Planning a Trip To Leh From Trivandrum in My Car

I think it is better not to risk traveling to high altitudes with so young kids. AMS hurts big time to adults itself.

For now my wife and a friend will be accompanying me. Another friend is tentative. If he drops out , I think I will be able to take one person. In total of 4. (I hope 4 should be possible with all luggage on XUV [roll])

we have a toddler too! Is it safe to bring one year kid with us?
I too have a 13 month old daughter, and last month we did a tour of approx 2500kms to Cochin-Kanyakumari, but had all the kitchen with us for preparing food for the little one like hand mixer, induction cooker, induction stove and all the food grains. All this can be managed, but not sure if there will be breathing issues at higher altitudes.
I would suggest there can be various problems life AMS and some time the tempature at sarachu , keylong, drass , kargil drops very low in such cases little ones find very diffcult to adjust. So if your kids are below ten please dont take a risk.

I think it is better not to risk traveling to high altitudes with so young kids. AMS hurts big time to adults itself.

For now my wife and a friend will be accompanying me. Another friend is tentative. If he drops out , I think I will be able to take one person. In total of 4. (I hope 4 should be possible with all luggage on XUV [roll])
I would suggest there can be various problems life AMS and some time the tempature at sarachu , keylong, drass , kargil drops very low in such cases little ones find very diffcult to adjust. So if your kids are below ten please dont take a risk.
I agree with both of you. This is the reason my better half gave up and is not doing this tour with us as our little princess is just 13 months old. So only adults can adjust to the varying altitudes in this tour. So two vehicles confirmed, mine Ecosprot and Shreeni's XUV. Now waiting to hear from Rekharam. I would suggest Rekharam not to take your baby in this tour, but you can see if you as a couple can join or with some of your friends in your storme. That would be a great convoy with lots of fun and safety too.

Any update? I am also interested if the trip is in august- September. I can join with my new Storme and also I can accommodate 2-3 similar minded people's from south India.

We are planning end July or early August, if you can join as well, would be great and a big convoy too :) Do share your plans and lets make it large [clap]

Sorry for the delayed response. Early August is okay for me. I have to be back by end of Aug to attend on am festival. Have you made any itinerary.

No Problems Anil. The tentative date is July 26th as of now but I think we can commence it in August first week for sure, no worries.

I am in talks with Shreeni regarding the itinerary and routes, and Shreeni is about to send me all the details. Once i get them in a day or two will forward them to you. He has access to some of the renowned experts from North India and his information should be definitely worth for us to follow.

I am all excited to do this tour as soon as possible and cant wait enough [clap]

Hi Anil, I have fixed my date to July 26th. Kindly let me know your plans. I have sent you an email too yesterday. please revert back.

I will be initiating hotel room bookings in a day or two.

Any updates guys?
Now i am ready, but no company.
It is my first trip. No experience. not fluent in hindi.
is september rainy in leh/north india?