I am taking care of an Alto Lxi model owned by my Mamaji as he is in US. The car has been in my possession since July 2017 first week. He had told us to use the car for local runs in Noida and since the condition of the car was very bad I opposed to even sit in it frankly. All the panels were damaged, the right tail lamp broke off while coming from Bareilly, the AC wasn't working, the exhaust is busted and the engine was heating. Initially on inspecting, we found the coolant to be empty so as I keep all these things handy at my home so we filled the coolant and used it in our sector only. Personally, my standards of keeping a car in clean and maintained condition are very strict so I honestly cannot handle a minor glitch in this respect. I expect my relatives too to keep their cars atleast in good condition if not best. So, yesterday, we (me and paa) decided to take the car for repair at my uncle's ASC in Noida. It was a heartache for me to re-enter that place because I remembered my Esteem while I was there. Gave the car for repair and asked them to show the vehicle history. I am darn particular in this way i.e even though its my relative's car, but my rules are my own and I can't go over them. Upon seeing the history, I was in a shock,
The car wasn't serviced for last 4 years. So, we gave a go ahead to do the needful to make it good enough to drive for next 45 days. The repair bill came to Rs. 8900/- and upon telling my sister the same, her reply was, "
You could have avoided this investment, as mama ji does not use AC and you could have asked us". Can you all believe it? I was expecting a reasonable reply from her and instead of this she gave an utterly pathetic reply. I mean, how can you expect me to drive a car and keep it in bloody running condition if its having so many issues at hand? As an enthusiast, I cannot by-pass my ethics no matter what. What I feel is, some people actually miss out on the basic culture of maintaining their cars well. For them such investments are of no use. I am absolutely ashamed that such a car is now standing in my parking. Really pathetic sense of being an owner. Here is the bill buddies.

My dad too was not happy with the way this Alto was maintained. He is no mood to talk to my mama ji and wants the car to be taken back asap by any of their friends. He doesn't like seeing such shabby cars.