New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel) | 3rd Year | 47,000 Kms: Ownership Review

Re: New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel): Ownership Review

I'm planning on Figo 1.5 titanium version from Tristar ford here in visakhapatnam. I've been quoted on road of Rs.8.24 lacs. Can I get the price to come down any further? The dealer is not willing to waive incidental charges and not giving any offer on insurance or any other cash discount. Any advice guys?

KC chances of getting discounts on 2016 make are slim if its 2015 make you can have discounts but you can try your luck.

I'm planning on Figo 1.5 titanium version from Tristar ford here in visakhapatnam. I've been quoted on road of Rs.8.24 lacs. Can I get the price to come down any further? The dealer is not willing to waive incidental charges and not giving any offer on insurance or any other cash discount. Any advice guys?
Hi..!!
What is the model they are going to offer. What is the incidental charges they are quoting. I too bought my figo from same pathetic [frustration]dealer left with no option. There are ways to work out on getting price down. For further details PM me I will try to help you out.

The product looks good. Best part is it has a radar detector as well. This is new for me. Good to dodge the speed guns. The price is decent as well. Seems a good buy.

Hi everyone.Its my first post on TAI.I have been following this forum since long. I am proud owner of ford figo titanium sparkling gold. Unfortunately i met with a minor accident yesterday. I hit a rock while parking at friends place . The front bumber has dented . View attachment 193016
I m wondering how to get in repaired. The nasik FASS is quoting around Rs 3000. He says the entire bumber needs to be repainted after some heat work.
If you are able to get to the back of this dent, you could try one thing. Pour boiling water on the dented area of the bumper. This would soften it just enough that when you push it from behind the dent, it will reform. Worth a try.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdiiCsP5R3Q

Another video where it was not even necessary to push it from behind.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_AGyPvSvgGU

Thread Starter #863

superb jammyD.[clap] i am going to try this on my i10's front bumper having a dent like this. [thumbsup]
and the thread has more than a lakh views in less than 4 months [:D]

Hi..!!
What is the model they are going to offer. What is the incidental charges they are quoting. I too bought my figo from same pathetic [frustration]dealer left with no option. There are ways to work out on getting price down. For further details PM me I will try to help you out.
I've been quoted 10k for the 2016 version. And I have tried bargaining about that to no effect.

That's the problem. I don't mind getting the 15 version but they are out of stock and they are not even waiving the incidentals.

I've been quoted 10k for the 2016 version. And I have tried bargaining about that to no effect.

That's the problem. I don't mind getting the 15 version but they are out of stock and they are not even waiving the incidentals.
Hi KC!!
What is the colour you are opting for?
I have enquired with showroom SE yesterday for New figo to my friend and he gave below details..
White colour titanium 2015 is readily available.
Freebies list...[clap]
Insurance free
Essential kit free
3rd year warranty.
But my friend rejects as he needs 2016 model only[anger].(I am feeling bad as I did not get these offers[cry] during my purchase)

So the final comes to 7.85K. I have emailed my details in case if you are interested give me call I will help you out.

I guess it depends on the city and dealers and how they have stocked their yard. Metro ford in Bangalore is still offering good discounts on Aspire 2015 model. Of course, they will run out of their stock at some time but as of now, it is still on.

2016 model is not attracting any discounts.

I have booked a Figo AT and waiting for it. Have asked for the Smoke Grey. No info on dates at all but they say that a white is available immediately.
But I am bent upon Smoke Grey and hope to not bend on that.

superb jammyD.[clap] i am going to try this on my i10's front bumper having a dent like this. [thumbsup]
and the thread has more than a lakh views in less than 4 months [:D]
Cool, try it out and let us know how it goes.

If you are able to get to the back of this dent, you could try one thing. Pour boiling water on the dented area of the bumper. This would soften it just enough that when you push it from behind the dent, it will reform. Worth a try.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdiiCsP5R3Q

Another video where it was not even necessary to push it from behind.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_AGyPvSvgGU
Thats really a simple yet effective way to make a dent no more in the cars bumper.

Hi KC!!
What is the colour you are opting for?
I have enquired with showroom SE yesterday for New figo to my friend and he gave below details..
White colour titanium 2015 is readily available.
Freebies list...[clap]
Insurance free
Essential kit free
3rd year warranty.
But my friend rejects as he needs 2016 model only[anger].(I am feeling bad as I did not get these offers[cry] during my purchase)

So the final comes to 7.85K. I have emailed my details in case if you are interested give me call I will help you out.
MikemK91, thats really a great breakup why is your friend prefering 16 model i think its better to go for the 15 model with the same breakup. even its a 15 model when you register it in 2016 it is mostly know as 2016 model only, thats why even my swift is a 2013 model i registered the car in 2014 and the benefit that i got was 30,000/- extra benefit in resale value, later i got the car delivered.

Even I too said above benefits but still he fixed his mind to get 2016 MFG vehicle only. My New Figo is 2015 model and delivery taken in the month of December but registration work done in this year 2016.
So rest is left to his choice.

Even I too said above benefits but still he fixed his mind to get 2016 MFG vehicle only. My New Figo is 2015 model and delivery taken in the month of December but registration work done in this year 2016.
So rest is left to his choice.
Yes sir thats right and these are all a not good its actually great benefit that you said.[:)].Did you change the rim and tyres because most of the owners comment to me that the tyres feel small compared to the size of the car and in online expert review all car experts mostly say that the is width and the rims size is very small, i think the 15" 185 section tires would have made the car look more upmarket and a sporty.[:)]