Sorry to inform the car met with a small accident.
Here is the story:
I parked my vehicle at my friends office in Wadala to visit a famous Ganesh Mandal, we had a great darshan and puja while i came came, it was the Bharat Band day, had a small gossip with my friend and also asked him to packup so that we can drive home.
While turning the car in his compound there was a small tank in front and accidentally hit it, which was unknown to me, there was no noise or any sound, the music system was also in off position. It just got Rubbed kinds.
So i turned the car in that small lane, and my friend noticed ..... my mood was gone i was like noooooooooooooooo what the hell.
My baby has now done almost 12,000 KM i am waiting for the mumbai monsoon to be over and i am sure this sunday i am going for the service and showing the service advisor and the accident guy that there is a world beyond replacement.
I must say.. the more you drive this CNG car the more you will be in love and in mumbai now you get CNG almost anywhere and everywhere upto Biwandi ....
I immediately took the car to MASS, where i met this service advisor.. me and friend explained him for which he said he will have to call the accident guy..
The Accident guy came inspected and said, "iskka kuch nahi houa saaktha, naya bumper dalna padega, and paint kaarna padega"
So i knew i was down by atleast 12,000 to 13,000 down so i asked kitna karcha ayega maharaj for which he took some time and said :
Bumper approx : 8500.00
Painting: 4000.00
Polish: 1400.00
Labour: 800
I said ok i will come tomorrow as it was already 4.00pm for which he said that you would get around 40 to 50% cost from insurance.
my friend then mentioned me about a local garage i was not sure of this option cause its like a brand new car till date, but still i had to do something.
Went to this guy "rasazak Bhai" Harmeets Garage > Govandi he was known to my friend.
He was already doing some denting work on a POLO and he came checked and said houa jayeega repair 4 gante ka kaam hai, 2500.00 lagega total.
I was not sure so i asked Pakka app match karoge, he was clam and said come with me, there was a innova a brand new one and said Deekeye gaddi ko, iskka bumper 2 pcs houa tha phir bhi humne jood diya and painted. I said what are you sure he said yes bend and see from the inside and i was surprised yes he has actually fixed and from outside the damage was not known.
So i agreed and said kaal subha kitne baaje for which he said hum tho 10.00 chaalu houa jaate hai.
next day morning 10.10am i was at his garage to get my car fixed....
here are the damage. Pics
The Damage that happened
Another Close view
And master starts his WORK
Trust me its simple, just remove the bumper, Put some really hot water ... and after say 2 or 3 mins when teh plastic is soft hit it with hammer
The Car after all the Hitting etc.
My Sweety baby after a Good Polish and Touchup