with the tweaked Hexa suspension.

Looks like this test car has at least one occupant in the rear seat too (can make that out faintly when the test mule appears on the left for the first time). I bet the driver was told to drive at a set of particular highway speeds to test front/rear bounciness. Suspension has been tuned magnificently.

Sufficient gap between the test mule and the Swift/bikes, judging from the fact that neither the test mule nor the other vehicles needed to brake even once and none of the other drivers fidgeted that much from such a huge vehicle flying past them.
I totally agree with him.