Tata Harrier (H5X): All-New SUV From Tata Motors

No, Its through Online, Dealer says they have no information about my booking.I think TATA testing my patience. I just thinking to get back only my booking amount
Getting a refund on an online payment always result in delays and procedures problems. It would have been much easier to get a refund from a dealer..

Did you pay the money online direct to TATA or through any third party?

Getting a refund on an online payment always result in delays and procedures problems. It would have been much easier to get a refund from a dealer..

+1
Tata is big organization. Where you will go and fight?
Always go through dealer so that you can catch him later if the refund is not received.

I don,t understand all hue and cry around mirror of XE variant while more important issues are yet to be answered as
1. Has any one even seen XM,XE XT variants after 2 months of launch ?
2. The rate of shipment 1700/2 months with 16000 bookings translates delivery after 20 months for buyers who book now
3. By that time 6 more new options Hector ,Sp2, styx, Hornbill and Tata,s creta rival and H7X will arrive ,along with face-lift Creta ,Xuv 500, Duster so plenty of choices to decide

I payed the cash directly to TATA, via online.
Today, The Area sales manager contacted me - He said," The number of cancellation is more, so this leads to delaying the process". I think many people are facing the same issue.

Tata has always had un-uniform feature distribution and even other companies so Tata always had higher sales of higher variants and even others. Even in Creta I think base variant doesn't have auto folding mirrors si can't boame on Tata alone. Those looking for this useful feature will anyways settle onto XM or XT as someone who can spend 16 can also afford to spend 18 for useful features. My advice to someone looking for Harrier is to buy XM or XT as electric folding mirrors are very much required considering the wide footprint and poor road conditions.

I was talking about electrically adjustable mirrors. Not electrically foldable. Almost all base varients has this feature. Even Hexa, storme have this. BTW electrically foldable starts from XT varients only. XM does not have this.

Oh I skimmed it earlier and thought its electrically foldable. Not giving electrically adjustable mirrors doesn't make any sense at all. As I earlier said Tata has always been wrong in feature distribution. They had Tiago XB model earlier which they stopped. It didn't even have AC!! Better not to have a car than to have a car without AC. Tata may boast of people buying its top model but thats only because lower models skip on basic necessary features. On top of that you never know what features might get deleted in the future.

Dangal girl Fatima Sana Shaikh hitches a ride in the Tata Harrier in a new TVC

ata Harrier, the latest product from Tata Motors has gained a lot of attention in the Indian market. The all-new SUV is currently available on a huge waiting period of around five months depending on the variant and colour. Last month, Tata dispatched close to 1,500 units of the Harrier in the Indian market. Here is a brand new Television Commercial (TVC) of Tata Harrier with the Fatima Sana Shaikh.

Read:

Bump in Harriers numbers in March 2019.
2937 Harrier + stories sold. So assuming 400 Storme sold its 2500 Harriers sold in Month of March. Great month for Tata wrt to Harrier.

Link
More than 2,400 units of the Tata Harrier were sold last month, which makes it more popular than Jeep Compass, Mahindra XUV500, Nissan Kicks and Maruti S-Cross
It will be too early yo say that. Tata is clearing backlog of the booking made at the launch. BTW Creta is not seen in the equation.

Tata have priced harrier reasonably good. But they could have priced it very well. The incoming MG hector which is rumoured to be priced par with harrier will possess serious threat to tata. It has a much better interior fit and finish and features than harrier.
Some cost cutting i noted in tata harrier:
1. Noise insulation
2. Inconsistency of interior panels and some plastic quality especially door pads and steering horn pad
3. No hydraulic bonnet lift
4. Engine bay is not fully cladded with plastics( seems like they have removed some )
5. No rear disc
6. Not feature loaded
7. No multi link suspension.

If MG comes anywhere under 21 lakhs otr for manual variant tata harrier will be drowned. Chineese manufacturer will be agressive in pricing.
Lets see how tata responds if manual hector is launched under 21 lakhs.

And i started to love hector . I like its touchscreen and more importantly connectivity features. And their ads are really good and tempting.
on the other hand , Tata is playing some kind of soulless ad in this IPL season[frustration] (not properly highlighting cars features/interior/exterior) . They only made good ads with Safari/tiago and hexa . Tigor's and nexon's ads were [sad](except nexon ipl ads) . God please save tata's marketing department.

Tata Harrier fuel economy run: Here’s what we got! [VIDEO]

We have been conducting fuel economy runs for the past few months and they seem to have gone down well with both readers of our website and viewers of Cartoq’s Youtube channel. The Harrier has been in demand from you guys for a fuel economy video and the moment we got access to the media vehicle here in Delhi, we set out for the “kitna deti hai” run! At the end of the 179 km run, the Tata Harrier managed an impressive 23.9 kmpl. Don’t believe us? Hit the play button right away!

+
2Tata-harrier-fuel-economy.jpg

Read: