Tata Aria Pride 4X4 - The Gentle Giant

Heartiest congratulations and sorry for missing out on your ownership thread.Fantastic ownership you have and utilised your beast to the fullest.
How many storage compartments you have on that roof line?
Nice set of pictures of the travelogues your shared, do share some interiors pictures.

Wonderful thread .

Enjoyed reading all of it.

When I heard about the Harman audio in the new aria. Even I felt bad.

But now no regrets. my ICE setup sound more better than the harmans in the new aria.

As my thread named. Am really proud of my pride aria.

To choose one from ‘quality’ and ‘reliability’, my choice is always clear, it is ‘quality’. I want to feel the best, when I am inside the car and don’t mind the extra visits to the service station for that. Secondly, I want to keep the car for 5 years and use it personally. So, resale value is not a point for me.
I believed that when sitting in the steering, I must feel like a king and for that I was ready to visit TASS a few more times (which never happened, fortunately).
When I was hunting for a new car purchase recently, after owning Innova for 9 years, everybody recommends Innova or Fortuner, & disappoint me when I look at TATA or Mahindra vehicles. I had exactly the same feeling as yours, but difficult to describe in words, but now it has got exact words, as phrased by you. I am too ready for few niggles or ASS visits if for everytime I am able to use & enjoy features which otherwise dream for other sub-30lacs SUVs. Now I am a proud owner Mahindra Rexton RX6. "Darr ke aga jit hai."

BTW, how is your 4x4 experience? Any occasion to use that? It is a very delightful experience & very good safety feature too, can save in otherwise pathetic & irrevocable condition.

@OP -I wouldnt call the XUV5oo less spacious than the Aria on the inside save for boot space. If anything, I think the XUV middle row is a tad more comfortable and spacious. But ride quality of all Tata vehicles is generally quite good, much better than Mahindras - if not in the league of the Fiats/VWs.

@dhoom9
wherever and whenever I get a chance, I use 4x4. like uneven broken roads, slippery roads, inclined roads etc. it gives a different ride feeling. As you rightly said, it is much safe to drive in 4x4. But actually only twice 4x4 saved me where my car was stuck and it pulled me out.

@acechip
I eliminated xuv from my list primarily because of ride and handling. there I found it to be no match, specially in highways at high-speed. You are absolutely true, fiat is the best in ride and handling. I owned a fiat Palio for 3 years but later sold off for maintainence-cost and Hassel. But unfortunately in our country there was no fiat or vw option to shortlist that fulfills my requirements.