New Year Resolutions: What's Yours For 2016?

5. Start Business of my own of Automotive accessories. and safety gears which would also have a biker cafe and customisation studio ( This is just a plan as if now working on it meeting different people in this field.)
Add Automotive Consulting to it so that the persons who are about to buy their first vehicle gets benefited and the others too.

Now thinking on what to do so that I am not dead in next trial because motorcycle does quite well and all the time I lose is in resting and taking a bit too much of stops after doing 100 kms max.
Next time do it on a proper cruiser so that you need not put so much effort riding the machine while munching miles. The sports bike makes us tired, so a proper cruiser makes us more comfortable with the front set footpegs and a relaxed ride, but then still it can't match the sports bike power on tap.

So atlast less resting and less tired you would feel with more miles munched.

^^Sirji cruisers have their own set of issues in this case. Challenges like bum burner and saddle sore need speed as well as endurance. Cruiser bikes easily get handful to control if anything goes out of sync while the sports bikes are good in terms of handling and for maintaining speed.

Hence both the times I selected the mid breed 'sports tourer'[:D]; which both P220 and Ninja 650 are. Pure sports are likes of R15, RC siblings, Ninja 300 etc and pure cruisers are like RE TB, Avenger, Hyosung Aquilla etc.

Sirji try long rides every weekend not 1600 kms but 300 kms -600 kms in one day in a month or two, you will be used to long rides. Thats what i did, i used to take a long ride once a month. now i have frequented it to atleast a 3-4 300-400 kms round trip every month. and i stop every 200 kms for 10-15 mins.

Also one thing is avoid heavy food intake during rides. no solid food. drinks like electral,Gatorade fruits like oranges, apple will keep you away from fatigue for a longer time. Also seating is the most important thing when trying long distance this also plays a major role in fatigue. last is reduce vibrations on the bike, mine is a RE so you know it vibrates like hell after the 3 digit mark. however going with a stock silencer can reduce much of vibrations when compared to aftermarket exhausts that are available. Im trying Blore- Pune- Blore for saddle sore have decided on my route.

However I would say try CBR 250 R the seating is nice and comfortable as well as its a good sports tourer.

will have to do a practice ride on the same route and inquire about different petrol pumps that offer computerized fuel bill which will act as a proof of ride.

Also only a few have tried it on RE. so that's again a challenge in itself to use a RE classic 350 for this job.

Lets hope we both do it this time around.

@nmm Mithra i used to be a auto consultant for quite long time (For Used Cars) and have had my share of experiences. if i want to run a shop cant run around finding cars for others to buy. Hence have decided to keep it simple a Shop that sells accessories as well as safety gears have a nice Chef as my friend who has agreed for healthy food so we plan on keeping a biker cafe where all bikers of different group can come and chill out. A Customisation studio is something which is difficult to set up as you require like minded people with expertise in different departments so that is what im trying to finalize on hence i am meeting new people. lets hope the dream comes a reality.

Great thread Akash! Would wait eagerly for your Initial Marriage Review. By the time I get married, you would be writing your Long Term Marriage Review.
Hey akash.

All the best congrats in advance for your marriage. It is one and a half years since I got married. Life is different after marriage. There are lots of pros and cons.
@Akash bro , i am waiting for your initial marriage review and Ownership review from the one (BHABI JI) who is going to own you And don't forget to post pictures REPORTER SAAB .
@reporter saab : Sirji, waiting for your initial marriage review.
Absolutely buddies, I'll surely begin the thread and I promise that thread will have more updates than my car ownership threads. Surely will put pics too. What a lovely set of thoughts you all have shared here. Keep them coming guys!

One hell of a review that will be. though my ownership is for 8 years i haven't dared to write a review on such a sensitive topic best of luck mate. will closely watch yours for any outbursts.:biggrin::biggrin:

people here have given you various ideas on it as well, hope it will be one awesome read.

I've did a 1000 km trip hyd-Banglore-Hyd on my Z800. It was very good trip & very comfortable and regular cruising is 110-120 kmph some times went above 190 in open streches!! Z800 has comfortable riding position we should just follow few instructions drink glucose water & when you're hungry avoid heavy meals just eat a pair of sneakers that's it.
Note: Please wear helmets jackets & Riding Boots & Gloves compulsory when riding above 200CC motorcycles. My cousin friend recently had accident he was wearing casual shoes when he fall down shoes ripped off he lost his Toe finger!!!![cry].

Hello members.
Akash1886 sir, I am really sorry if this is going to sound really negative.

Resolutions for whom? I don't even think the word 'happy' in 'happy new year' makes any sense to me.
December was real sad, to see trees cut down for wider roads. 50 trees are history.
Back in 2010, we thought 2005 was better. Now, we think 2010 was comparatively better. Nature is simply getting destroyed. Earth is heating up, no more rains as it used to be once. Where is Spring season?
To see a tree, you need to drive far off. Can't simply go and jump into a river, your skin might fall off!
I had been to some places where I use to visit during my childhood days. Lush green fields, trees, cows grazing by the river side. Today, nothing is there.

I sound negative all the time. I think that itself is a better resolution for me. Not to sound like that anymore.

Life is different after marriage. There are lots of pros and cons.
Saarji the cons have been discussed quite well on the forum, I would request you to give a breath of fresh air to all by telling we single would about the pros.

BTW guys my resolution seems to be going on quite well. Already cleared the exams of two institutions with well acceptable (No 99%ile though, 97-98 it is but) scores and got the call for GWPI. Now have to prepare for the same as well as now planning to get my C license upgraded for installing higher voltage systems so that I can independently take contracts for high voltage systems installation. This way if I don't take admission in 2016 for any reason then better the year being spent making some money along with 2 hour studies daily (my simple routine).

You have opened a beach resort [glasses]. Congratulations to you, by the way whats the name of your resort?
Thanks GrandRK the name of my resort in Konkantrip Beach Home Stay, Dapoli. Please do visit.

3) Plan and start doing something else other than IT job
Same here had this resolution few years back still working on it let see how much more time does it take.

4) Explore entire Maharashtra along with my family in my car
This is something in my to do list as well.

I've did a 1000 km trip hyd-Banglore-Hyd on my Z800. It was very good trip & very comfortable and regular cruising is 110-120 kmph some times went above 190 in open streches!! Z800 has comfortable riding position we should just follow few instructions drink glucose water & when you're hungry avoid heavy meals just eat a pair of sneakers that's it.
Note: Please wear helmets jackets & Riding Boots & Gloves compulsory when riding above 200CC motorcycles. My cousin friend recently had accident he was wearing casual shoes when he fall down shoes ripped off he lost his Toe finger!!!![cry].
It is very sad to know this.[cry]

Here are my resolutions for the new year
1. Get engaged (marriage probably after a year)
2. Start saving money (none till now)
3. Do a couple of 1000km trips in my nano
4. See atleast half a dozen sun rises above clouds (a list of hill stations to visit - pretty nearby though)
5. One get to gether for my close relatives (especially for those loving oldies, who showered me with love and care when I was a kid)
6. Start a NGO/ be a part of one, with a unique aim to increase employability of rural students passing out from Diploma/ITI etc - WILL NOT COMMENT FURTHER ON THIS, TILL SOMETHING IS ACHIEVED (although planning for it since 3months)
7. Start a Youtube channel - which focuses on sharing basics of big stuff - FIFA, STOCK MARKET, SMART WAYS TO SAVE MONEY, NSC, WHAT IS INCOME TAX -SECTIONS to utilise to save money, HOW TO APPLY/WITHDRAW PF, HOW TO APPLY FOR A PASSPORT - Now these things are chillar stuff for city guys, but for rural people, they are all something which needs smarter people's intervention.
8. To reduce abusive words & not to debate with my father
9. Nodding head without a clue of what she said (to my future fiancee, now GF)
10. Meeting atleast a hand full of TAI-gers from NORTH INDIA.
11. SPEND LESS ON MATERIALS AND SPEND MORE ON EXPERIENCES.

To be honest most of my New Year Resolutions get over even before February arrives [frustration]

But i am very willing to stay committed to my resolution for 2016, which is to Drive More, as our Xcent has been driven for only 4000 KM in 18 months.

Well here are mine :

1. Become a V10 in this forum [;)]
2. 10k of distance which will be only of out station trips
3. Acquire more finesse in driving.
4. Earn more money to buy a 20Lacs+ SUV as my second vehicle[glasses]
5. To get more philosophical juice out of my LIFE[surprise]