New Ford Figo Hatchback Now Launched @ Rs.4.3 Lakh

Re: New Ford Figo Hatchback Testing Begins in India

How I wish for a ford figo with 1 litre eco boost engine mated to automatic gearbox with all safety at 6lakhs ex showroom. Is that too much to ask Ford?

Have I read "A proper 1.5l, 100bhp producing diesel engine" that also to be placed under the hood of a hatchback. Whoa! What these Ford guys are up to and how will they price this car?
Let me be a bit more greedy and ask Ford to price it a way that one may get it for 6 lac on road for base and 6.5 for mid variant and this thing will fly off the showrooms.

Why I believe so? Ecosport has already given Ford the 50% of the image corrections they needed and if Aspire gives them 16% more than that will be enough for hitting the sweet spot.

Hope they don't replace the Hydraulic Steering with EPS in this new version. I don't see any point to buy this one if they equip EPS in this one.

Sofar, in Hatchbacks, I see only Punto and Figo are equipped with Hydraulic Steering systems.

Slowly, Ford is getting rid of Hydraulics with EPS. If that's the case with forthcoming Figo too, I think Punto would remain as only hatchback with Hydraulic Steering. [cry]

Hope they don't replace the Hydraulic Steering with EPS in this new version. I don't see any point to buy this one if they equip EPS in this one.

Sofar, in Hatchbacks, I see only Punto and Figo are equipped with Hydraulic Steering systems.

Slowly, Ford is getting rid of Hydraulic Power steering (HPS) with Electric Power Steering (EPS). If that's the case with forthcoming Figo too, I think Punto would remain as only hatchback with Hydraulic Steering. [cry]
Yes, you are right Raaj. HPS has much better feel than EPS. Even the Classic has better steering feel than the new Fiesta even though its close behind the Classic is better. But EPS uses far lesser power and is far more efficient than HPS, and manufacturers are working hard to ensure that the EPS to be as good as Hydraulic. Hope that Ford works on its hatchback to ensure that its fun to drive unlike its sibling the Aspire. The Aspire has a dead centre feel in its steering and is not as tight handling as other Fords evn though its ride and handling is best in class. Hope that Ford gets it sorted out on the hatchback.

The good news is that Ford Aspire CS is doing quite well and the hatch version is due in the last week of september/first week of october.

Heard New Figo is going to be released on 21st of September.

It's going to be lot bigger vehicle than the outgoing model. The supposed specs of New Figo are as follows. :

Length: 3886 MM (The current Figo is 3795 and Aspire is, 3995)
Width: 1695 MM (The current Figo's width is, 1680 and Aspire is 1695 MM)
Height: 1525 MM (The current Figo's Height is, 1427 and Aspire is 1525 MM)
Boot Space: 257 Liters (The current Figo's Boot is, 284 L and Aspire having 390 L)

And it's going to have same engines equipped as in Aspire. So, It would be entirely new beast.

So, New Figo would be lot bigger than Swift, Liva, Micra, Grand i10, Pulse with more powerful diesel engine. Also, width wise, New Figo would be bigger than Punto, Polo and Sail Hatchbacks.

Sure, it may qualify as Hot Hatch. Looking very forward to it, Way to go Ford. [clap]

It's very surprising that not many people are interested to discuss about this forthcoming hatchback. IMO, It's going to be very powerful diesel Hatchback in the segment.

Heard New Figo is going to be released on 21st of September.

It's going to be lot bigger vehicle than the outgoing model. The supposed specs of New Figo are as follows. :

Length: 3886 MM (The current Figo is 3795 and Aspire is, 3995)
Width: 1695 MM (The current Figo's width is, 1680 and Aspire is 1695 MM)
Height: 1525 MM (The current Figo's Height is, 1427 and Aspire is 1525 MM)
Boot Space: 257 Liters (The current Figo's Boot is, 284 L and Aspire having 390 L)

And it's going to have same engines equipped as in Aspire. So, It would be entirely new beast.

So, New Figo would be lot bigger than Swift, Liva, Micra, Grand i10, Pulse with more powerful diesel engine. Also, width wise, New Figo would be bigger than Punto, Polo and Sail Hatchbacks.

Sure, it may qualify as Hot Hatch. Looking very forward to it, Way to go Ford. [clap]
Good piece of info, but i think the aspire boot capacity is 359 L[thinking]

GT TDI: 103 PS @ 4400 RPM and 250 NM of torque @ 1500 RPM costs 10.15 Lacs OTR in Chennai
New Figo: 100 PS @ 3750 RPM and 215 NM of torque @ 1750 RPM would cost about 8.75 Lacs considering the aspire titanium is about 9.20 lacs

Other features aside, ain't the new figo a much better proposition than the GT TDI?[thinking]

Performance close to GT TDI with better mileage and savings of 1.4 Lacs with A.S.S of both Ford and Volkswagen being more or less similar

Good piece of info, but i think the aspire boot capacity is 359 L[thinking]

GT TDI: 103 PS @ 4400 RPM and 250 NM of torque @ 1500 RPM costs 10.15 Lacs OTR in Chennai
New Figo: 100 PS @ 3750 RPM and 215 NM of torque @ 1750 RPM would cost about 8.75 Lacs considering the aspire titanium is about 9.20 lacs

Other features aside, ain't the new figo a much better proposition than the GT TDI?

Performance close to GT TDI with better mileage and savings of 1.4 Lacs with A.S.S of both Ford and Volkswagen being more or less similar

Yes, You are right. Aspire have 359 liters boot only. Sorry about that and thanks for correcting me. [clap]

Power and price wise, I think Figo is going to be best hatch in India. I'm very eager to see this new Figo avatar and hopefully, it earns all the respect and sales that it deserved to be. [:)]

Guys my point is that:
IF the launch is so near then why there aren't any spotting?

Looks like Ford will launch the Figo somewhere near Diwali after increasing the price of Aspire by 40-50k slowly and silently.

Aspire base variant costed 6.5 at New Delhi, if they manage to sell the Figo mid variant for 6.5-6.7 lac then that will be a bumper pricing.